Criswell Chevrolet

4.8 out of 5 (4.8) 924 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.8 out of 54.8
924 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Criswell Chevrolet from DealerRater.com
this dealer
4.8 out of 5
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.6 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.4 out of 5
Buying Process
4.9 out of 5
Friendliness
4.7 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 12, 2018

    Dishonest Kevin Szot. He says what you want to hear, but is only interested in profit. He treats his employees poorly. Stay away from Criswell.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
    Kevin Szot

    Criswell General Manager kszot@criswellauto.com

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 27, 2018

    Good customer service every time I go. Although I'm not happy with my CD playing going out like it did, it's nice to have a dealer that does every thi...ng to help me out.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We're sorry to hear about your CD player. We are pleased though that our team has been able to help you out. We look forward to working with you aga...in at your next visit.


  • 1.0 out of 5
    April 3, 2018

    My pontiac vibe needed a passenger airbag recall. I was directed to Criswell and scheduled an appointment in January 2018. When I went there for my ap...pointment I waited for a half hour and was then told the air bag was not in stock. I was told they would order it for me and I would have to reschedule another appointment. No one ever called me and I called 3 weeks later and still the part was not there. They ordered it again and no one called me. I tried calling again and still there was no part and I was told they had given it to someone else. I was assured in March that this time they ordered it, and they scheduled me an appointment. I made another appointment and was told it would take a few hours. I dropped it off at 11 and called 4 hours later and it had not even been started. I asked if it would be done by 5:30 and they said they didn't know. I was never told it was an overnight service. They told me if I needed the car they could quick put it back together and they could reschedule me for another day. Finally I tried rescheduling a 3rd time and called to confirm and the manager told me the part was not available and that I would have to wait a week and schedule another appointment. I have never received such inconsiderate statements and service. I was more than patient and clearly taken advantage of because it was a recall. I also tried asking to speak to a manager when I visited and was told I couldn't speak to one and was just directed back the same representatives I already tried talking to.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
    Jared Orellana

    Chevrolet Service Advisor jorellana@criswellauto.com

    Ted Bouton

    Chevrolet Service Manager tbouton@criswellauto.com

    Alex Verna

    Parts Director averna@criswellauto.com

  • 4.8 out of 5
    March 8, 2018

    I have been bringing my car here for service over the past five year. For regular maintenance, after each time the car sounds just like new. The same ...goes for repairs, I have needed to have a shell bearing replaced, new tires, allotment adjusted: each time it went well.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Criswell Chevrolet

    Thank you for your continued relationship with Criswell. We're pleased that you took the time to let us know that our team provides you with a high l...evel of service that keeps you coming back time and time again.


    Employees Worked With
    Dina Bartolomeo

    Service Advisor dbartolomeo@criswellauto.com

    Helen Rommel

    Internal Service Writer hrommel@criswellauto.com

    Jared Orellana

    Chevrolet Service Advisor jorellana@criswellauto.com

    Ted Bouton

    Chevrolet Service Manager tbouton@criswellauto.com

    Anna Portillo

    Chevrolet Service Assistant aportillo@criswellauto.com

  • 1.0 out of 5
    February 28, 2018

    I'm not in. agreement with this. service. also. pay. extra warranty Suburban 2017. Don’t gime Mats I paid extra repair Lot Noise. Is the same problem

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We appreciate that you took the time to provide us with feedback on your recent visit. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected. ...Your comments will be used to help us evaluate and improve our processes. We hope that in the future, you will give us another opportunity to meet your expectations.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 30, 2018

    Bill Kaas gave me great service when I got mud flaps and tonneau cover added. It was done quickly, and he helped me understand how to take good care o...f the cover. The whole team there at Criswell in Thurmont is great. Very comfortable waiting area, clean facilities and awesome vehicles in the showroom too!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Criswell Chevrolet

    Thank you for taking the time to let us know that Bill and the rest of our team were able to provide you with an informative, high quality service vis...it. We are so pleased to hear that things went well.


  • 4.8 out of 5
    January 21, 2018

    This was my first service visit to Criswell Chevrolet, and it was extremely friendly, fast, and convenient. Also, thank you for the great car wash.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Criswell Chevrolet

    Welcome to the Criswell Chevrolet family! We're so pleased to hear that you decided to give our service team a chance and that they did not disappoin...t. We look forward to seeing you again at your next visit.


    Employees Worked With
    Jared Orellana

    Chevrolet Service Advisor jorellana@criswellauto.com

  • 4.2 out of 5
    January 6, 2018

    Ted took the time to explain the issue, even drawing me a picture. He was patient and accessible. He offered me multiple options. Great experience!

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Criswell Chevrolet

    Thank you for taking the time to let us know that Ted went above and beyond to make sure you had a great service experience!


    Employees Worked With
    Ted Bouton

    Chevrolet Service Manager tbouton@criswellauto.com

  • 3.0 out of 5
    December 28, 2017

    I just called a few minutes ago to inquire about what it would approximately cost to repair some traction noise that I keep hearing from my Chevy Taho...e that I bought from you guys in 2010. The call lasted less than 30 seconds, you could tell that there was no interest in giving me the information I needed. I live in Frederick and there is a Chevy dealership around the corner but I called your dealership for a reason. Let me look somewhere else....I wish my call went to Dina

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Criswell Chevrolet

    We apologize that your recent interaction with our service team did not meet your expectations. We appreciate that you took the time to offer this fe...edback and we will incorporate your comments in our continuous evaluation of our processes in order to provide the highest quality of service to all of our customers.


  • 1.4 out of 5
    December 13, 2017

    I went in for the body shop. Got the estimate and even though it was higher than the Other body shop I used in the past, I thought who better fix a C...hevy than the dealer...well I was very wrong. It took them a week to complete the work which was a very minor scratch on the bumper but when I got the car back it was worse than when I took it in. They matched the wrong color so now my car has two different colors, I am sick over this, as they will not admit wrong doing on the wrong paint color. There is sloppy work with the bumper and a big bump in the right side of the bumper. Never again. I am hoping they will do the right thing and correct the problem.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

Criswell Chevrolet
503 Quince Orchard Rd Gaithersburg, MD 20878
New (888) 435-9477
Used (888) 625-9787
Service (888) 492-5375
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.