Bob Maxey Ford of Howell

4.1 out of 5 (4.1) 811 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.1 out of 54.1
811 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
3.8 out of 5
Customer Service
5.0 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.4 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.2 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • May 18, 2016

    Service was great, got in and out with a lease quickly

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 6, 2018

    I was trying to work with one of there salesman and he was refusing to work with me, so I went to a different dealer. That is the great thing about bu...ying a new truck, there is plenty of competition.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Mr. Smith We sincerely appreciate your interest in our vehicle, especially being almost 1,500 plus miles from us. We do apologize tha...t we could not come to an agreement on price with you and we hope that you at least did find what you were looking for from a dealer closer to you. If we can do anything for you in the future please don't hesitate to let us know.


  • 2.0 out of 5
    April 4, 2018

    Bought a nice car but it didnt have floor mats. Salesman, Kenny, PROMISED he would have them in the mail to me that following Monday. Almost 2 weeks w...ent by all the while getting the run around. They had a handful of cars like mine in their lot but Kenny "couldnt send any when the manager was in". When I called and spoke with Brian (sales manager), he and Kenny basically called me a liar and said it is "common" for cars to be missing floor mats. That's news to me! After our phone call and me reminding them my word of mouth is worth more than money, they magically found floor mats for me. Nice cars on their lot but wont recommend them to anyone due to their poor customer service.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 17, 2018

    First impression was 3 salesman standing outside an out of the 3 men Steve came over and helped me out. He asked what I was looking for and showed me ...what they had. But he basically read my mind 2013 focus ST. He never pushed me into purchases but also very kindly showed me more after the ST. The transaction was very smooth and fast. Answered all of my questions . Very nice guy GO SEE STEVE AZAR .

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Josh, our number one goal is attaining 100% customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership. If you have any additional needs or questions, we ...will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 5, 2018

    This is the 3rd vehicle we purchased from Bob Maxey Ford. Our sales person was Kenny Ostin who is great. He got us a good deal on a 2015 Ford Edge. H...e is very personable as well as professional.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 2.0 out of 5
    November 28, 2017

    Went in looking at a 2009 Fusion, was met by Greg H. talked, test drove, I asked about fixing or replacing the windshield which was scratched badly an...d Greg said NP. We talked a little more and didn't get the price I was looking for so I left after a nice conversation. Received a call the next day from Greg saying come on in the manager has a deal for me but we could not discuss on the phone. So I go back in and bring my daughter who I was helping look for a car. Greg says that the manager knocked the price down $1000, which was my offer the day earlier! She test drives likes the car, I ask again about the windshield and Greg says no can do the price is rock bottom. I say thank you very much for your time, but not interested in buying a car I have to put a windshield in. I'm not out the door 5 minutes when my phone rings and it's Greg saying OK to replacing the windshield if I buy today. Okay fine, let me call my daughter to confirm as she left for work earlier. I get her OK, call Greg back to buy and he says, hey someone is coming to look at it? He will call me back after? He calls me 3 hours later and says they sold it? I told Greg I can always buy another car, but you can't get your character back after doing something like this. Greg throws the manager under the bus as it's not his fault. This is unfortunate because this would have been my 3rd car purchased over the last 8 years at BM, but now I will go elsewhere. I would not recommend the used car guys (dept.) to anyone.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 20, 2017

    I brought a used Ford Escape during the tent sale at the end of Oct 2017. Mitchell showed me the car and all the features. He helped me with the buyi...ng process. If I every buy another car, I will try Bob Maxey Ford in Howell first because Mitchell made everything so easy . No pressure to buy like other dealerships I have gone to in the past.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Marcia, thank you for your wonderful response to the quality of service our Staff provides! We hope you are enjoying your new Escape, and please don't... hesitate to reach out if there is ever anything that we can do for you!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 27, 2017

    After countless searches for a vehicle in various states, Bob Maxey Ford in Howell, MI, provided the perfect vehicle. Kenny Ostin was who I dealt wit...h, and what an extremely fair, professional, and personable guy he is....not only him, but his sales team as well, who I witnessed dealing with other customers. I received a very great deal on my purchased vehicle and the process was the smoothest I've ever experienced in car buying.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Al, your positive review means a lot to us and we?re happy we could help you! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happ...y to assist you! Safe travels!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 14, 2017

    We had a great experience! I would recommend working with Greg Harakas to anybody.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We really appreciate your feedback! We try to provide all of our guests with a great atmosphere and world-class service that you can trust.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 4, 2017

    I had an exceptional shopping experience when I bought a van from Maxey Ford this summer. After explaining to Mitch, my used car salesperson, that I ...wanted a van that I could camp in, he knew exactly which vehicle to recommend. He had me test drive a van on the lot that was similar to what he was recommending so that I could get a feel for the type of vehicle he thought I needed. He then contacted other dealers to find the exact model he thought would serve my needs and he got it to his lot and finished the paperwork in time for me to use it for a camping trip I had already had planned. He answered all my questions and guided me away from other models I thought I might like. He explained why he did not think they would be the best for me and then gave me a complete tour of the van that I did buy. While I highly recommend working with Mitch, all the employees I dealt with were very friendly and helpful. I love my van and look forward to many wonderful camping adventures. Karen Keaton

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We hope you are enjoying your new van! Please let us know if you have any additional questions and thank you again for choosing Bob Maxey Ford of Howe...ll, Inc.!


Bob Maxey Ford of Howell
2798 E Grand River Ave Howell, MI 48843
New (877) 289-0458
Used (877) 881-4186
Service (866) 481-9069
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.