Criswell in Annapolis, MD

Contact seller

By clicking here, you authorize and its sellers/partners to contact you by text/calls which may include marketing and be by autodialer. Calls may be prerecorded. You also agree to our Privacy Statement. Consent is not required to purchase goods/services.

We value your privacy. Privacy Statement

Not rated Dealerships need five reviews in the past 24 months before we can display a rating.
(282 reviews)
Visit Criswell in Annapolis, MD
Sales hours: 9:00am to 6:00pm
Service hours: 8:30am to 5:00pm
View all hours
Service Sales
Monday 7:30am–6:00pm 9:00am–8:00pm
Tuesday 7:30am–6:00pm 9:00am–8:00pm
Wednesday 7:30am–6:00pm 9:00am–8:00pm
Thursday 7:30am–6:00pm 9:00am–8:00pm
Friday 7:30am–6:00pm 9:00am–7:00pm
Saturday 8:30am–5:00pm 9:00am–6:00pm
Sunday Closed Closed
New (443) 569-8719 (443) 569-8719
Used (443) 569-7198 (443) 569-7198
Service (443) 569-0643 (443) 569-0643


See all 149 vehicles from this dealership.

About our dealership

This seller has been on since March 2000.
Criswell Acura in Annapolis MD is a full service Acura dealer fully Certified and Trained for sales service and parts for Acura vehicles. We are also an Authorized Audi dealer Audi Annapolis in Annapolis Maryland. We have all of the manufacturers Certified required tools and equipment to properly repair and maintain your vehicle to the highest standards. Criswell has a huge selection of vehicles and only offers the best pre-owned vehicles for sale. Check out our great prices great selection and great service today. Experience the Excellence! at Criswell in Annapolis Maryland today.
Experience the Excellence!

Service center

Phone number (443) 569-0643

Service hours



Not rated Dealerships need five reviews in the past 24 months before we can display a rating.
(282 reviews)

A dealership's rating is based on all of their reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review


Noticed today my 2018 TLX has peeling paint around the rear window. I had a 2015 TLX that had the same issue. Called the service dept at Criswell, and they told me to call Acura Customer service, customer service told me sorry it's out of warranty. Spoke to James Walker Sales Manager he said sorry but we didn't build the car, not our fault. Then he asked do you want to trade it in and get another TLX. Two cars with the same issue and I'm told it’s not the dealership's fault we didn't manufacture it, you're on your own but we will let you trade it in. I’m stunned by the response. Thought you should know the treatment I’ve received. The car only has 22,000 miles on it, this is my fourth Acura since 2006.


Absolutely Terrible Buying Experience!

Purchased a pre-owned vehicle back in early April 2021 and I am still waiting for my permanent tags. So almost a half a year has gone by and I am still with temp tags! Apparently they purchased a vehicle without a clear title and the previous lien not being closed. From what it sounded like in my exchanges with them, this is not the first time they have sold a problematic car. Seems illegal to me.. if not that at a minimum devious. It has been a huge inconvenience to have to contact them every several weeks to get my temp tags renewed (done it about 4 times now). And to add insult to injury, Kim was going to have me print out my own tags instead of sending me legit, official temps.... as if that is going to fly with a police officer. The excuses of Covid and long lines at the DMV is not going to cut it. I know several people in similar situations who have purchased a car since mine who already have their permanent tags. Clearly this is NOT the dealership that gets the job done with no excuses. Wish I had known that prior to purchasing this vehicle.

Dealer response

Dear Mr. Andrews, thank you very much for chatting with me a few days ago and expressing your enthusiastic satisfaction with your purchase experience and with the vehicle that you purchased. I am very happy to hear that you are loving your vehicle, more everyday it seems. I sincerely apologize for the titling issue and for the significant delay in getting your tags and title processed in Florida. More so, we should have done a better job communicating with you regarding those titling delays. Titling vehicles has been a significant challenge during Covid, no excuse, it's just very difficult. I am happy that your tag and title work is complete and we can move forward from here. Thank you again, we are here to serve you if you should need an additional vehicle in the future. Enjoy. Sincerely, Steve Savageaux, General Manager 443-482-3250


Poor service department.

Poor service department. Poor service representative. Poor management. Poor owner. Overall, not a place to get your Audi serviced. I am a very disappointed customer who wants to warn other customers before they think about taking their car for service.

