Shortline Mazda

4.7 out of 5 (4.7) 282 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.7 out of 54.7
282 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Shortline Mazda from DealerRater.com
this dealer
4.7 out of 5
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Quality of Repair
3.3 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.3 out of 5
Buying Process
4.9 out of 5
Friendliness
4.7 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • December 27, 2017

    Jason Somers, Jay Lantgen and Eric made recently buying my 2016 Mazda 6 easy and low pressure. In fact they treated me like a family member in that t...hey gave me a couple of great financing options and explained in detail what each option meant. I felt like family in that I really felt that they had my best interests in mind, and let me make the decision on my timetable not theirs. And they told me the benefits of buying a Certified Pre-Owned car and all that came with it. The Shortline Mazda team will take care of you, two thumbs up!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 20, 2018

    Rone Montano in sales and Jonathan in financing (I don???t see his name under financing to choose him below) at Shortline Mazda on Havana in Aurora, C...O were amazing!!! Because my 2010 Hyundai Accent was totaled in a car accident April 24, 2018, it was vehicle shopping for me. I wanted to upgrade to an SUV as I have driven little cars most my life and wanted something higher off the ground. I Googled cheapest SUV leases and a couple of them were the Mazda CX-3 and CX-5. I really liked those! Also, my sister has a Ford Escape and I have driven it before. So, I was thinking of leasing a Ford or Mazda. Because I already knew what the Ford Escape was like, but I was leaning more towards the Mazdas, I did my research on the best Mazda dealerships using DealerRater.com and found that Shortline Mazda in Aurora was the best rated dealership closest to me. Rone had several top notch reviews, so I called him on a Thurs night and made an appointment with him for that following Sat. He kept in touch with me via email/text up until I arrived Sat morning. He was GENUINELY excited to meet me. I told him what vehicles I wanted to look at and he had them parked and waiting for my arrival. He was knowledgeable about the vehicles and went over them with me. I pretty quickly decided to go with the CX-5 as it was a little bigger. So, I test drove the CX-5 and it drove quieter and smoother than the Ford Escape and I was SOLD!!!! He went right to work with Jonathan in finance and they were able to get me into a spiffy new 2018 CX-5 lease. The actual financing (figuring out payments with down payment) only took about 20min or so and I was signing paper work; which was also PAINLESS!! Rone and Jonathan were efficient, friendly, knowledgeable, personable and made my car shopping a ONE STOP experience!! Also, I???ve read stories of prices changing, added warranties... etc. when signing the paperwork. However, my payment stayed the same. There were no gimmicks and they did me RIGHT. They were amazing!! Rone also kept in touch with me after my lease purchase to make sure I was happy and was VERY nice and respectful to my mom (who was with me at the time of my lease purchase) and was sure to include regards to her in correspondences thereafter. Take the ???UGH and dread??? out of vehicle shopping and go see Rone Montano!!! :) I. LOVE. MY. MAZDA CX-5. NO REGRETS!!!! It???s amazing!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
    Rone Montano

    Sales & Leasing Consultant

  • 4.8 out of 5
    April 12, 2018

    Honored online price without any hassle. Purchased certified used vehicle and the brakes began to squeak within a week. I return to service and they m...ade it right by repairing on the house: excellent customer service. Also purchased the vehicle slightly below fair market value: very reasonable pricing

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
    Rone Montano

    Sales & Leasing Consultant

    Ryan Schnabel

    Sales and Leasing Consultant

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 31, 2018

    I???ve been looking for the right deal on a CX-5 for a couple of months. I got connected to Shortline through TrueCar and I???m so glad I did! They o...ffered me a great deal, ordered in the car I wanted, and made the final paperwork process as easy as possible. No high pressure, respectful of my time, and I never felt like they were treating me different as woman (a common issue in car buying). Adam Wagner was fantastic to work with. I picked up my car late in the evening during a snowstorm so I didn???t inspect closely so I was pleasantly surprised to find all-weather mats and wheel locks installed when I got it home. I love the zoom zoom of my CX-5 Grand Touring!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 29, 2018

