Thank you. Your email has been sent to the dealer.

Reviews

Average Ratings

4.7
859 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Criswell Acura Audi from DealerRater.com
  • Extremely pleasant new car buying experience

    We just purchased a new RDX from Criswell Acura in Annapolis and couldn’t be happier with the vehicle and the purchasing process. This will sound ...

    Dealer Response

    Dear Silence, thank you very much for your business and your excellent review of Nate and Criswell Acura. When we know when you or any client is c...


    Show Full Review

    We just purchased a new RDX from Criswell Acura in Annapolis and couldn’t be happier with the vehicle and the purchasing process. This will sound odd, but purchasing a vehicle is not ONLY about the best price. Don’t get me wrong, a good price is extremely important but so is the way customers are treated by the dealership and salesman. When buying a new vehicle, one would expect to be treated well -- Criswell Acura did just that (unlike some other dealers that we visited). Nate Chapelle, our salesman made our car buying experience pleasurable – exactly what it should be when you are spending that much money. Nate is exceptionally professional, polite, respectful, and responsive. He is very knowledgeable about Acura products, lives up to his promises, and is not pushy. He explained the options, but let us make the decisions. As promised, Nate expedited our sale – had everything pre-prepared, the vehicle cleaned, along with a full tank of gas, no waiting around, no trying to sell us extras, and we completed the entire transaction in about an hour. This is almost unheard of! When we drove away, we could not believe how fortunate we were to find a dealer like Criswell, and A salesman like Nate. We will highly recommend this dealership to any of our friends and family, and are happy to tell them about our wonderful experience.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Dear Silence, thank you very much for your business and your excellent review of Nate and Criswell Acura. When we know when you or any client is coming in, we always do our best to have the vehicle and as much information for the paperwork in order. This saves you time and makes your experience a positive one. I am glad our process is working for you. Thank you for recommending us and please let us know if we can be of further assistance. It was a pleasure working with you, enjoy your new Acura. Sincerely, Lamont Randall, Sales Manager 443-482-3200


    Hide Full Review
  • Lovin' my Sporty A3!
    April 22, 2017

    I just returned home from purchasing an Audi A3 from Lake Walton at Audi Annapolis. Not only am I LOVING my car but I am extremely happy with the ...

    Audi Annapolis

    Dear ivette12, thank you very much for your business and your very positive review of Lake, Dawn and Audi Annapolis. I am very happy to hear that ...


    Show Full Review

    I just returned home from purchasing an Audi A3 from Lake Walton at Audi Annapolis. Not only am I LOVING my car but I am extremely happy with the entire purchase experience. My salesperson Lake was a lot of fun to work with and patiently answered ALL my questions, even the ridiculous ones. Dawn handled the financial end and she was extremely sweet and very efficient. Everything went so smoothly it was probably the easiest car purchase I have ever made. My 17-year old son, who just got his learner's permit and is already "shopping" for his first car; peppered Lake with questions about possible cars and Lake patiently gave him advice and tips on what he should or shouldn't be looking for. He is already planning the next road trip to visit Lake when he gets the ok from Mom to buy. Maryland is a long way to go to buy a car when you live in Florida but it was totally worth it and Lake made a friend for life. Thanks to Lake and Dawn for a great buying experience and to all the behind the scenes people that helped get my car ready for its new home. I can barely remember what car I drove before today...oh yeah a BMW. In my son's words: "Mom, this car rocks". Now I just have to hide the spare car keys from him.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Audi Annapolis

    Dear ivette12, thank you very much for your business and your very positive review of Lake, Dawn and Audi Annapolis. I am very happy to hear that the Audi Annapolis team took great care of you and you're enjoying your Audi A3. If there is anything further we can do for you, please do call on us, we are all here to assist. I am also happy to hear that your son also loves your new Audi. Thank you again, enjoy your beautiful Audi. Sincerely, Alan Hannon, Sales Manager. 443-482-3200


    Hide Full Review
  • Scheduling a service appt
    April 21, 2017

    I always had great experience at Audi Criswell Dealership either with sales or service departments. However this morning I called to schedule the ...

    Audi Annapolis

    Dear kkhadem, thank you for your review and I do apologize that you could not get the info you were looking for when you called to schedule your r...


