Minnesota Truck Headquarters

4.2 out of 5 4.2
30 reviews

Average Rating

4.2 out of 54.2
30 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • May 11, 2017

    These guys are great! Always friendly and very Low-pressure sales staff. There New dealership in St. Cloud is absolutely Incredible. If you are in the... market for a Pre-owned Truck or SUV, do yourself a favor and give these guys a look first. They do everything the old fashioned way with a firm handshake and whatever they have to to earn your business.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the kind words Talan! The New 38,000 square foot World Class facility is very nice and we now offer a Full Service Department, Custom Pr...o Shop, Accessories Department, Full Detail Department and even an Arcade Center in the Basement to help better service you and your vehicle needs! Please let us know when your are ready for your very own personalized tour! -MTH Family

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 2, 2018

    This place is amazing! The selection, the inside, the sales team. Well, Jeremy is the only one we talked to but, extremely knowledgeable of what they... had, professional, courteous and felt no pressure.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 1, 2018

    I dislike vehicle shopping and had been putting it off for quit sometime. A friend suggested MN Truck Headquarters. I have bought vehicles before and I... have to say this was the fastest, easiest, stress free, and FUN experience I have had. Everyone was amazing especially Ethan Volkmuth!!! Thank

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 1, 2018

    If you are in the market for a new vehicle, Kyle at Minnesota Truck Headquarters will give you the best service possible! Highly recommend MTH!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 20, 2018

    Don't be fooled by these people, a one star rating is generous and if I could rate them any lower I would. The salesman was decent but the guy that... negotiated with us was a total xxxxx. Sold us a truck that we came to find soon after purchase needed a major repair, something I'm sure they were WELL aware of but disguised it from potential buyers. Well sucks for us but good thing we purchased the comprehensive warranty recommended to us, right? Wrong! The warranty is an absolute scam that has a clause getting them out of covering anything not damaged by God himself. Knowing we purchased the vehicle as is (gee I wonder why they throw that clause in there) we thought, hey let's give them a call on the off chance they would be able to do anything for us. Spoiler alert: they couldn't care less. So, do yourself a favor and run from these people.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello April, this is Mat here with MTH. I am sorry for your less than perfect experience with us. We would love to understand your situation more and ...do everything in our power to make the situation right. Please reach out to us at your earliest convenience 320-230-6064 thank you.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 25, 2018

    This dealership is truly one of a kind. They go above and beyond on every level of service. My Salesmen Jeremy and the finance team are top notch and open... about the process and steps taken to ensure you leave happy and informed. If your in search of a truck and a great experience this is the place to go for a team of professionals. The dealership was clean, kid friendly and customer based. Seriously its worth the drive and I drove over an hour. This is the place for buying a truck with no bull attached. Once again thank you to everyone I worked with, you have a life time customer. Your dealership could teach the big box dealers how customer service and and professionalism should be.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 25, 2018

    I have always had an awful experience with purchasing vehicles. It's just something that I believe, no one wants to have to deal with. But, Mike... k. makes it all seem casual. Straight forward and honest. A very buyer friendly experience. He takes the time to learn your name! Great customer service!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 22, 2018

    I have honestly never had an easier or better vehicle buying experience. If you want good quality at good prices this is definitely the place to go. Patient... and helpful with all questions. The incredible bonus: they have an indoor play center and indoor arcade. With the 4 kids with it could have been a crazy and stressful day. Instead the kids were happy and left us the time and energy to make our choices. I cannot express how much this helped. Buying a truck is stressful enough. Amazing experience. Great staff. They got exactly what I asked for ready. They didn't try to push me into a lesser truck that wasn't what I needed like others did today. Professional. Great financing options through the same awesome bank we previously used. I brought home the perfect truck. Definitely worth it. Thanks to Kyle and the rest of the MTH team.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 15, 2018

    We stopped in to see the facility and look at vehicles. Ryan Wolfe helped us out. Like his sales presentation, not pushy. Would go through him if we... were to buy.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 23, 2018

    Beware of this dealership!!! My 19 year old son went here looking at trucks, and after running a credit check and being turned down by several banks, they... finally found one to give him a loan. Selling a $28000 truck to a teen is just bad business. Granted they didn't make him sign the papers, but I hope that salesman doesn't sleep well at night knowing he had a hard time finding a bank for the loan just to put a couple hundred commission bucks in his pocket. On top of it, the sold him an expensive extended warranty to cover the drivetrain that is finding itself pretty much worthless. He has put less than 10000 miles on the truck in the past 8 months and now has a clunk in the rear end. The service manager tells me if it's a mechanical breakdown it's covered, but if it's normal wear and tear it's not covered. Tells me if it's not covered the cost to build the rear end is $2300... I'll update this post on the outcome. Buyers be warned, don't waste your time or money with these thieves.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello S Davis, this is Mat here with MTH. I am sorry for your less than perfect experience with us. We would love to understand your situation more an...d do everything in our power to make the situation right. Please reach out to us at your earliest convenience 320-230-6064 to discuss thank you.