Hoyte Dodge RAM Chrysler Jeep

New 877-798-4978 Dealer Website
Used 877-465-0073 Email Dealer
Service 866-944-8635

Thank you. Your email has been sent to the dealer.

Reviews

Average Ratings

4.6
Average based on 55 reviews.
  • Great Experience!!

    I came in on a Saturday afternoon needing a car ASAP!!! I have not so great credit, but Hoyte Dodge got me into a program that will get me back on...

    Dealer Response

    Thank you Debra for taking the time to review our dealership. We are so happy to hear that we were able to help you find the perfect vehicle for y...


    Show Full Review

    I came in on a Saturday afternoon needing a car ASAP!!! I have not so great credit, but Hoyte Dodge got me into a program that will get me back on track! Thanks Hoyte Dodge for working so deligently in getting me into a car so quickly!! My brother bought his Jeep there this year as well!!! My sister is also looking into getting a vehicle at Hoyte too....Looks like it may by a FAMILY THING!!!!!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Debra for taking the time to review our dealership. We are so happy to hear that we were able to help you find the perfect vehicle for your needs to get you back on track. Enjoy it and let us know if there is anything else we can do to help you in the future. Thank you again!


    Hide Full Review
  • awesome customer service

    My experience was very pleasant and Nathan was very thorough along with the used car team in doing everything possible to make the experience easy...

    Dealer Response

    Thank you Danny for taking the time to review our dealership. We are so happy to hear that Nathan took great care of you while you were shopping f...


    Show Full Review

    My experience was very pleasant and Nathan was very thorough along with the used car team in doing everything possible to make the experience easy and successful.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Danny for taking the time to review our dealership. We are so happy to hear that Nathan took great care of you while you were shopping for a car. Enjoy it and let us know if we can do anything else for you.


    Hide Full Review
  • RONNIE SEXTON

    VERY EASY PROCESS ,JASON WALKED US THROUGH THE PURCHASE GREAT AND OUR FINANCE GUY FINISHED THE PROCESS ,WE WERE WELL PLEASED WITH THE WHOLE EXPERI...

    Dealer Response

    Thank you Ronnie for taking the time to review our dealership. We are so happy to hear that Jason took great care of you while you were shopping f...


    Show Full Review

    VERY EASY PROCESS ,JASON WALKED US THROUGH THE PURCHASE GREAT AND OUR FINANCE GUY FINISHED THE PROCESS ,WE WERE WELL PLEASED WITH THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE AND WILL BUY AGAIN ION THE FUTURE.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Ronnie for taking the time to review our dealership. We are so happy to hear that Jason took great care of you while you were shopping for a pre-owned vehicle. Enjoy it and let us know if there is anything else we can do to help you in the future.


    Hide Full Review
  • Loved it!

    We had a great experience at the dealership in Sherman. Everyone was very kind, informative and patient with us as we tried to make up our mind an...

    Dealer Response

    Thank you Roger and Carolyn for taking the time to review our dealership. We are so happy to hear about your experience with Jason! Enjoy your new...


    Show Full Review

    We had a great experience at the dealership in Sherman. Everyone was very kind, informative and patient with us as we tried to make up our mind and decide what we really wanted! We dealt with Jason Brakey and he was super!! They had a large selection of vehicles to choose from. I love, love my 2016 Chrysler 300 C !

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Roger and Carolyn for taking the time to review our dealership. We are so happy to hear about your experience with Jason! Enjoy your new vehicle and let us know if we can help you with anything in the future. Thank you again for your time!


    Hide Full Review
  • 2002 Dodge Dakota mechanical nightmare

    I purchased a 2002 Dodge Dakota two years ago after being told the truck was owned by a mechanic at Hoyte Dodge who pampered it with all kinds of ...

    Dealer Response

    Thank you Curtis for taking the time to review our dealership. We are very sorry to hear about the trouble you encountered after the purchase of y...


    Show Full Review

    I purchased a 2002 Dodge Dakota two years ago after being told the truck was owned by a mechanic at Hoyte Dodge who pampered it with all kinds of preventative maintenance. This was prior to waiting a week so their employee could arrange his financing. Something I couldn't quite grasp, as most approvals are done in a few hours or less, not days. Two weeks after I took possession, the check engine light comes on. No help from the service department, I was just told I needed to pay a $70. 00 diagnostic fee and buy a $10.00 gas cap to fix it, so I did. Two days later I had the same issue and was told once again I would have to pay another diagnostic fee and that it could be anything. I passed on paying them again for getting it wrong the first time and I figured it out on my own through error codes provided online. This was after already making several trips from Frisco to Sherman to go through a purchasing ordeal, so I lost my drive to make the haul again and stand and bicker with a service writer. Since then, the Window tracks have fallen in two windows as a result of the powered motorsfailing, the water pump failed several months after that, the power steering pump failed just recently, the CPM engine computer failed in January, there was no spare tire we soon discovered, and the ball joints on the front end suspension were shot. This truck now has 10,000 more miles on it than when I drove it off the lot, and frankly it's had a cherry life compared to the previous owner. My expectations for a vehicle this age aren't really high, and I know some repairs truly are unforeseen. My issue is that this truck was anything but the " Cream puff" owner's pride which had been "militantly" maintained claimed by the salesman. I simply needed a reliable vehicle to send my son off to college in, high miles being fine, and man did I get burned. I haven't, and won't ask for a refund, for repairs, or a trade deal, as I bought the truck in"as is" condition, terms I agreed to in the transaction, so I have fault in this too, as well as poorly negotiating the price despite being in haste to get it in time to send my son off to college. But maybe some acknowledgement from the dealer that they didn't uphold their end and an apology would help ease my frustration. I also wouldn't expect to get ahold of a general manager as I understand you'll have to voice your complaint to the new or used car manager. I've since written the dealer but haven't heard back and don't expect to, as this is a chump change sale to them, and my ship sailed long ago. Just a couple of suggestions: Please do yourself a favor if you're debating on buying a used vehicle from this dealer, insist on having it thoroughly inspected by another mechanic unrelated to Hoyte. Verify the vehicle history through car facts and most importantly, know you are completely on your own when that car hits the access road, regardless of the warm fuzzy they leave you with in the F&I office. Had I done all this, I likely would have saved thousands of dollars and endless heartburn walking away from a money pit.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Curtis for taking the time to review our dealership. We are very sorry to hear about the trouble you encountered after the purchase of your truck. On vehicles with higher miles, such as the one you purchased at 135k, we do sell them with an As-Is designation due to the fact that sometimes mechanical issues pop up on older vehicles without warning. Because of this, we do allow and encourage you to have your own mechanic look over the vehicle before you purchase. All of our vehicles go through a very thorough inspection before they are offered for sale, but as stated previously, some mechanical issues can show up with no warning. We take the quality of our vehicles and the safety and satisfaction of our customers very seriously. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. If not, we look forward to the opportunity to help you again in the future. Thank you again for your time.