    Show Full Review

    I always had great experience at Audi Criswell Dealership either with sales or service departments. However this morning I called to schedule the routine maintenance for my Q5, I spoke with Natalia, she sounded inexperienced and somewhat having an attitude ("well, i can't tell u when ur appt is schedule the service advisor will call u when she can", "I am only here to schedule the appt, can't tell u the pricing for maintenance cost"...etc). Not impressed by this tone, compare to The exceptional service I usually receive, I am a little disappointed after 7 years doing business with Audi Criswell.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Audi Annapolis

    Dear kkhadem, thank you for your review and I do apologize that you could not get the info you were looking for when you called to schedule your routine maintenance for your Q5. Depending upon what you need, there is no need to call for an appointment at Audi Annapolis and we also now have Audi's exclusive, "Executive Service.". It is a specific process where your regular maintenance is done while you wait and completed in about 1 hour. We have (2) trained Audi technicians working on your Q5 at the same time, both completing their specific tasks and inspections on your vehicle. Please feel free to call me if you have further questions, we always want you to be 100% satisfied with Audi Annapolis and we all very much value your business. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Adam Holsworth, Service Manager. 443-482-3250


    Hide Full Review
  • The Easiest New Car Purchase
    April 12, 2017

    As the old saying goes....when you have a good product, it sells itself. Then all you need is a competent and professional sales staff to complet...

    Audi Annapolis

    Dear Q3 Girl 58, thank you very much for your business and your positive review of Tim, Dawn, George, me and Audi Annapolis!! It was a pleasure w...


    Show Full Review

    As the old saying goes....when you have a good product, it sells itself. Then all you need is a competent and professional sales staff to complete your purchase at a fair price for all. Annapolis Audi is all of that, plus a personal touch. I worked with Alan Hannon from start to finish. Alan is a team player that does whatever needs done in order to make a customer happy and satisfied. He was always available for my questions before purchase and when I did purchase, he made the entire transaction seamless from start to finish. There was no pressure, ever. I couldn't be happier with my new Q3. I was an Annapolis Audi client before, and I will certainly remain one.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Audi Annapolis

    Dear Q3 Girl 58, thank you very much for your business and your positive review of Tim, Dawn, George, me and Audi Annapolis!! It was a pleasure working with you and I am very happy that you were pleased with all of us. You purchased a fantastic vehicle and I am glad to hear that you couldn't be happier with your new Audi Q3. If there is anything further that I can do to assist, please feel free to contact me. We look forward to seeing you for your 1st scheduled maintenance. Sincerely, Alan Hannon, Sales Manager 443-482-3200


    Hide Full Review
  • Great customer service!
    April 11, 2017

    I dread purchasing a new car because it takes so long. Paul made it effortless and it didn't take long at all. Paul is very professional and I wou...

    Audi Annapolis

    Dear Heather0122, thank you very much for your business and your positive review of Paul, Vance, me and Criswell Audi. I am very happy to hear th...


    Show Full Review

    I dread purchasing a new car because it takes so long. Paul made it effortless and it didn't take long at all. Paul is very professional and I would highly recommend the Criswell/ Audi team!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Audi Annapolis

    Dear Heather0122, thank you very much for your business and your positive review of Paul, Vance, me and Criswell Audi. I am very happy to hear that you were pleased with the speed at which we completed your transaction and our professionalism. We are all here for you and if you need further assistance with your automotive needs, please feel free to contact us. Thank you again! Sincerely, Bernie Church, GSM. 443-482-3200


    Hide Full Review
  • Low pressure sales, car in excellent shape
    March 27, 2017

    I was looking in the northern Virginia area for an used Audi with specific options. Annapolis Audi had the car, it was in great shape, and had a b...

    Audi Annapolis

    Dear Bob N., thank you very much for your business and your positive review of Mike and Audi Annapolis. I am very happy to hear that we took good...


    Show Full Review

    I was looking in the northern Virginia area for an used Audi with specific options. Annapolis Audi had the car, it was in great shape, and had a better price than VA dealers I visited. Mike M. my salesman even delivered the car to my house in VA.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Audi Annapolis

    Dear Bob N., thank you very much for your business and your positive review of Mike and Audi Annapolis. I am very happy to hear that we took good care of you with regard to your entire vehicle purchase and even made it easy by delivering the vehicle to your house. If you need additional assistance with your automotive needs, the entire Audi Annapolis team is here for you. Thank you again. Sincerely, Alan Hannon, Sales Manager 443-482-3200


    Hide Full Review
  • Review for Lake Walton III

    What want to thank Lake Walton for his excellent service and sales ability. He made my car buying experience a pleasant and rewarding one. His kn...


    Show Full Review

    What want to thank Lake Walton for his excellent service and sales ability. He made my car buying experience a pleasant and rewarding one. His knowledge and salesmanship won me over in a positive manner. Also a hats off to Alan Hannon Jr. for his help and fairness in the transaction.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • standout professionalism - talk to Vance!!

    Vance Ellis is one of the best salesmen I've ever dealt with. Since he knew I would be traveling over an hour, he went out of his way to make sur...


