Martin Chevrolet

4.9 out of 5 (4.9) 329 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
329 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Martin Chevrolet from DealerRater.com
this dealer
4.9 out of 5
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.9 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.9 out of 5
Buying Process
5.0 out of 5
Friendliness
4.8 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • 2017 Chevy Cruze
    July 19, 2017

    As a recent college graduate, I was nervous about buying my first car. I did plenty of research and had a general idea of what I wanted (Chevy Cruze) ...and looked online to see what cars they had that fit my price point. I walked into the dealership and Randy was there to greet my mom and I. My mom is a tough cookie and skeptical of car salesman. She wanted to insure that I was not being taken advantage of as a young girl. Randy was very considerate of my budget, and my requests for my car. He did not try to upsell me a more expensive car (it was my mom who ended up having me break my budget). He built trust and was funny. He made the car buying experience a pleasure due to his knowledge and ability to connect with us. When the time came for me to apply for my loan, he was understanding and willing to work with my recent entry into the workforce (most banks want 3 years of work experience in order to get a loan) and was able to get me a good financing option. My mom who before we got to the dealership told me not to buy anything at the first Chevy dealer we went to was sold. In fact, she will be turning in one of her vehicles this fall, and wants a different Chevy car. She announced that she would only work with Randy. He was that good. The entire dealership ensured that every detail of my car buying experience, including replacing a set of dealer lost keys for free, was stress free. Overall, I highly recommend Martin Chevrolet and ask for Randy!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Kate, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with Randy and Martin Chevrolet. We know as someone just entering the workforce i...t can be tough to get established but we are happy to work with our recent college grads and are so happy you were able to give us the opportunity to help you get the right car with the right financing to fit your needs. Thanks again and we will see you soon! - Martin Chevrolet


  • 5.0 out of 5
    F-150
    April 19, 2018

    Joey at Martin Chevrolet in Crystal Lake did a fantastic job helping me secure the F-150 I was searching for. He worked with his team/management and m...ultiple external sources to get me to an affordable payment. The process was seamless and timely. If you aren???t sure where you want to find a vehicle, I???d recommend you stop in at Martin and ask for Joey.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
    Joey Stob

    Sales & Leasing Consultant

    Phil Canty

    New & Certified Pre-Owned Vehicle Manager

    Darrah Donahue

    Business Development Representative

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Fantastic from start to finish!
    April 18, 2018

    This dealership leads with fantastic customer service - everyone involved with my new car purchase was a pleasure to deal with. I am very happy I cond...ucted business with Martin Chevrolet! I would highly recommend them to anyone.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Martin Chevrolet

    We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Martin Chevrolet! We... look forward to working with you again in the future! - Martin Chevrolet


    Employees Worked With
    Joey Stob

    Sales & Leasing Consultant

    Steve Miehle

    New Car Sales Manager

  • 4.8 out of 5
    Staff was very good to us.
    April 17, 2018

    Marci and Sam were both excellent and very informational. The whole team was very accommodating to not only myself but my wife and young son.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Martin Chevrolet

    Your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care ...and enjoy your new car! - Martin Chevrolet


    Employees Worked With
    Joel Storm

    Sales & Leasing Consultant

    Steve Miehle

    New Car Sales Manager

    Marci Zavala

    Sales & Leasing Consultant

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Marci
    April 16, 2018

    I just bought my first car from Marci and she was wonderful! Very helpful and such a sweet lady! I would recommend buying a car here any time!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Martin Chevrolet

    Brian, We're glad you had such a wonderful first buying experience with us! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day! - Martin Ch...evrolet


    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Best customer care
    April 15, 2018

    This is my second vehicle purchase from Martin Chevrolet because they listen to us. When we communicate what we desire in a vehicle they go above and... beyond to find the right car for us. Susan and Joel always go the extra mile and as last time exceeded my expectations! I have been to other dealerships and they always fall short. I never feel pressured or manipulated like I have experienced at some other local dealerships would recommend this dealership to all of my friends and family.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Martin Chevrolet

    Carl, We're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations again! Thank you for your repeat business and for the kind review! Enj...oy your new vehicle and drive safe! - Martin Chevrolet


    Employees Worked With
    Susan Lavertu

    Sales & Leasing Consultant

    Joel Storm

    Sales & Leasing Consultant

  • 4.3 out of 5
    Truck U
    April 13, 2018

    I was in the market for a new truck and had a less than desirable experience when I happened across Martin Chevrolet from the time I walked in the ex...perience was 180* difference my sales gal is newer to the sales floor but was very knowledgeable and personable and when she needed help her fellow sales people we're right there to help out. Now I have my truck and am a happly retired person knowing I have a beautiful and reliable vehicle.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Martin Chevrolet

    Mr. Dufern, Thanks for highlighting some of our staff who helped make this such a great experience for you! We always want to hear back from our cli...ents and we're glad you had such a positive experience with us. Enjoy your new reliable vehicle and your retirement! - Martin Chevrolet


    Employees Worked With
    Susan Lavertu

    Sales & Leasing Consultant

    Joel Storm

    Sales & Leasing Consultant

  • 4.4 out of 5
    Excellent, ???down to earth ??? sales dept.
    April 13, 2018

    I worked with Susan Lavertu from the Martin Chevrolet Sales Dept. Susan was great to work with. I explained my financial situation and the vehicle I ...wanted to her. At no time did Susan try to get me to think about Purchasing a vehicle whose price was over my budget. I appreciated this greatly.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Martin Chevrolet

    It's our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities as well as friendly and professional service to o...ur guests. We are happy to help no matter the situation and hope you are enjoying your new vehicle! - Martin Chevrolet


    Employees Worked With
    Susan Lavertu

    Sales & Leasing Consultant

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Wonderful experience
    April 12, 2018

    Susan was the most comfortable sales person I have ever had the pleasure dealing with. So many times I feel like all I am to a car salesman is a commi...ssion check and a toy to be manipulated. This couldn???t be further from the truth with Susan. I felt like my wants and needs were not only her first priority but her ONLY priority.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Martin Chevrolet

    We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Martin Chevrolet! Thank you so much for the positive review! Reviews like this give us motivation and help... us ensure we provide high-quality care. Enjoy your new ride! - Martin Chevrolet


    Employees Worked With
    Susan Lavertu

    Sales & Leasing Consultant

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent!
    April 9, 2018

    I highly recommended going to Martin Chevrolet! I walked in not expecting to buy a car, and walked out with my new Chevy Cruze! The customer service t...here from all of the staff was very great. This is my first car I???ve purchased on my own, so being new to this experience was a little scary but with the help of Susan and Steve, they helped me get the car of my dreams! Thank you all again for your help! I will most definitely recommend!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Martin Chevrolet

    Wow, we're glad you had such a wonderful first buying experience with us! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and hope you are enjoying your new... Cruze for many years to come! Thanks for the great review!


    Employees Worked With
    Susan Lavertu

    Sales & Leasing Consultant

    Steve Miehle

    New Car Sales Manager

Martin Chevrolet
5220 Northwest Hwy Crystal Lake, IL 60014
New (888) 835-8311
Used (877) 289-9610
Service (815) 261-0712
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.