    Hide Full Review
  • Excellent Car buying experience

    Our car buying experience was excellent. We were met at the door by a car professional and he handled our every need. Negotiations were easy, we a...

    Dealer Response

    Thank you John for taking the time to review our dealership. We are so happy to hear about your vehicle buying experience. Enjoy your new car and ...


    Show Full Review

    Our car buying experience was excellent. We were met at the door by a car professional and he handled our every need. Negotiations were easy, we and they gave us what we needed for our trade in. I would recommend this dealership to anyone.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you John for taking the time to review our dealership. We are so happy to hear about your vehicle buying experience. Enjoy your new car and let us know if we can help you with anything else in the future. Thank you again for your business.


    Hide Full Review
  • Enjoyable purchase

    I researched the vehicle I was interested in. Went to test drive it and my first snafu was the vehicle wasn't there. Went back the following eveni...

    Dealer Response

    Thank you Jill for taking the time to review our dealership. We are so sorry to hear that you made a trip out to the dealership but were unable to...


    Show Full Review

    I researched the vehicle I was interested in. Went to test drive it and my first snafu was the vehicle wasn't there. Went back the following evening for my test drive, was very pleased with the vehicle, there was no hard pressure from the salesman. Sales manager showed up, didn't introduce himself but stayed available for all my questions. He also was willing to take care of my concerns about purchasing the vehicle. It was easy to decide to get the vehicle and the finance guy was very amusing and also made the process go smoothly. One of the easiest car purchases I had. Would certainly consider purchasing from Hoyte Dodge again.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Jill for taking the time to review our dealership. We are so sorry to hear that you made a trip out to the dealership but were unable to see the vehicle. We are so glad you came back the next day and found the perfect car for your needs. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to help you in the future. Thank you again for your business!


    Hide Full Review
  • Very Satisfied

    Excellent job! Very upfront in the process, no games! Would definitely recommend Hoyte!

    Dealer Response

    Thank you WB for taking the time to review our dealership. We are happy to hear about your experience! Enjoy your new vehicle and let us know if w...


    Show Full Review

    Excellent job! Very upfront in the process, no games! Would definitely recommend Hoyte!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you WB for taking the time to review our dealership. We are happy to hear about your experience! Enjoy your new vehicle and let us know if we can help you with anything else in the future.


    Hide Full Review
  • Great Experience

    I researched numerous dealerships for an extended period of time. I sent an inquiry in and got an immediate response. From there, it got even bett...

    Dealer Response

    Thank you Andy for taking the time to review our dealership. We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience buying your new car! Please l...


    Show Full Review

    I researched numerous dealerships for an extended period of time. I sent an inquiry in and got an immediate response. From there, it got even better. They were able to get my the vehicle I wanted with the features I wanted within my budget. The finance department was outstanding. A special thanks to my salesperson Juan and to General Manger David Boldt. For all Texans , I would highly recommend checking out Hoyte Dodge in Durant first. They made it well worth the drive and I wouldn't hesitate to do it again. Love my new truck!!!!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Andy for taking the time to review our dealership. We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience buying your new car! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to help you in the future. Thank you again!


    Hide Full Review
  • Great service, quick and easy process

    Through shopping with several dealers this was by far the easiest process I had been through. I came in told them what i wanted down to specifics ...

    Dealer Response

    Thank you Tanya for taking the time to review our dealership. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience of the floor mats. Unfortunately with p...


    Show Full Review

    Through shopping with several dealers this was by far the easiest process I had been through. I came in told them what i wanted down to specifics and I got it. The only thing i noticed after i bought the car is the floor mats were not made for the car. This was not covered and was told I needed to buy my own mats. Other than that inconvenience the experience and process was the best i had come by,

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Tanya for taking the time to review our dealership. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience of the floor mats. Unfortunately with pre-owned vehicles, sometimes the previous owners choose to keep things like their floor mats. We hope you enjoy your new car and please let us know if there is anything else we can do to help you in the future. Thank you again for your business.


    Hide Full Review