    Show Full Review

    Vance Ellis is one of the best salesmen I've ever dealt with. Since he knew I would be traveling over an hour, he went out of his way to make sure the car was still available and I had all the details on my car before set out. He had the car prepped and waiting for me upon arrival, and after a scenic test drive around Annapolis, had a deposit down within a few minutes. Stellar experience, can't wait to buy another car from Vance and the team at Criswell.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Ruined my car and won't fix it
    March 10, 2017

    Having owned more than 40 cars, I have had a great deal of experience with dealerships. Never in my life have I experienced one so deceitful and d...

    Audi Annapolis

    Dear Joe Wallman/The Wallman Group realestate, Thank you for your review. It is sad to hear that you feel that we are a disgrace to the auto bus...


    Show Full Review

    Having owned more than 40 cars, I have had a great deal of experience with dealerships. Never in my life have I experienced one so deceitful and dishonest as Criswell Audi Annapolis. In a nutshell, they took my 2015 Audi A3 in with a blown engine with only 36k miles on it, replaced the motor under warranty (as they should), failed to check any other issues on the car, released it to me with a check engine light on and an antifreeze smell coming from the climate control system (telling me it was a "sensor", then the engine blew up again a few hundred miles later. Yes, a few HUNDRED miles later. Then they claimed that Audi "flagged the car for being chipped at some point", so they won't repair it. Even though they already replaced the motor and obviously screwed up the job, causing the BRAND NEW one to blow up almost immediately. The Service Manager and the GM are both hiding behind the fact that Audi "flagged it". Both Audi Pittsburgh (where I bought it), and New German Auto told me that this is by far the worst customer service they're ever heard of from ANY dealership, and I now will be suing them and filing multiple consumer complaints. Do yourself a huge favor and drive to the next Audi dealership. This place is a disgrace to the auto business will continue to try and lie to customers and get out of warranties.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Audi Annapolis

    Dear Joe Wallman/The Wallman Group realestate, Thank you for your review. It is sad to hear that you feel that we are a disgrace to the auto business and that we lie to customers to get out of warranties when that is exactly what you tried to do to Audi Annapolis. You intentionally tried to hide the fact that your son modified the A3 so you could get a free engine replaced by Audi of America, which you did. Audi actually found out about the aftermarket modifications 24 hours later and denied our warranty claim. This was because the ECM software was modified by an aftermarket company by your son. A3 engines are simply not blowing up unless they are modified and abused. While we empathize with your situation and given the modification issue, Audi of America is simply not going to cover any engine repair on your vehicle from here going forward. The 2nd review from "Brennan" a day earlier is the son, same situation. Sincerely, Steve Savageaux, General Manager 443-482-3250


    Hide Full Review
  • Destroyed my engine...stay away!
    March 9, 2017

    I had my 2015 Audi A3 towed to Audi of Annapolis when it broke down. This was one of many Audi of Annapolis dealer visits during my 10K miles of o...

    Audi Annapolis

    Dear Joe Wallman/The Wallman Group realestate, Thank you for your review. It is sad to hear that you feel that we are a disgrace to the auto bus...


    Show Full Review

    I had my 2015 Audi A3 towed to Audi of Annapolis when it broke down. This was one of many Audi of Annapolis dealer visits during my 10K miles of ownership, because apparently fixing a car properly isn't their expertise. They had the car for several weeks, and replaced the engine under factory warranty (as I only had 35K miles on the car). As soon as I drove off, an EPC light illuminated and put the engine into a reduced power mode. I brought the car in and they said they replaced a sensor, so that it was functioning properly again. I then drove the car only a few hundred miles, and it broke down again. Now, it apparently needs another new engine (after less than 500 miles). They claim to have done nothing wrong, and are refusing to pay for my new engine because they claim I did something wrong. If you want your engine to fail and be without a vehicle or money in your bank account, Audi of Annapolis is the place. I will be filing complaints with the State Attorney General and Better Business Bureau, and taking further legal action.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Audi Annapolis

    Dear Joe Wallman/The Wallman Group realestate, Thank you for your review. It is sad to hear that you feel that we are a disgrace to the auto business and that we lie to customers to get out of warranties when that is exactly what you tried to do to Audi Annapolis. You intentionally tried to hide the fact that your son modified the A3 so you could get a free engine replaced by Audi of America, which you did. Audi actually found out about the aftermarket modifications 24 hours later and denied our warranty claim. This was because the ECM software was modified by an aftermarket company by your son. A3 engines are simply not blowing up unless they are modified and abused. While we empathize with your situation and given the modification issue, Audi of America is simply not going to cover any engine repair on your vehicle from here going forward. The 2nd review from "JoeW" Joe Wallman a day earlier is the father, same situation. Sincerely, Steve Savageaux, General Manager 443-482-3250


    Hide Full Review