Bob Penkhus Volvo Cars, Mazda, VW

4.6 out of 5 4.6
634 reviews

Average Rating

4.6 out of 54.6
634 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Bob Penkhus Volvo Cars, Mazda, VW from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 12, 2019

    We drove 3.5hrs and recieved the BEST car buying experience we've ever had. I could not thank Joe, Will and Bruce enough for finding the perfect car for... our growing family. We definately recommend Bob Penkuhs Volvo!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Mandi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Thank you for the kind words you had to share about Joe, Will and Bruce...! We appreciate your recommendation and hope you have a wonderful day!


    Worked with:
    Joe McNulty

    Sales

    (5.0) 22 reviews

    William Chavez

    Sales Manager

    (5.0) 24 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 11, 2019

    I had the pleasure of working with Randi on the purchase of an Atlas and my new R-Line Jetta. The combination of an agent like Randi and a finance subject... matter expert like Tadd makes buying a car an enjoyable, exciting, and stress free experience!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! Thank you for the kind words you had to share about Randi and Tadd. Have a great... day!


    Worked with:
    Tadd Wells

    Finance Manager

    (4.8) 47 reviews

    Randi Droll

    Sales Representative

    NOT RATED

    Jay Oringer

    General Sales Manager

    (5.0) 7 reviews

  • January 30, 2018

    Because we live three and a half hours away, we did not get our car in for it's 40K service and were over on miles. Chris made a call to Volvo and was... able to get the service covered. He kept us informed as service was performed. He certainly went the extra mile in taking time to chat with us on a personal level. It is always great to feel you have a friendly contact. Even though it has been a year since purchase, our sales person, Juan recognized us right off as well!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    What can we say Sandra but THANK YOU so very much! Your compliments for our staff and our dealership is so wonderful to hear! I know that Chris and Ju...an will both appreciate the fact that you took the time to share your experience. Sincerely, Bob Penkhus

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 11, 2019

    When most dealerships say "Military Friendly", etc. they do it as a ploy to get you to go in, waste your time and just want your money. Well Chris Pfeuffer... and Megan Jung were not that way and did not blow smoke up our xxx! Larry H. Miller Toyota is a joke and took advantage of us, Bob Penkhus Volvo Volkswagen Mazda did not. Megan and Chris made our dream car a reality, worked a deal, took a hit to make it happen, didn't lie and wine and dine is like others in the CS area. If it were not for Chris and Megan we would still be in a piece of crap from Larry H. Miller if not for their professionalism, dedication, and true honest to God compassion for service members and their family. I can not say enough amazing stuff about them and would recommend to anyone working with those two before anyone else...period.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience. Thank you for the kind words you had to share about Megan and Chris. We ar...e excited to have helped you get into a better vehicle! We hope to see you again in the future. Have a great day!


    Worked with:
    Megan Jung

    Sales Manager

    (4.6) 20 reviews

    Christofer Pfeuffer

    Sales Representative

    NOT RATED

  • 4.0 out of 5
    October 9, 2019

    The vehicle I purchased from Bob Penkhus VW is a well-rated vehicle. It wasn't a spectacular deal, but the salesman, Bryn is a stand-up person and took... the time to go through some of the options I should consider in the VW line. I do recommend giving Bryn a try when it's time to look at replacing an old vehicle. He's not high pressure and will go out of his way to make sure you receive the service and courtesy you deserve.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Thank you for the kind words you had to share about Bryn. We hope you have a w...onderful day!


    Worked with:
    Bryn Reynolds

    Sales & Leasing Consultant

    (5.0) 32 reviews

    Tadd Wells

    Finance Manager

    (4.8) 47 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 9, 2019

    Everyone there was great. Our sales consultant was awesome. Took his time with us. Took us for a nice test drive and answered all our questions. Thank... you Mr Christopher Pfeuffer. (I will be back for another VW ! )

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! The kind words you had to share about Christopher are greatly appreciated. We lo...ok forward to your next visit!


    Worked with:
    J.R. Cihura

    Finance Manager

    (4.9) 44 reviews

    Christofer Pfeuffer

    Sales Representative

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 9, 2019

    Chris, the Service Consultant listened to my concerns about my 20 years old Volvo not running as normal. He was able to address each of my each concern... and what steps were needed to resolve the problems. During the process he kept me informed and provided updates. I appreciate him taking the time to explain the billing and what was repaired. I will definitely come in for future services. My thanks, Mr. Immormino, the Certified Technician who was able to provide answers to additional questions I had when picking-up my car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! Thank you for the kind words you had to share about Chris and Mr. Immormino. Hav...e a great day!


    Worked with:
    Chris Sherban

    Service Advisor

    (4.9) 33 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 9, 2019

    The people at BP Volvo are always very friendly, well-organized and prepared for my scheduled maintenance. I drop my car off knowing that I left it in... "good hands". Their new "courtesy car" service (Uber) is a PLUS! It saved me so much time (over taking the shuttle) with getting back to work after dropping off my vehicle.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! We appreciate your continued patronage and look forward to your future visits!


    Worked with:
    Chris Sherban

    Service Advisor

    (4.9) 33 reviews

  • 3.0 out of 5
    October 8, 2019

    They are slow. 3.5 hours for an oil change and brake flush, was told to expect 2 hours. No updates throughout the process. Seems like people were waiting... forever. They were supposed to change my wipers but if they did, I got used ones. Difficult to figure out the invoice so I'm not sure I was charged for them, total came out to $60 more than the original estimate. They were all friendly enough, nice waiting area.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We strive to provide excellent customer service and apologize we fell s...hort. We'd like to further discuss your concerns. Please email us at social@bobpenkhus360.com at your earliest convenience. Thank you - Bob Penkhus Automotive Group


    Worked with:
    Dan Prange

    Service Advisor

    (4.6) 34 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 8, 2019

    Aric made the whole car buying process simple and stress free. I really like how he took the time to explain all the features of the car to address our... questions before leaving the car lot. He wasn't pushy like salesman I have dealt with in the past. Highly recommend him.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! The kind words you had to share about Aric are greatly appreciated. Have a great... day!


    Worked with:
    Tadd Wells

    Finance Manager

    (4.8) 47 reviews

    William Chavez

    Sales Manager

    (5.0) 24 reviews

    Aric Cecale

    Sales

    NOT RATED