Larry H. Miller Toyota Boulder

Thank you. Your email has been sent to the dealer.

Reviews

Average Ratings

4.7
416 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Larry H. Miller Toyota Boulder from DealerRater.com
  • Review of Larry Miller Toyota

    Our salesman Nick, was very helpful and understanding, since we were buying a new car for my mother. He walked us through the process and made it...

    Dealer Response

    Thanks for your review, and for choosing Larry H. Miller Toyota Boulder. See you soon!


    Show Full Review

    Our salesman Nick, was very helpful and understanding, since we were buying a new car for my mother. He walked us through the process and made it easy to make a decision based on our price range. I would recommend Nick anytime for someone who is looking for a Toyota or used car in the Boulder area.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for your review, and for choosing Larry H. Miller Toyota Boulder. See you soon!


    Hide Full Review
  • Excellent experience mainly due to Ben and Dan
    April 11, 2017

    Had an excellent experience at Boulder Toyota working with Ben Williamson and Dan Schwennesen on purchasing my Toyota Tundra. Ben was very knowle...

    Larry H. Miller Toyota Boulder

    Bob, we are happy to hear that Ben and Dan made your car-buying purchase such a breeze! Congrats on your new Toyota Tundra. We look forward to wor...


    Show Full Review

    Had an excellent experience at Boulder Toyota working with Ben Williamson and Dan Schwennesen on purchasing my Toyota Tundra. Ben was very knowledgeable, friendly and professional to work with. I test drove the Tundra on a Friday and came in on Saturday morning to purchase. Ben had all paperwork and vehicle ready to go. Dan put together a stellar financial loan package which he worked and worked to get me the best rate and lowest monthly payment possible. Thank you again Ben and Dan for everything! BobTunehorst

    Does recommend this dealer
    Larry H. Miller Toyota Boulder

    Bob, we are happy to hear that Ben and Dan made your car-buying purchase such a breeze! Congrats on your new Toyota Tundra. We look forward to working with you in the future!


    Hide Full Review
  • Greg Eastburn made car buying easy!!
    March 26, 2017

    We used the Costco buying program and Greg Eastburn was our assigned sales person. We arrived to a smiling, happy man who was on time and waiting ...

    Larry H. Miller Toyota Boulder

    Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your visit. And congratulations on your new vehicle! We¿¿¿re thrilled that your new car-buying expe...


    Show Full Review

    We used the Costco buying program and Greg Eastburn was our assigned sales person. We arrived to a smiling, happy man who was on time and waiting for us. He was prepared to show us exactly what we asked for and never once seemed like the "pushy sales person" that car salesman are often labeled. He was patient while we made our decisions, we never felt rushed and above all, we actually had fun! He went above and beyond, along with Bengy Martinez our financial manager, to make sure all of our wants and needs were met to be able to drive our new car home! By the end we made a new friend who we will come say "hi" to on service visits! Thanks Greg.....you were great!!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Larry H. Miller Toyota Boulder

    Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your visit. And congratulations on your new vehicle! We¿¿¿re thrilled that your new car-buying experience was with us, and we¿¿¿re even happier that you enjoyed your visit. I¿¿¿ll definitely share your generous review with Greg and Bengy. Please don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you. We¿¿¿re always here to help. Come back to see us soon!


    Hide Full Review
  • Very bad experience today, not usual Toyota quality
    March 1, 2017

    Today a one-hour job to replace tire pressure sensor took 4+ hours due to massive incompetence of person named Nicole Duran and her supervisor Chr...

    Larry H. Miller Toyota Boulder

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time at our dealership. We work hard to provide the b...


    Show Full Review

    Today a one-hour job to replace tire pressure sensor took 4+ hours due to massive incompetence of person named Nicole Duran and her supervisor Chris Boerschlag. No real reasons provided other than usual loser excuses. I have been in the car game for 50+ years and have worked with Toyota corporate for ~20 years. This Miller outfit is far from the good quality found with other Toyota/Lexus dealers. My family owns 4 Toyotas and 3 Lexus's. We will not be using this very unfriendly and whiny dealer any further and will do our best to inform others how bad things are at every opportunity. I see many other awful reviews on Larry Miller's operations - it is a pattern of very poor performance far from the norm for Toyota.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Larry H. Miller Toyota Boulder

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time at our dealership. We work hard to provide the best customer service. Please reach out to us at (888) 723-6326 at your earliest convenience to discuss your experience with our service department to resolve the issues.


    Hide Full Review
  • Terrible experience
    January 25, 2017

    I recently visited Larry H Miller Toyota in Boulder because I was interested in buying a Tundra that had been sitting on their lot since October. ...

    Larry H. Miller Toyota Boulder

    Charles, I am very sorry that your experience with our dealership was a negative one. Please reach out to me so we can hopefully figure out what e...


    Show Full Review

    I recently visited Larry H Miller Toyota in Boulder because I was interested in buying a Tundra that had been sitting on their lot since October. When I saw the truck, the price posted did not include the addendum indicating how much more the posted price should have been with all the after-market parts they had added on. Meaning, with the addendum not posted in the truck or online, I was not obligated to pay for the $10,000 price difference. Their oversight, one they admitted to when I test-drove the truck. When I met with Chris Knippleberg, one of their sales managers, he was openly hostile, being caught out on the addendum, and accused me of coming by the dealership, sneaking into the truck, stealing the addendum from the window, throwing it away, then coming in 2 days later to accuse them of not posting it. It was the most angry, aggressive "negotiation" I'd ever been a part of. It was like a bad, Saturday Night Live version of a car-buying experience. A sales manager, when caught with his pants down, refusing to do business with me and accusing me of stealing an addendum. Called the next day to talk to Matt Marr, the General Manager, who never called back. Went down the road to Mountain States Toyota the next day, drove away with a new truck having had a great sales experience and gotten a great deal from a dealership that seemed interested in selling trucks rather than displaying them on their front lawn. Can't recommend enough avoiding Larry H. Miller Toyota, a tiny, "boutique" dealership. Compared with Mountain States, Larry H. Miller is like amateur hour.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Larry H. Miller Toyota Boulder

    Charles, I am very sorry that your experience with our dealership was a negative one. Please reach out to me so we can hopefully figure out what exactly went wrong and what we can do to prevent issues like this from happening in the future. If you have any questions about pricing or anything else, please let me know. Again, I am very sorry this happened.