Dealer response

Dear Mrs. Stanley, I am at a loss for words since you have not been in for service in almost 1 year. I recall having a discussion with you a year ago regarding your A8 and at the end, the vehicle was repaired successfully. While I am quite happy about that, I am obviously concerned about your review. Please feel free to call me to discuss, thank you. Steve Savageaux, General Manager 443-482-2992 (direct at my desk)


Happy Customer

Very glad we chose this dealership. Left feeling that we got a fair price for our trade and happy with the purchase price and buying process. Would recommend Criswell Acura to a friend

Dealer response

Dear Elihu, thank you very much for your business and for your kind review of Criswell Acura. I am very happy to hear that you are glad you chose Criswell Acura and that you got a fair price for your trade-in. In addition, hearing that you were happy with the purchase price and the buying process also makes us happy. We are all here to serve you when the need arises in the future. Enjoy! Sincerely, Alan Hannon, Sales Manager 443-482-3200


"Awesome Experience @ CAA- Extremely Satisfied!!!!

I went looking for a used vehicle at Criswell Acura Audi Annapolis. I was immediately greeted at the door by Vance Ellis. Vance was pleasant, asked the right questions, and customized the price and service to our needs. I showed them the KBB on the car I was interested in, and they beat it by $1000 less than the KBB value; there wasn't a need for price haggling back and forth. I barely write reviews, but this dealership gave me such an excellent experience that I felt that people need to know how great everyone is at this dealership! Thanks, Vance & Alan Hannon (Pre-Owned Sales Manager) for all your help! We will see you in the future for our next car!

Dealer response

Dear JoshL, thank you very much for your business and for your great review of Vance, me and the Criswell Acura Audi team. I am very happy to hear that you had a great experience with us and it was a pleasure dealing with you as well. We always want your transaction to be smooth and efficient and I am very happy that you purchased a vehicle from us and wrote such a nice review. If there is anything further we can do for you or any of your friends, relatives, business associates, it would be our pleasure to assist. Enjoy your vehicle! Sincerely, Alan Hannon, Sales Manager Criswell Acura Audi 443-482-3200



I had a very positive experience with crisewell acura/Audi dealership 11/27/18 I bought RDX Mr.Kevin help me to find my need trough the pepper work and explaining all the car future he is truly positive and knowledgeable. He will help you your need as well.

Dealer response

Dear Eioel H, thank you very much for your business and for your 5 star review of Criswell Acura Audi. It was a pleasure working with you as well and I am very happy to hear that you were pleased with Kevin and our Criswell team. The entire Criswell Acura team is always here to serve you during your ownership period. Be sure to use our ACURA ACCELERATED SERVICE, (1) hour service, using Genuine Acura Parts,no appointment, just drive in and we will take care of your service needs immediately, every time you visit. Same price as regular service, we just get it done for you in (1) hour, while you wait having (2) Acura Trained Technicians working on your car at the same time. Thank you again, enjoy your beautiful Acura RDX! Sincerely, Alan Hannon, Sales Manager 443-482-3200


Great service overall

Had been shopping for a used Volvo for our 16 year old twins, had checked out dealerships as far as Rockville. Wound up purchasing a car from in town at Criswell. Great customer service, easy transaction, low pressure. Very satisfied with the S60 we bought for our teens. They do an outstanding job with reconditioning the used vehicles they sell. Thanks Vance, Austin and Allan!

Dealer response

Dear Carl, thank you very much for your business and for your great review of Vance, Austin, me and Criswell Acura Audi. I am very happy to hear that you had a great experience with us after doing a fair amount of shopping. As you experienced, we do recondition our pre-owned vehicles and spend more money on them than most other dealers and a lot more than your corner used car lot so that you get a product that matches up with our outstanding reputation. We want to sell you your 2nd, 3rd and 4th vehicle as well and being transparent and doing the right thing (reconditioning too) has lead to many of our clients purchasing all of their vehicles from us for over 27 years!! Thank you again Carl and it was also a pleasure doing business with you as well. Sincerely, Alan Hannon, Sales Manager, 443-482-3200


Found the Jeep I was looking for

Traveled 2 hours to view a used car. They had it ready and waiting. The tailgate wasn't working and they immediately diagnosed and fixed it. Vance Ellis was great.


Outstanding Service

Aldo Hannon, Mike Marcus and Angela Behr were outstanding. We have purchased many cars from Criswell Acura and have always been pleased with the service. Kudo's for going above and beyond my expectations. Exceptional customer service!


Purchase of new MDX

We purchased a 2018 MDX on Jan 23, 2018. The overall experience was excellent as was our sales representative Kae Engel- Teta. The amount received for our trade-in was fair and the price on the MDX was competitive.

See all 282 reviews