Thank you. Your email has been sent to the dealer.

Reviews

Average Ratings

4.5
2830 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Kuni Honda from DealerRater.com
  • Painless Buying Experience

    I purchased a used 2010 Honda Odyssey EX-L with about 85,000 miles. The van had been completedly detailed and even small scratches were buffed out...

    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your kind review of our dealership and your experience. We look forward to this relationship for many years to come! Ray Velasquez ...


    Show Full Review

    I purchased a used 2010 Honda Odyssey EX-L with about 85,000 miles. The van had been completedly detailed and even small scratches were buffed out. I was very pleased with the experience. The only reason I marked a 4 star on the buying experience, was because they were so busy I had to wait to get my deal closed. The entire staff was very kind and professional. The first thing the receptionist/greeter did was show us to the refreshment area to get drinks and snacks before we met with the salesman. This was special because we had driven over an hour in traffic and I needed a break before we began to shop. The salesman and finance manager came over to introduce themselves and assured us of their desire to give us outstanding service. This business is run with the highest integrity and I know I will be taken care of for years to come. I would definitely recommend this dealership to friends and family!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your kind review of our dealership and your experience. We look forward to this relationship for many years to come! Ray Velasquez Director of Business Development Center Operations 303-708-2000


    Hide Full Review
  • awful

    We got there and wanted to go look at the used CR-Vs, but we could figure out which ones they were because they wouldn't say the price of the vehi...

    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your feedback. I do have a couple of questions to help us improve your experience. When was your visit? Did you come into our showro...


    Show Full Review

    We got there and wanted to go look at the used CR-Vs, but we could figure out which ones they were because they wouldn't say the price of the vehicles. We looked for a salesman to help us for around 30 minutes, but we couldn't find one. Overall, very poor layout and even worse service.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your feedback. I do have a couple of questions to help us improve your experience. When was your visit? Did you come into our showroom to ask for assistance or pricing questions? We always strive for 100% customer satisfaction and if you were not satisfied I would like the opportunity to discuss your visit further. Larry Shriver General Sales Manager.


    Hide Full Review
  • Vehicle Purchase

    Will never buy a vehicle from this car dealership again. Had to bring the car back several times for repairs immediately after we purchased the ve...

    Dealer Response

    This is unfortunate situation. We take a car in on trade in hopes that the new vehicle owner won't have any unexpected concerns. Although we try t...


    Show Full Review

    Will never buy a vehicle from this car dealership again. Had to bring the car back several times for repairs immediately after we purchased the vehicle. Service department a poor job evaluating cars. Had to bring car back 3 times before the problem was fixed. Then the starter showed signs of going out, and again had to take it back to the repair shop. Very poor service.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    This is unfortunate situation. We take a car in on trade in hopes that the new vehicle owner won't have any unexpected concerns. Although we try to repair any car we sell sometimes it beyond are ability, especially if the vehicle is an older model. We released your warranty to VW in the hopes that they will be better able to help you in the future.


    Hide Full Review
  • Great Sales/ Poor Service
    January 9, 2017

    We purchased our 2015 CRV Touring at Kuni and received great Sales service from our saleswoman. She was great and detailed, she sold the car. My...

    Kuni Honda on Arapahoe

    I am pleased to hear to about your experience with our Sales Department and sorry to hear about any short comings from our Service Department. We ...


    Show Full Review

    We purchased our 2015 CRV Touring at Kuni and received great Sales service from our saleswoman. She was great and detailed, she sold the car. My complaint is once the Sales ended the service ended with it. This Service Department is so lacking in customer service skills. We received an electronic survey in which I was detailed and honest and never received a response as was indicated would take place. This only solidifies my point. We had two negative experiences there once we picked up our car that had to do with our tires and they are a very busy center but just don't have time for a simple friendly greeting upon arrival. It is almost like you are troubling them. Very disappointing. We have been to service centers over the years that really do know what the word service means. I gave a fair rating because although the Sales Department did a great job, their Service Department negated the whole experience.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Kuni Honda on Arapahoe

    I am pleased to hear to about your experience with our Sales Department and sorry to hear about any short comings from our Service Department. We appreciate your comments; all feedback that we get is taken very seriously and used as a learning tool to better help our customer service and communication. Please allow me to provide you with a better Service visit the next time you are in need. Contact me directly. Dustin Fordyce Service Manager 303-708-2005


    Hide Full Review
  • Great Sales with poor service

    We purchased our 2015 CRV Touring at Kuni and received great Sales service from our saleswoman. She was great and detailed, she sold the car. My...