    Hide Full Review
  • Great Experience
    January 10, 2017

    Greg Eastburn on the Costco team did a great job - so much so that we called back and leased a Sienna after buying a Highlander. Personable and no...

    Larry H. Miller Toyota Boulder

    Congrats on your new Highlander, thank you again!


    Show Full Review

    Greg Eastburn on the Costco team did a great job - so much so that we called back and leased a Sienna after buying a Highlander. Personable and not too salesy.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Larry H. Miller Toyota Boulder

    Congrats on your new Highlander, thank you again!


    Hide Full Review
  • Pathetic handling a warranty issue on a Michelin tire
    January 3, 2017

    I was in transit on December 28, 2016 to move to Thornton Colorado and was driving on I 70 West heading for Denver. My driver rear tire blew out ...

    Larry H. Miller Toyota Boulder

    We're sorry for your negative experience while you were in town, Linda, and hope that we have the chance to show you a better experience sometime ...


    Show Full Review

    I was in transit on December 28, 2016 to move to Thornton Colorado and was driving on I 70 West heading for Denver. My driver rear tire blew out that evening on I 70.. I heard a massive thud and explosion and an over whelming noise, a whine really. I luckily was not riding near other vehicles, nor was a semi beside or behind me. I surmised pretty quickly that it was a blown tire and I slowed down and was able to navigate to the side of the interstate. I put on my hazard lights and exited the car in the pitch dark, had a small flashlight and saw the tire was blown. I could smell burning rubber. A tow truck arrived and changed out my spare tire. Since I was moving and the move truck was due at my new home the next day, I could not deal with the issue of the tire until Dec 30. ON December 30, 2016 I visited the nearest Toyota dealership which was in Boulder Colorado. My car was purchased from Jay Wolf Toyota in Kansas City Missouri. It was new when purchased, and is a 2015 Venza and had 16,500 miles on it when the tire blew. I had it serviced in Kansas city before my trip , in December 2016. The tires were checked and rotated at that time. I had purchased a service agreement with Toyota. The Service Department at Larry H Miller Toyota looked at the tire and said they were not sure what happened to it. The manager said it was not under warranty that a dealership can only warrant the car parts or systems and not the tires. They also told me they had none of the same tires in stock and best they could do was sell me 4 new tires. Told me to be careful driving on the spare for sure. I found their service pathetic; very closed ended response to my needs .. I left and was distraught as being in a new city, with a bum tire and a dealership that offered no support. I found on line at the Tire Warehouse the tire I needed and had it shipped to my home. I have since contacted Michelin Warranty department that informed me that tire is under warranty and I am in process to attempt to get part of the purchased price I have already paid for a new tire. Here's to my surviving a far from a professional experience at Miller Toyota. I shall take my future maintenance sessions to another dealer near my new home in Thornton..

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Larry H. Miller Toyota Boulder

    We're sorry for your negative experience while you were in town, Linda, and hope that we have the chance to show you a better experience sometime in the future. We are happy that you were able to get your tire fixed. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do!


    Hide Full Review
  • Our sales person, Greg Eastburn, made the difference
    January 1, 2017

    We had a great experience with Larry H. Miller Toyota of Boulder a couple of weeks ago and our sales person made much of the difference! Though, ...

    Larry H. Miller Toyota Boulder

    Thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you again soon!


    Show Full Review

    We had a great experience with Larry H. Miller Toyota of Boulder a couple of weeks ago and our sales person made much of the difference! Though, all staff we had direct interactions with were wonderful to interact with--professional, friendly, courteous, not pushy.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Larry H. Miller Toyota Boulder

    Thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you again soon!


    Hide Full Review
  • Great service
    December 30, 2016

    Friendly and professional service. Andrew was a great sales person. He helped me along the way and communicated well. I'd recommend him to others.

    Larry H. Miller Toyota Boulder

    I will be sure to pass this along to Andrew! Thank you so much!


    Show Full Review

    Friendly and professional service. Andrew was a great sales person. He helped me along the way and communicated well. I'd recommend him to others.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Larry H. Miller Toyota Boulder

    I will be sure to pass this along to Andrew! Thank you so much!


    Hide Full Review
  • Excellent place to buy a car new or certified
    December 30, 2016

    Went in looking to buy a work truck and found the perfect one. Ricardo hernandez was an excellent person and showed me what i was looking for. If ...

    Larry H. Miller Toyota Boulder

    Congrats on your new truck! I will be sure to pass this along to Ricardo!


    Show Full Review

    Went in looking to buy a work truck and found the perfect one. Ricardo hernandez was an excellent person and showed me what i was looking for. If anyone that is lookig to buy a car from a well know dealership and is looking for a bilingual sales man. Ricardo H. is the person to go to.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Larry H. Miller Toyota Boulder

    Congrats on your new truck! I will be sure to pass this along to Ricardo!


    Hide Full Review