Capitol Chevrolet

4.9 out of 5 (4.9) 683 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
683 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Capitol Chevrolet from DealerRater.com
this dealer
4.9 out of 5
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.7 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.3 out of 5
Buying Process
5.0 out of 5
Friendliness
4.8 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • October 31, 2017

    Very negotiable and very friendly customer service. Provided food and drinks while waiting. Were able to provide a negotiable deal for my new vehicle.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 22, 2018

    Still working on deal, but looks good. Located vehicle we are looking for with great communication so far. Could not ask for a more responsive fello...w to work with in this situation.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 4.7 out of 5
    May 22, 2018

    Well, here's a shoutout to Costco and Hunter Hale of Capitol Chevrolet who made my buying myself my new Silverado for my birthday the easiest and most... pleasant auto purchase I have ever experienced. No hassle, no good cop/bad cop, no problems. Get the sheet from Costco, give it to the dealer, select a vehicle and drive away knowing you got a great deal and didn't have to negotiate for hours, threaten to walk out or beat the xxxx out of the salesman. I think somebody at Costco watched William Macy in the movie, "Fargo" and decided buying a car shouldn't be all that traumatic.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 18, 2018

    Ian was a truly helpful person with my cat purchasing experience at Capitol Chevrolet! He stuck with me even through my uncertainties and shipping ar...ound. He was never pushy or annoying but instead helpful and understanding. He was my advocate fought for what I wanted and need.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Capitol Chevrolet

    Thank you for your great rating, Lowly Chef! It was our pleasure to provide you with the excellent service you deserved during your recent visit. We t...ruly appreciate your business & thank you for choosing Capitol Chevrolet.


    Employees Worked With
    Ernesto Acosta

    Internet Sales Manager

    Gary Trussell

    Internet Sales Manager

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 17, 2018

    Joey was concerned about my most recent visit. My wife and I had a bad experience with one of the service reps who is no longer there. Joey stepped in... to help us out when we became frustrated and took care of us. Since that time we have gone to him with our service needs. He treated my wife with respect and ensured that she understood what work was done on our Tahoe. we had a battery failure and he got us in for troubleshooting and recomened a battery replacement. whenever I take both of our trucks in for service he goes over recomened service that is due. Overall he is very knowlegable and is concerned that the customer is aware of their options. he lets the customer know what is neded and what can wait without being pushy. overall I think that he is an asset to your service dept. my wife and I are very pleased overall and will continue to use Capitol Chevrolet for our service needs and will return for new car sales.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Capitol Chevrolet

    Thank you for your feedback, Bill! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Thank you for choosing Capitol Chevrolet & we l...ook forward to working with you again!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 16, 2018

    Car was ready to test drive and salesman was ready when I arrived. The whole deal was quick and easy with a great price. I would definitely recommend!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Capitol Chevrolet

    Thank you for the great 5 star rating, SSshawn! We are glad your visit to our dealership was a positive one. We truly appreciate your business, and lo...ok forward to seeing you back again in the future. Have a great day!


    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 16, 2018

    Capitol Chevrolet catered to all my needs when it came to my interest in a new car. They got me the car I wanted along with the financial plan I asked... for without any hassle. Great experience overall and would definitely recommend this dealership

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Capitol Chevrolet

    Thanks so much for leaving us a positive rating, Alatz214! Come back and see us anytime here at Capitol Chevrolet!


    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 4, 2018

    Outstanding customer servce from Hunter Hale and the staff at Capitol Chevy. So good we purchased two vehicles this year and are talking about buying... another.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Capitol Chevrolet

    Thank you for your feedback! We are glad your visit to our dealership left you completely satisfied. We truly appreciate your business, and look forwa...rd to working with you again in the future!


    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 3, 2018

    Ian was very helpful and informative throughout the whole process. I received a great deal on my new Impala! Chevy owner for life! I recommend everyon...e to visit and speak with Ian!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Capitol Chevrolet

    We greatly appreciate your positive review, SgtCasto. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you for choosing Capitol Chevrolet & ...we look forward to working with you again in the future. Thanks again!


    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 1, 2018

    Hunter was amazing! He made it so easy for us to buy! He took the time to explain the numbers and we got his best deal right out of the gate! No haggl...ing! Great experience!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Capitol Chevrolet

    Thank you for the five star rating, TDougherty! We're so glad you had a great experience with us at Capitol Chevrolet. Please let us know if there is ...anything else we can do for you in the future. Thanks again!


    Employees Worked With
Capitol Chevrolet
6200 IH-35 South Austin, TX 78745
New (512) 354-4335
Used (855) 648-5595
Service (512) 354-4345
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.