    I went to Shortline with the intent of test driving a CX-5 as it was a car I was considering. I drove away in a new car only because Rone was so patie...nt with my 1000 questions and I felt very trusting and comfortable working with him. Everyone at the dealer was great, but working with Rone is the only reason I went from looking at a car to buying a car. I am so happy with my decision and would absolutely go back to Shortline Mazda if I was ever in the market for another vehicle! Working with Ryan to get through all the paperwork was also a wonderful experience - he was very knowledgeable.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
    Rone Montano

    Sales & Leasing Consultant

    Ryan Schnabel

    Sales and Leasing Consultant

  • 4.8 out of 5
    March 27, 2018

    I came into the dealership after having a totaled accident needing a new car. Rone immediately greeted me but not in the hounding car salesman way. To...ld him my requests for the new car and quickly had a couple of suggestions (one being the same car he drives daily) Was a great experience and the longest time waiting was on someone else finishing the financial stage of their purchase. Once the room opened up my part was finished within 15 minutes. Rone helped me move my personal items from the rental to the new car. I will surely be returning when I need my next car!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
    Rone Montano

    Sales & Leasing Consultant

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 22, 2018

    TL:DR Rone and Shortline Mazda are amazing. You should go and ask for Rone. Seriously the best, most genuinely thoughtful and empathetic salesman I've... ever worked with. My wife and I had been having tons of car trouble with our 2009 Ford Escape. We then traded it with a family member who acquired a 2012 Hyundai Tucson. A month later, a bearing came loose and destroyed the engine. We took it in to Shortline Hyundai and were given the ole sales pitch and a low-ball trade in price and strung along by the service department as they wracked up thousands of dollars of hours for 3 weeks (this was our only car) as they figured out that these engines weren't made anymore but the few they could get were all broken in some capacity. Shortline Hyundai seemed completely uninterested in helping the situation and wanted to simply complete the transaction. After deciding to check out the Mazda CX-5, we walked in and thankfully got Rone. We didn't tell him about our issues but instead just wanted to do some test driving. He was not in any rush, asked very thoughtful questions, and put us in a few models to test, telling us about the features but also the story and design behind the cars. Yeah, he's selling cars, but he's also selling a state-of-mind. Despite that, Rone was obviously in this to meet our needs and not just upsell us, because after hearing our priorities recommended the cheaper version. We then dropped the Hyundai bomb on Rone and the Mazda manager Jason who then set out to make things right. Jason physically went to the next dealership to work this out and he brought back an offer that not only met our immediate needs, but it earned our business for some time. Thank you Rone and Jason for taking the service part of your jobs seriously.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 13, 2018

    I've bought a lot of cars in my lifetime and this was by far the smoothest. I spent a decent amount of time researching cars online and, luckily, the ...one I wanted was here at Shortline Mazda. I worked with Rone - He was friendly, accommodating, realistic, and thorough. His experience in the industry is apparent and I didn't feel like I had to have my guard way up like I do with a lot of other car salesmen. I traded in my car towards the purchase of a used hybrid. I was short on time and they worked with that as well. I left with a great car, a certificate for my next oil change free to me, and my car detailed. Also, the price I was given for my trade in was on target with KBB. Rone and Shortline Mazda are highly recommended!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
    Rone Montano

    Sales & Leasing Consultant

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 8, 2018

    I shopped around for months looking for a new SUV. Loved the looks and feel of the CX5 but test drove at least a dozen from different manufacturer's. ...Decided to go to Shortline where I was introduced to Rone. What an incredible experience and deal! No high pressure sales and Rone and I were in constant touch via text throughout the purchase. Rone was very personable and patient...genuine to say the very least. THANK YOU to everyone at Shortline for helping me find the right car at the right price and for the fantastic customer service...cheers!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
    Rone Montano

    Sales & Leasing Consultant

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 25, 2018

    I went to the dealer to look at a particular vehicle, and was offered a test drive. Danika explained the seemingly complicated infotainment center to ...me very clearly. She knows her stuff! Went for a test drive and though I am not ready to buy right now, I will be ready in a few months and will go right back to Danika for her excellent assistance. Low key and low stress, just how I like it.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
    Danika Busha

    Sales and Leasing Consultant

Shortline Mazda
90 Havana St Aurora, CO 80010
New (303) 732-6925
Used (303) 732-6924
Service (855) 670-0133
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.