Reviews

3.5 out of 5 3.5
36 lifetime reviews. A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.
  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 20, 2017

    Purchased a car, i put $500 down on, drove it one hour from dealer and it broke down sat inside the car 7 hours and they told me i had to get it back to... the dealer, Did not want to pay for the tow back till 2 days later after i said i wanted my money back. I am still currently waiting on my refund.Another employee was cursing out a customer the day of my purchase at his desk. BEWARE

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    I am sorry that you wanted to buy a vehicle for a total price of $500. That is the total price you paid and vehicle was sold AS IS WHERE IS WITH ALL F...AULTS. You signed every document stating that this vehicle is AS IS for $500.00. You purchased it at Junk Yard price and you drove the vehicle and a sensor went bad and now we are the bad people because we sold you a vehicle for $500 AS IS. NADA retail value of this vehicle is $3600. As per the nature of this transaction where car was sold at junk yard price, we are not supposed to take this car back.

  • 4.0 out of 5
    July 9, 2017

    It was a pleasure to speak with the sale associate.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Chonte for taking time to write a review about us even without purchasing a vehicle. We also thank you that you will recommend us to your fr...iends and family. If there is anything we can do to help you regarding purchase of a vehicle please give us a call. We take pride in helping our customers.

  • 4.0 out of 5
    March 11, 2017

    Sultan is the best hands down. He didn't stop until we drove off the lot with the car we wanted. He worked all business day Saturday to make sure we got... the deal done. Reasonable down payment...reasonable monthly payment. He even helped us get insurance. Which was also reasonable. The best customer service I've seen in a long time. His partner Emdeon was great as well. I would recommend everyone I know that needs a car to go there. You won't be disappointed. Thanks guys. You are the best

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 8, 2017

    I feel great when the sales person and manager make my deal

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 23, 2016

    I bought a 2004 Hyundai Elantra at this dealership. This is a best placed to buy a reliable and fairly priced car! The whole process was great and easy.... They ensure the car is in top condition before you buy it. They are very nice when it comes to negotiating.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 14, 2016

    I just purchased my Mazda cx-7 and I absolutely love the car, not to mention the customer service was absolutely satisfying. Sultan was the man who helped... me in any way he could to get the best deal possible and I am very grateful for his honesty. I would highly reccomend United Car Deals if you are looking for a used car. Thank you Sultan!!

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    February 3, 2016

    We traded our car in towards the purchase of a new one. It took them almost two months to pay off the existing loan that we were still paying on. The vehicle... we purchased from them wasn't inspected even though they said that they had. Not only that, the engine light came on within the first week and we had to replace the catalytic converter. We had paid for them to register the vehicle and it took them just over two months to do that. They dodge phone calls and do not give you calls back.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are dealership located in Maryland. We feel sorry that you are somewhat not satisfied with the transaction. You came three times to test drive and ...look at the vehicle. Unfortunately being in Maryland we cannot have vehicles inspected in Virginia. Also this truck was a 2008 4wd double cab with retail between 13k to 15k. We sold the truck to you for less than 9k. We showed you the truck and disclosed everything that it needed. Because you were getting a great bargain you came three times and decided to buy. I am sorry that you have to replace the catalytic converter. Even with the cost of that you still got that truck 3-5k less then retail. We apologize that payoff did not complete on time. We understand that your payoff took longer than usual due to Christmas and new year holidays. We believe in fair and honest business and we will definitely take this as a learning experience and improve on it

  • 4.0 out of 5
    August 17, 2015

    United Car Deals has a good amount of cars for reasonable prices, and they are definitely the place to go if you are looking for an affordable buy. As... long as you make sure that the car is a good, solid car and everything is okay with it because sometimes they may not know of every possible issue the car might have.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 13, 2015

    Imran was a wonderful salesman. He stayed late to answer all of the questions we had and we walked away with a good car at a good price. Would highly recommend... to those looking towards a no-hassle approach to purchasing a new used car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks Greg. We take pride in helping our customers. We really appreciate your business and look forward to helping you in future as well

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 6, 2015

    I will never go anywhere else. i loved working with imran. He helped me when no one else would. Will never go anywhere else. Thanks United car sales.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Than you Shawniece for your kind words. We do business to help our customers genuinely. We look forward to help you in future

View More Reviews

United Car Deals

All fields are required except when indicated.

Please enter a valid first name

Please enter a valid last name

Please enter a valid email address

Please enter a valid phone number

Please enter valid comments

By clicking here, you authorize Cars.com and its sellers/partners to contact you by texts/calls which may include marketing and be by autodialer. Calls may be pre-recorded. You also agree to our Privacy Statement. Consent is not required to purchase goods/services.