    Dealer Response

    I am pleased to hear to about your experience with our Sales Department and sorry to hear about any short comings from our Service Department. We ...


    Show Full Review

    We purchased our 2015 CRV Touring at Kuni and received great Sales service from our saleswoman. She was great and detailed, she sold the car. My complaint is once the Sales ended the service ended with it. This Service Department is so lacking in customer service skills. We received an electronic survey in which I was detailed and honest and never received a response as was indicated would take place. This only solidifies my point. We had two negative experiences there once we picked up our car that had to do with our tires and they are a very busy center but just don't have time for a simple friendly greeting upon arrival. It is almost like you are troubling them. Very disappointing. We have been to service centers over the years that really do know what the word service means. I gave a fair rating because although the Sales Department did a great job, their Service Department negated the whole experience.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    I am pleased to hear to about your experience with our Sales Department and sorry to hear about any short comings from our Service Department. We appreciate your comments; all feedback that we get is taken very seriously and used as a learning tool to better help our customer service and communication. Please allow me to provide you with a better Service visit the next time you are in need. Contact me directly. Dustin Fordyce Service Manager 303-708-2005


    Hide Full Review
  • Great Sales/ Bad Service

    We bought our 2015 CRV Touring at Kuni and had a great experience with the sales side of it. We loved our Saleswoman. It all fell apart in the s...


    Show Full Review

    We bought our 2015 CRV Touring at Kuni and had a great experience with the sales side of it. We loved our Saleswoman. It all fell apart in the service department. It is not typical of me to post poor reviews but the service here is lacking, we are so disappointed. I received an electronic survey where I was honest and Kuni never reached out to me to discuss as was indicated. I could go into more detail however it would be a lengthy write. All i can say is I have been to a better Honda service department since then and have received the kind of treatment a valued customer should receive.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Dismal Manager Performance
    January 2, 2017

    We purchased our Element at Kuni Honda on Arapahoe new in 2005. We only used Kuni's service department for all maintenance & repairs for the past ...

    Kuni Honda on Arapahoe

    Mr. Ross Thank you for sharing your concerns in regard to our customer service. We here at Kuni Honda take customer service very seriously and it ...


    Show Full Review

    We purchased our Element at Kuni Honda on Arapahoe new in 2005. We only used Kuni's service department for all maintenance & repairs for the past 11 years! As such we expected a high level of fairness and treatment by dealership employees. After our simple oil change turned into a lengthy oil gasket change out we left the car accepting the use of a Kuni loaner car while they completed work on our car. Late the same afternoon we received a call saying the work was completed, however it was to late for us to make it back to pick up our car. The following morning around 9 am my wife paid $860 to pick up our car. Upon arriving home our car reeked with the odor of burnt oil and the car was filthy. I called the Kuni Honda dealership asking to speak to the dealership manager; I was told only an operations manager was available but he didn't pick up the phone so I was forced to leave a message. In my message I explained I was calling with a complaint and it was inconvenient to be forced to leave messages just to play phone tag. While I was working later that morning I was disturbed by a call from a restricted number. I almost didn't answer the call because once working it's hard for me to refocus once disturbed. Thinking it was a business call from Washington D.C. because of the restricted number I answered the call. As it turned out it was Kuni Honda's operation manager calling me back on a restricted number from the dealership. I attempted to explain to this not so gentleman our frustration with our car smelling of burnt oil and car being filthy. I asked why the car wasn't washed and some of the oil cleaned up that would've prevented the burnt oil smell. He went on to tell me that the car wasn't washed because it was to cold out and the burnt smell results when oil spills. With as much patience as I could muster I attempted to explain to this "Manager" that customers who continue coming back over 11 years and who just spend $860 should be listened to and in most respectable businesses returning customers are always right; or should at least be treated that way. I couldn't complete my thought or finish with my complaint when this not so "Gentleman" went OFF hollering and telling me he didn't appreciate me leaving............. That's when I hung up the phone because I didn't pay to hear a manager raising his voice to me; I paid for a service I didn't receive. I immediately called the dealership manager, Brian, leaving him a message asking him to return my call upon his return. I have yet to receive a call back from the dealership manager. I had a simple concern; I wanted to discuss my concern with a dealership manager who should have been trained to handle simple complaints diplomatically. Unfortunately, this operations manager called yelling, bullying me and telling me what he didn't like. Sorry Mr. Manager, but I'm the customer and as long as I the customer don't yell or use profanity I'm permitted to be dissatisfied and voice my dissatisfaction or at least I should have been permitted too. I vote with my hard earned US dollars and there are many other auto repair facilities and Honda dealerships that would like me to spend my money with them. I will be calling Honda USA customer service @ 1-800-999-1009 to follow up with my complaint about you and your apparent lack of customer service training. I would like to share with the owner of Kuni Honda dealership I was very dissatisfied with your operations manager; dissatisfied with your dealership manager who couldn't be bothered to call me back and attempt to salvage our business relationship. I look forward to hearing what Honda USA will have to say to me. It can't be worse than how I've already been treated.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Kuni Honda on Arapahoe

