Bob Penkhus Volvo Cars, Mazda, VW

(4.5) 61 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Reviews

Average Ratings

4.5
61 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
Not Applicable
Not Applicable
Customer Service
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities
Buying Process
Friendliness
Pricing
Write a Review
  • Bob Penkhus Name
    October 30, 2017

    Just wanted to update my review. I've been working with Robbie Penkhus the last 2 days and it has been a pleasure. He has really made it a total 180 ...experience for me versus the last time I dealt with Bob Penkhus dealer. I am very impressed with the professionalism from Robbie Penkhus. I really appreciate what he is doing for us. Thank you!! Joshua E Bufkin

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Joshua.


  • Experience at Bob Benkhus
    August 16, 2017

    My sales representative knew the product very well, was extremely cordial and inviting, and just super easy to work with.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you.


  • Experience at Bob Benkhus
    August 16, 2017

    My sales representative knew the product very well, was extremely cordial and inviting, and just super easy to work with.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Robert for your kind words and 5-star review. Both are truly appreciated. Sincerely, Bob Penkhus


  • Top Notch Service Department
    July 29, 2017

    I was met promptly by the service representative on my arrival. As I requested, I received a text message when the car was ready. The service was clea...rly explained, and the cost was less than had been estimated.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    I am so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations Tom! Thank you for the wonderful feedback and of course, for your continued business. Since...rely, Bob Penkhus


  • Superior Customer Service Experience
    June 3, 2017

    Ashley Gomez helped me this week with the purchase of a used Grand Cherokee. She was extremely helpful, positive, and polite. I would say I ask more q...uestions than your average Joe, but she was happy to answer all of them. For the few questions that she didn't know the answer to, she took the time to find the information from another staff member or manager. I really appreciated her attention to detail and how pleasant she made the whole experience. I have dealt with several other car dealerships in the past and have never had such a positive experience. Thank you Ashley and thanks to the staff at Bob Penkhus for making this a great car-buying experience! It is clear that you value fairness, accuracy, and customer service. I am impressed!

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with others. I will let Ashley know how much you appreciated her professionalism. Enj...oy your Cherokee and let us know if there is anything else you need. Sincerely, Bob Penkhus


  • speed and courtesy!
    May 18, 2017

    was pleased at the courtesy and speed with which my rack and pinion was replaced. I expected to have the machine in the shop for at least two days, a...nd got it back in less than 8 hours.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello Ian, we wanted to take a moment and thank you for your 5-star review of our service department. Your feedback is so appreciated, as well as you...r business. Sincerely, Bob Penkhus


  • MikeS
    April 20, 2017

    everything is constant. the work performed is always above average.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Mike! That is our goal and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know we are hitting our mark! Thank you for your business, it is tr...uly appreciated. Sincerely, Bob Penkhus


  • Tiguan Checkup
    March 30, 2017

    I received a call from Don letting me know that he had a message that something was wrong with my vehicle (shocking, I have never had a dealer repair ...person call me to check on my vehicle). Don took his time to call me and immediately scheduled an appointment to get it in. The car was in and out in just a couple of hours! Don is always reliable and very knowledgeable. I can count on him with any repair needs I have with my vehicle. Often I have to have my 18 year old take the vehicle. Don is very good explaining to what is going on. This is extremely helpful as she is learning who to trust in the vehicle repair world as a young woman!

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for sharing your pleasing experience with our Service Department. Don is a great employee, we are glad to have him on our team. Sincerely,... Bob Penkhus


  • Might be good but I'll never know
    March 4, 2017

    I contacted them about a vehicle I was interested, was exchanging sms, and then communication stopped no warning. Found another better cheaper car fr...om a dealership closer to home with amazing customer service and support.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Richard for letting us know where we fell short. We appreciate the time it took to leave this feedback and it gives us an opportunity to rev...ise our policies and hopefully improve. Sincerely.


  • Families 2nd purchase from this excellent dealer.
    February 3, 2017

    Family member purchased a car about a year ago. When I started looking for my new lease vehicle I knew right where to start. Staff was extremely h...elpful during the entire process. Matthew Arnold went out of his way to accommodate my schedule. I never felt rushed or pressured by anyone, and took almost a month to try other cars before returning to make a deal. Excellent experience and would highly recommend.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Good morning Lisa, I wanted to take a moment to thank you for your continued business! We are thrilled to have you as part of our Nobody Buys Just One... family and will continue to do everything we can to earn your business. Sincerely, Bob Penkhus


Bob Penkhus Volvo Cars, Mazda, VW
1101 Motor City Dr Colorado Springs, CO 80905
New (877) 743-0504
Used (888) 443-3616
Service (888) 287-1836
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.