Cowles Nissan

4.3 out of 5 (4.3) 522 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.3 out of 54.3
522 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Cowles Nissan from DealerRater.com
this dealer
4.4 out of 5
Customer Service
4.3 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.7 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.7 out of 5
Buying Process
3.8 out of 5
Friendliness
3.8 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • December 20, 2015

    Great experience, Troy was on point, no pushiness and worked with me to get the best deal possible. Would recommend Cowles and Troy to any Nissan buye...r. Leo

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Leo, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad Troy was able to help! Best regards, Dan Wernitznig General Manager dwernitznig@c...owlesauto.com


  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 19, 2018

    I went to buy a car there and was very surprised how nice everyone was there. The sales lady Jannie took me around to see some of the cars. She was ev...en nice enough to offer me a drink. Really great experience

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 19, 2018

    Just brought a brand new Nissan Altima from cowled and had a great experience my sales woman Jannie Lloyd send above and beyond what i asked for helpi...ng me with the color, features and price

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 4, 2018

    I had a great experience working with Jannie Lloyd she showed me a three different cars to me and explained all the Pros & Cons. I was extremely ...happy with price because they were able to stay within the budget I asked for. I will definitely will send anyone i know to buy a car from Cowles.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 4, 2018

    I was looking for a used car and ms. Lloyd made it very easy for me. I found a Ford Focus that I felt in love with but the price was too high. Ms. Ll...oyd took me on a test drive, showed me all the good stuff in the car for me to enjoy why driving and I felt in love from that point. She talked to her manger and he made it happened. Jannie is a very nice person. She goes beyond the duty of a sales person, I will recommend all my friends and family to Cowles Nissan and look for Jannie.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 1, 2018

    Jannie Lloyd was our sales person, She treated us with great respect. My parents and I had been looking for a small SUV all Saturday with no luck. Al...l the dealerships we went had couple of cars but they had too many miles and over priced. We drove down Jefferson Davis High stopping to every dealership until we did our last stop at Cowles Nissan and met Jannie and told her what we were looking for. She showed us few very clean Rogue with low miles. We decided on the silver one but because my parents was tired I told her that we will be back on Sunday. She offered us to take the Rogue over night but we refused and promised to be back. The good part of Jannie service she sent me a text for giving her the opportunity to help us and reminded me of my appointment for Sunday. Cowles Nissan have some very good cars that made our experienced very easy. To make story short Jannie called me the next day about my appointment so my father and I came back and purchased the Rogue. The process went very smoothly. Bob was also great. I will recommend all my friends and family to Cowles Nissan in Woodbridge.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 18, 2018

    I was on the Internet looking for a cheap Sentra for my daughter. I had looked at all the dealership until I came across Cowles Nissan. the prices the... they had was lowered then all the dealership I checked. I decided not to call but drive down there and make sure if the prices I saw was right. I drove up and saw Jannie sitting at the door. I assumed she was a customer but before I could passed, Jannie reached out her hand and politely introduced herserlf to me. She took me in her office and offered me something to drink. After that I told her about the car I was interested in. She went out got the car took me for a test drive and after that everying went smoothly. To everyone who will read this review, Jannie is the best sales person I have come across since I been buying cars and I have brought a lot of cars. I will surely recommend all my friends, co-workers and families to go to Cowlws Nissan and ask for Jannie. She will take care of you with no pressure.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 18, 2018

    Buying a car is such a headache that it makes me sick when I have to buy one. I have been going from dealership to dealership meeting the same old sal...es person not given you any space and out talking you. I was so tired so I decided to go home and rest for the day and start all again the next time I am off. Fortunately for me I had to pass by Cowles Nissan and decided to stop and look around. I met Jannie standing out side. from the time she greeting me I knew she was a great sales person. what I really liked about Jannie, she listened then ask questions. All the way we went through with lot of laughter and warmness. My daughter is in the market and I am sure we'll be back. She also called me to make sure everything was ok and I she call if I have any questions. That is the work of a great sales person who cares about her customers. I will recommend all my families and friends to go to Cowles Nissan and make sure to look for Jannie.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 11, 2018

    I came across a vehicle for sale at this dealership while searching online on a Saturday night. The price was for a leftover new 2017 Nissan Rogue an...d the price was extremely affordable. I am from NY and my fiancé and I called to inquire about the vehicle. We spoke with Freddy and he was very professional, while still being personable. It was very close to closing time, yet Freddy never once rushed the conversation and eagerly answered all of our questions. Being that I would have to travel from NY to VA, we wanted to make sure that this wasn't a classic "bait and switch", as this happened to us in NY. Freddy took the needed information and called back in 15 minutes once he calculated everything. He broke down every penny after fees, taxes, etc. We decided to pursue purchasing the vehicle and I booked a train ticket from New York to Virginia for that Monday. Most dealerships require a minimum $500 non-refundable deposit to hold a vehicle for you. Freddy asked that I e-mail him confirmation of my train ticket purchase and they would consider that my down payment. I very much appreciated that. Freddy also picked me up from the train station and was already there waiting for me when I arrived. After test driving said vehicle I decided to purchase the vehicle through financing. From walking through the door until driving my new Rogue off the lot, it took 2 hours, for which was a nice surprise being that I was exhausted from the travel. The number Freddy quoted me over the phone was the exact number, down to the cent, what I paid. My fiancé had to work, and so I made the trip alone. Let's face it, a lot of women get taken advantage of in the car business. Not once did I feel uncomfortable or anxious. Every employee that I met and/or worked with that day was very friendly, respectful, and professional. I highly recommend this dealership and Freddy as a salesman. I absolutely would make the trip again to purchase a vehicle from them, not only for their aggressive prices, but also because of their staff

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 5, 2018

    My husband I traveled from Hagerstown, MD to purchase a new 2017 Nissan Rogue. The salesman met us at the door when we arrived and asked which car we... were interested in. I pulled out the VIN number and then he brought the car for us to sit in while he went over everything that was on the vehicle. This salesman was by far the best salesman that I ever had. He explained everything that was on the vehicle. He then took us for a short trip in the vehicle to see how it rode. We then met with the financial person and he too was very friendly and knowledgeable and willing to work with us to get the best financial deal. Something I have never had happen is that our salesman, Sopele called me the next day to see if we had any problems with the vehicle or getting home. I would highly recommend this dealership. He said to call him back if we had any problems or concerns.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
    Sopele Togba

    Sales Advisor/Consultant

Cowles Nissan
14777 Jefferson Davis Hwy Woodbridge, VA 22191
New (888) 526-9171
Used (888) 627-9934
Service (888) 294-2928
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.