    Mr. Ross Thank you for sharing your concerns in regard to our customer service. We here at Kuni Honda take customer service very seriously and it will be addressed as an internal matter.


    Hide Full Review
  • Excellent experience
    December 16, 2016

    This is our second time working with Kuni Honda, and both Jerry Johnson and Richi Carni went above and beyond well exceeding our expectations. Con...

    Kuni Honda on Arapahoe

    Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience! We are so glad that Jerry and Richi, along with the bank team members, were able to exceed...


    Show Full Review

    This is our second time working with Kuni Honda, and both Jerry Johnson and Richi Carni went above and beyond well exceeding our expectations. Considering our budget constraints, at one point we almost gave up, but thanks to Jerry, Richi and of course the underwriters at the bank, the deal went through. Thanks!!!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Kuni Honda on Arapahoe

    Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience! We are so glad that Jerry and Richi, along with the bank team members, were able to exceed your expectations.


    Hide Full Review
  • Worst experience
    November 6, 2016

    Me and my friend came there to buy two civics. George Lee was the sales person. After we agreed to buy them and the price offered was approved by ...

    Kuni Honda on Arapahoe

    Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate any opportunity to hear from our clients. I am sure you can appreciate the differences in various progr...


    Show Full Review

    Me and my friend came there to buy two civics. George Lee was the sales person. After we agreed to buy them and the price offered was approved by Brent McMillan, the sales manager, we choose the color. But then we were informed by the finance director, Richie Carni that they cannot give the price that was offered previously by the sales people. They said they did not inform their sales people that Honda just increased the interest rate from .99% to 2.99%. What the heck. George then came back told us they can still give 0% but have to increase the price by about 1200. WORST EXPERIENCE with Kuni Honda!!! We left and bought two Corollas from Mountain States Toyota on the same day.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Kuni Honda on Arapahoe

    Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate any opportunity to hear from our clients. I am sure you can appreciate the differences in various programs as most offers are usually an either/or proposition. It was such an instance in this case as well, where you are able to take advantage of the 0% financing OR the upfront savings. We showed and offered both programs to highlight the difference between the two . I apologize if you felt we did not do our best to be able to earn your business but I can assure you that that was not our intention; we pride ourselves on complete transparency and honesty. Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to discuss this any further and again thank you for your feedback. Larry Shriver General Sales Manager Kuni Honda on Arapahoe.


    Hide Full Review
  • Friendly Efficient Service
    November 2, 2016

    We can not say enough about Kuni Honda and their team from start to finish! By far the best car buying experience we have ever had. Friendly, effi...

    Kuni Honda on Arapahoe

    Thank you Mike for the rave review - it is customers like you that make our job so easy! :-)


    Show Full Review

    We can not say enough about Kuni Honda and their team from start to finish! By far the best car buying experience we have ever had. Friendly, efficient, and painless. Matt Harwood never pushed us one direction or the other and allowed us to take the lead as to what car we wished to look at and test drive. Richie Carni was amazing! He found us an amazing loan/rate and kept what was best for us in mind during the process. We will not hesitate to recommend Kuni to friends and family and will be a repeat costumer.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Kuni Honda on Arapahoe

    Thank you Mike for the rave review - it is customers like you that make our job so easy! :-)


    Hide Full Review