Performance Ford Lincoln Bountiful

Thank you. Your email has been sent to the dealer.

Reviews

Average Ratings

4.7
369 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Performance Ford Lincoln Bountiful from DealerRater.com
  • Buying a car

    Andrew did an great job helping us buy our 2016 Ford F150 and our new Ford Fusion. we will be back.


    Show Full Review

    Andrew did an great job helping us buy our 2016 Ford F150 and our new Ford Fusion. we will be back.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Performance Ford Bountiful lied to me
    April 26, 2017

    I've bought new cars from multiple dealerships including Subaru and Toyota and I've never had a bad experience until Performance Ford Bountiful. ...

    Performance Ford Lincoln Bountiful

    Tucker, I¿¿¿m sorry to hear about your experience and I would definitely be frustrated too. While we make every effort to be extremely transpare...


    Show Full Review

    I've bought new cars from multiple dealerships including Subaru and Toyota and I've never had a bad experience until Performance Ford Bountiful. I first contacted Devon (internet sales manager) about receiving a specific discount on an F150 order. He ASSURED me he could give me the discount and told me to come in to talk to a product expert. They deceived me and would not even come close to the discount they told me would be "no problem". I spent 2 hours at the dealership with little movement in price. I'm assuming they just told me that to get me into the dealership, which is totally unprofessional, not to mention being unethical. Contacted them a week later willing to negotiate a higher price in favor of them. Told me they would call me back. It's been a week and no call back. Still shocked they are willing to lie to potential customers to make a sale. They were literally thousands of dollars away from what I was told originally. There are numerous other Ford dealerships in the valley and I recommend going to them first. Possibly one of the worst customer service experiences I've ever had.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Performance Ford Lincoln Bountiful

    Tucker, I¿¿¿m sorry to hear about your experience and I would definitely be frustrated too. While we make every effort to be extremely transparent and up-front with our valued customers occasionally miscommunication happens. I understand you were looking at purchasing a New 2017 F-150 and were looking to order. The miscommunication seems to have come from the rebates issued from Ford as the XLT qualifies for up to $4,750 in rebates while the Lariat you were looking to order qualified for up to $2,000 in rebates. After reviewing your build and pricing it appears we were offering you the same level of discount off of MSRP to try and make up the difference. We make every effort to cater to our customer¿¿¿s needs and I would love to try and make this up to you. Please, at your convenience reach out to me at 801-292-4433. Respectfully, Devon Dillenburg Performance Ford Lincoln Bountiful Internet Manager 801-292-4433


    Hide Full Review
  • Great sales experience, take your time on delivery

    Overall I liked my experience at Performance Ford. On Saturday I bought a certified preowned 2014 Ford fusion Energi. Gage was great to work with ...


    Show Full Review

    Overall I liked my experience at Performance Ford. On Saturday I bought a certified preowned 2014 Ford fusion Energi. Gage was great to work with and I would recommend him to anybody looking to buy a car. There were a few problems with my purchase. When I took delivery of the car, I was promised a full tank of gas and the gas tank was empty. Gage jumped on that and followed us to the gas station where he paid to fill us up. The other problem that was a little more upsetting was when I got home with the car, the EVSE to charge the car was missing. Now this was a certified preowned purchase and this should've been included. I quickly texted Gage and he was quick to respond and assured me that it will be taken care of on Monday. That Monday I went into the dealership and Natalie Their customer service manager was wonderful in helping me get this taken care of. Overall it was a great experience, just be sure to inspect your car when you're taking delivery to make sure everything is perfect. Their technicians that prep their sales for delivery could use a little extra training.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Extended Service Plan Scam
    April 1, 2017

    Bought a 2014 F150 in August of 2014. Added the $1k maintenence plan as I have with every ford I have purchased. It's listed as a line item outli...

    Performance Ford Lincoln Bountiful

    I'm so sorry to hear you're having issues with your extended service plan. My name is Natalie Lowe and I'd love to see how I can help. First I'll ...


    Show Full Review

    Bought a 2014 F150 in August of 2014. Added the $1k maintenence plan as I have with every ford I have purchased. It's listed as a line item outlined in my costs. Ford has no record of this and no dealership will honor it. They will not return mine or my attourney's calls.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Performance Ford Lincoln Bountiful

    I'm so sorry to hear you're having issues with your extended service plan. My name is Natalie Lowe and I'd love to see how I can help. First I'll need some information from you in order to look up all of your purchase details. If you could, please provide the following: First and Last Name Address that truck was registered under any email address that may have been provided The last 8 digits from your truck's VIN number Once we get this information I can move forward on seeing how we can help. I look forward to assisting you and in the meantime if you have any questions you can reach me at 801-292-4433 Respectfully, Natalie Lowe Customer Relationship Manager


    Hide Full Review
  • Would recommend to others
    February 6, 2017

    This dealership offers good value for the dollar. The salesman was very friendly and helpful. The facility was buyer friendly with soft drinks and...


    Show Full Review

    This dealership offers good value for the dollar. The salesman was very friendly and helpful. The facility was buyer friendly with soft drinks and snacks available.

    Does recommend this dealer

    Hide Full Review
  • Best Dealership Experience Ever
    January 4, 2017

    We had been to a few other dealerships before finding this one and the experiences were pretty terrible. Reed Christensen has changed my percepti...

