New 866-984-0758 Dealer Website
Used 866-984-0776 Email Dealer
Service 866-984-0788

Thank you. Your email has been sent to the dealer.

Reviews

Average Ratings

4.6
333 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Williams Subaru from DealerRater.com
  • 'OUTSTANDING"

    For the past 10 years, Mr. William (Bill) Barber has been my Subaru car dealer for this dealership, that was formerly known as, Folger Buick. My ...


    Show Full Review

    For the past 10 years, Mr. William (Bill) Barber has been my Subaru car dealer for this dealership, that was formerly known as, Folger Buick. My overall experience with the vehicles that I have purchased here, four (4) to be exact, is due to, not only the excellent performance of the autos, but the outstanding experience, knowledge and professionalism of Mr. Barber and the employees of Williams Subaru of Charlotte.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Great sales consultant
    February 7, 2017

    Went in to look at vehicles. We were met by Shane Wolven. He was so helpful and knowledgeable. Always had an incredible smile and truly wanted to ...


    Show Full Review

    Went in to look at vehicles. We were met by Shane Wolven. He was so helpful and knowledgeable. Always had an incredible smile and truly wanted to get us the best deal. No pressure. Awesome, he will be the reason we buy a Subaru.

    Does recommend this dealer

    Hide Full Review
  • Bad experience

    My husband called to look at the Infiniti Jx35 they had listed. We called on our way to the dealership. When we arrived at the dealership LJ went...


    Show Full Review

    My husband called to look at the Infiniti Jx35 they had listed. We called on our way to the dealership. When we arrived at the dealership LJ went to get the car he returned after a few minutes & said that the car wouldn't start it could be the battery. The car was not clean on the inside or the outside, we did test drive the car. The bottom line was they upped the price of the car by 2000.00 from what was listed. Needless to say we did not purchase the car. PS when we looked at the report of what was done to the car when it came to there dealership it stated that a battery kit was installed, yet the car wouldn't start.???????

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Bought a used Nissan Murano
    December 29, 2016

    Recently purchased a used suv, drove 90 miles to this dealership and got a good deal.The staff was freindly and kept me informed while they got th...


    Show Full Review

    Recently purchased a used suv, drove 90 miles to this dealership and got a good deal.The staff was freindly and kept me informed while they got the suv ready.

    Does recommend this dealer

    Hide Full Review
  • Lairs please stay away
    December 27, 2016

    Called them (Bill) at 8:00 in the morning to ask if they still had a car I saw on the Internet, I was told that they did. I told him that I was 2-...

    Williams Subaru of Charlotte

    I am sorry that you feel this way. I hate that you had to drive that far. Did you put down a deposit on the vehicle for us to hold it for you? ...


    Show Full Review

    Called them (Bill) at 8:00 in the morning to ask if they still had a car I saw on the Internet, I was told that they did. I told him that I was 2-1/2 hours away and we left headed there. Got a message from him at 9:32 telling me the price out the door, I told him that I was about one hour away, when we got there he told us the car had been sold about 10 minutes earlier, Lairs and they then wanted to show us higher price cars. 5 hours on the road and half a tank of gas wasted to a bunch of lairs.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Williams Subaru of Charlotte

    I am sorry that you feel this way. I hate that you had to drive that far. Did you put down a deposit on the vehicle for us to hold it for you? Unfortunately, unless we have a deposit on a vehicle we cannot hold it for someone. We didn't do anything misleading, and don't conduct business here as "lairs". We simply sold the vehicle to the first person who came in on it, as any dealership would do. I would like to mention though that we did not try to show you a higher priced car. We actually had a vehicle here for a similar price, but you didn't give us a chance to show it to you. Good luck in your car search and let me know if I can do anything to help you. Thanks. Brian Purser General Sales Manager


    Hide Full Review
  • Ridiculous. Not in a good way.

    Spoke to a gentleman at the time I lost my car key. Had to have replacements made. Told the guy I'd have a service job done here since he was so h...


    Show Full Review

    Spoke to a gentleman at the time I lost my car key. Had to have replacements made. Told the guy I'd have a service job done here since he was so helpful over the phone (thanks again, Chris)! Took Subaru in on a scheduled appointment on a Saturday. Long story short, I was charged $300 for the new keys, which work great - however - they charged me for a tire rotation and an oil/filter change... Come to find out, I knew I had a nail in the rear drivers side tire, but didn't see it when they pulled my car out, and found it odd they didn't mention it. Also, they did not change my oil interval sticker. The next day, I found that the nail was still in the SAME tire - bad bad bad - so they charged me for service they didn't perform - started to suspect that oil hadn't been changed either. Since I am staying 40 miles north of here, I would have lost more money driving down Monday morning to confront about this than the service itself cost, so I took the machine to a local oil change place - they showed me the oil, and AS SUSPECTED, they didn't even change the darn oil!! At $70 bucks a pop for oil, and another $25 bucks (never pay this much, anywhere) for the tire rotation, you had better mark your oil filter with a sharpie and put a sticker on your tires before taking your machine to these crooks!!! Thanks for the keys, but I can't thank you for nothing. Hopefully your Subarus won't fail early if this is your regular service place!! BUYER BEWARE!!! You guys probably wonder why people hate taking there cars to a dealer for service? This is why. Won't be back - EVER.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Sketchy Sales Practices

    I went to the dealer to purchase a used vehicle and I had my own financing and after refusing to take the dealer financing they refused to honor t...


    Show Full Review

    I went to the dealer to purchase a used vehicle and I had my own financing and after refusing to take the dealer financing they refused to honor the listed price. They indicated that the price was only available if you finance the vehicle with them. If that's the case why list a price? I was surprised to find out this was a buy here pay here lot. No loan terms were provided, only payments which is a red flag.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Superb customer service
    November 12, 2016

    From the moment you arrive the customer service is like no other. Crystal navigates you through everything expertly and professionally andprovide...


    Show Full Review

    From the moment you arrive the customer service is like no other. Crystal navigates you through everything expertly and professionally andprovides timely updates. I will never go anywhere else ever again! The repairs were done beautifully.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair

    Hide Full Review
  • Easy Trade Decision
    October 24, 2016

    We spoke with William Hicks on the phone to set up an appointment. After introducing himself in person, he turned us over to Shane Wolven, one of...


    Show Full Review

    We spoke with William Hicks on the phone to set up an appointment. After introducing himself in person, he turned us over to Shane Wolven, one of the newer salesmen. Shane was friendly, extremely knowledgeable, and very helpful in assisting us to find the vehicle we wanted. He was extremely accommodating and never failed to smile through all the times we sent him back to management to work out the perfect deal for us. Once we had everything to our satisfaction, Brian Purser came over to meet us and spent time talking with us, never once acting like he was in a hurry to move on. John Dew made our time in the Finance office comfortable and painless as well. Trading our 2013 Outback for a brand new 2017 was a completely pleasant experience, and we highly recommend Williams Subaru.

    Does recommend this dealer

    Hide Full Review
  • Great Customer Service
    October 23, 2016

    Shane knew what he was doing, he helped me pick out the right SUV and I am quite pleased with the choice. I went away happy and excited


    Show Full Review

    Shane knew what he was doing, he helped me pick out the right SUV and I am quite pleased with the choice. I went away happy and excited

    Does recommend this dealer

    Hide Full Review