    Performance Ford Lincoln Bountiful

    Very cool. Thanks for sharing Mr. Blonde! Glad we were able to lend you an ear! :)


    Show Full Review

    We had been to a few other dealerships before finding this one and the experiences were pretty terrible. Reed Christensen has changed my perception of the dealership experience. He was attentive and never made me feel pressured. We worked with Jack as well and he was awesome. When we were ready to sign the deal was better than we had initially hoped. I have told everyone how great Performance Ford Lincoln is and that it will be my first stop the next time I am in the market for a vehicle.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Performance Ford Lincoln Bountiful

    Very cool. Thanks for sharing Mr. Blonde! Glad we were able to lend you an ear! :)


    Hide Full Review
  • Buying expirance was by far the BEST

    By the best Buying experience I have ever had!! Reed helped us, although it was one of the sales managers that sealed the deal and did what he cou...


    Show Full Review

    By the best Buying experience I have ever had!! Reed helped us, although it was one of the sales managers that sealed the deal and did what he could to get the car we bought to the price we needed! Never had I ever had such a great experience buying a vehicle! Everything they promised, said or did was fantastic! Even down to signing the papers, that was the shortest time I ever spent in a finance office! All paperwork prepared correctly and ready - questions answered with knowledge, and very helpful in finalizing everything! Only reasons for the few 4 stars are - the sales area and waiting area were busy and compact! Although we were there towards the end of the day it was getting very dirty down in the waiting room. But with the exceptional service from the sales teams, it made us overlook it. We have not had service performed yet, but based on their sales staff we will most definitely be coming back to try their service dept. (Based on reviews, we will most likely be using Andy) All in all - We went out that day to purchase a car, we knew what we wanted, went to three other dealerships and Performance Ford Bountiful treated us the best hands down, and we will definitely be coming back to further buy vehicles from them!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Go elsewhere
    December 24, 2016

    In 2014 I purchased a Toyota Tacoma from their sister store, Performance Toyota Bountiful. I had a decent experience and decided to give Performan...

    Performance Ford Lincoln Bountiful

    My name is Andrew Cengiz, a customer relations manager here at Ford in Bountiful. I hate to hear that you had less than an amazing experience. I'd...


    Show Full Review

    In 2014 I purchased a Toyota Tacoma from their sister store, Performance Toyota Bountiful. I had a decent experience and decided to give Performance Ford Bountiful a try to buy another vehicle for my company. I liked my salesman Dustin. He was very friendly and knowledgeable. I did not care for his manager, as he came across as the typical sleazy car-salesman. After dealing with the back and forth games, we all agreed on final terms. However, when I went in to complete the financing, the figures and loan terms were not as agreed. I caught the figures and they changed it. However, the finance guy claimed the increased interest rate (6%) was "the best" they could do as it was set by Ford Financing, even though I have perfect credit and I had signed paperwork with the salesperson that we agreed to a lower rate (4%). I finally walked out after spending almost 6 hours at the dealership. I went to another dealership (LHM Ford Sandy) and was in and out in 1 hour, at even better terms. They even got me the exact truck I looked at, at this dealership. Use extreme caution when purchasing from Performance Ford Bountiful. I will not go to this dealership again.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Performance Ford Lincoln Bountiful

    My name is Andrew Cengiz, a customer relations manager here at Ford in Bountiful. I hate to hear that you had less than an amazing experience. I'd love to discuss this situation further. Can you give me your first and last name so I can look up your contact info? My phone is 801-951-8589. Email is acengiz@shopperformance.com Talk to you soon! Andrew


    Hide Full Review
  • Great!
    December 19, 2016

    Great place and great people. Worked with Mitch and he was amazing. He listened to what I wanted, and what my situation and helped the whole way t...

    Performance Ford Lincoln Bountiful

    Awesome, so glad we got you taken care of. Thanks for sharing!


    Show Full Review

    Great place and great people. Worked with Mitch and he was amazing. He listened to what I wanted, and what my situation and helped the whole way through. They really wanted to get me the best deal possible and didn't screw around. I worked with Robert in finance and he was also great. He went through all the paper, explained everything nicely and quickly. Great place would recommend this place for anyone to buy their new car.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Performance Ford Lincoln Bountiful

    Awesome, so glad we got you taken care of. Thanks for sharing!


    Hide Full Review
  • They can't find the issue with a brand new Explorer 2016
    December 14, 2016

    I can say they treat me fairly, the guy that attends me is Seth, who has been in touch with me, no complains. The thing is (and I was tempt to gi...

    Performance Ford Lincoln Bountiful

    Hi, we just want to verify we got this taken care for you. Let us know if there's anything else we can do to help!


    Show Full Review

    I can say they treat me fairly, the guy that attends me is Seth, who has been in touch with me, no complains. The thing is (and I was tempt to give them only 1 star) I got a brand new Ford Explorer 2016 in May, 2016. My current mileage is less than 4k miles so far and the vehicle is in a great condition except for one THING. Starting this week, the check engine light turns on, the vehicle started to shake and when pushing the gas pedal it does not response as normal. 3 days later in the service center, they don't know what is the issue, and worst, I have to pay month by month for a vehicle that right now, is useless. That's my only car available, nobody knows why it is failing, and it is taking too long to figure out the failure. I would like to get a solution soon, holidays are approaching and I can't drive my brand new vehicle (ironic). Gwen G, please take a look on my case and contact me, I would like to hear a solution (with commitment date) from you guys. Jorge Mendoza

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Performance Ford Lincoln Bountiful

    Hi, we just want to verify we got this taken care for you. Let us know if there's anything else we can do to help!


    Hide Full Review