BMW of Alexandria

4.8 out of 5 (4.8) 622 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.8 out of 54.8
622 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of BMW of Alexandria from DealerRater.com
this dealer
4.8 out of 5
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.9 out of 5
Overall Facilities
5.0 out of 5
Buying Process
4.8 out of 5
Friendliness
4.7 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • Sales Rep Roy was excellent
    June 26, 2017

    Salea represtative Roy was super friendly, attentive and professional through out the buying process . He expalined my options clearly which helped... make an informed decision. He made sure everything I asked was done in a timely manner!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Joel, Congratulations on your new BMW! We are so pleased to hear that Roy was attentive and professional throughout the whole buying process. Enjoy! B...est, BMW of Alexandria


  • Excellent Customer Service - Jeff Rodriquez
    November 11, 2016

    This is my first BMW purchase. I must say that Jeff Rodriguez provided excellent customer service. I was truly impressed and would definitely recom...mend my friends and family members to go there. Jeff is very knowledgeable, patient, found the car that I wanted and made sure he delivered.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Jeannine, Congratulations on your first BMW purchase! We are thrilled to hear that Jeff was able to impress you with a knowledgeable and patient exper...ience. Enjoy! All the best, BMW of Alexandria


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Nabil Haddad is Phenomenal
    March 30, 2018

    Nabil Haddad helped my mother purchase the perfect BMW. He was kind, courteous, knowledgeable, and fair! If you're ever in the market for a BMW, ask f...or Nabil! He'll treat you right!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    BMW of Alexandria

    Chris, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this 5-star review! We truly appreciate it and hope to see you both again! Best, BMW of Alexandria


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Genius help
    March 28, 2018

    A Genius Bar? At a car dealership? Best part of driving off with my brand new car (trading in the BMW I drove for 18 years. Yeah. I'm loyal to my ...cars.) best part was the one full hour that BMW Genius Michael Wilbert spent at my side explaining all the tech that has been added to a car in the 18 years since my last purchase. He knew all the tricks I would need to know - explained and helped program my car. And I think of him every mile I drive ("Oh, right -- this little button makes that work all by itself.") Michael, you are an angel of a co-pilot. Thank you !!

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    BMW of Alexandria

    AH, Congrats on your new BMW! We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us this review as well as your kind words about Michael! We hope to se...e you again. Best, BMW of Alexandria


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Easy, pleasant car-buying experience!
    February 24, 2018

    I bought my first BMW (the X5) in Spring 2017, and thanks to Leigh Ross it was an easy and really enjoyable experience. Leigh is very knowledgeable a...bout the BMW brand, super personable, very honest and straightforward. He was never pushy but always followed up quickly on any questions I had, and worked hard to find me the colors and features I wanted in the X5 as quickly as possible. He still follows up with me periodically to see how I'm managing with the car's technology. Leigh and the entire dealership really make me feel taken care of!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    BMW of Alexandria

    Congrats on your X5! We are delighted to hear that Leigh made the experience enjoyable for you. Enjoy your new vehicle and we hope to see you again. ...Best, BMW of Alexandria


    Employees Worked With
    Alina Iturbe

    Social Media & Dealer Reputation Representative

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Kanchan Sedhai is the best!
    February 18, 2018

    We purchased a 2018 X3 from BMW of Alexandria and had a wonderful experience. Mr. Kanchan Sedhai was our Client Advisor and was extremely helpful and... professional. He had our car ready when they opened and accompanied us on the test drive where he showed us many of the car???s features. Kanchan has been with BMW for over a decade and knows his product inside and out. He worked our trade and was even able to get an additional $500 for my 2011 335d. Mr. Nick Sullivan was our BMW Genius and spent over 30 minutes showing us all of the car???s features and technology in detail. He was very knowledgeable and genuinely excited at our purchase. Finally, we closed the deal with Mr. Al Magnotti, the Finance Director, and had a seamless transaction where we were offered additional services but were not pressured to buy any items we did not want. I have bought several cars and this was by far the most enjoyable and stress free transaction by far. BMW of Alexandria has definitely earned our trust and future business. 5 stars!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    BMW of Alexandria

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us this 5-star review. We appreciate the kind words and hope to see you again. Congrats on your X3! Best, BMW ...of Alexandria


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent car-buying experience
    February 8, 2018

    I want to thank Leigh Ross for helping me purchase a new X4. fantastic experience. Leigh was very professional and helpful and made the car-purchasi...ng experience fun. I commend him and his partners for a job well done.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    BMW of Alexandria

    Congrats on your X4! Thank you for the kinds words about Leigh, we are so pleased that he was able to make the experience fun for you. We also appreci...ate you taking the time to leave us this review and hope to see you again. Best, BMW of Alexandria


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Eric Park
    February 2, 2018

    Eric was fantastic, his help and responsiveness throughout the process was great. Then when we picked up the car, the way it was presented, the deliv...ery experience, the time hefor a demo or used BMW we can’tS

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the 5-star review and congrats on your new vehicle! We hope to see you again. Best, BMW of Alexandria


  • 5.0 out of 5
    BMW M4 - Leigh Ross is excellent
    January 16, 2018

    I just purchased and picked up a pre-owned M4 convertible. Leigh Ross was excellent (pronounced "Lee"). No pressure, highly knowledgeable, very pers...onable, extremely professional. He's a fellow M owner and is as great with SUVs and high-end sedans as he is with monster M cars. (He promised to check up on me after a week, but I think because he wants to drive my M4!) The entire process was smooth. Fair value for my trade (BMW 335). Easy closing, no high-pressure sales tactics for add-ons. Everything was discussed up-front, no hidden surprises, or last minute modifications. Leigh answered after hour text messages as I requested more info on this vehicle. I would highly recommend.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    BMW of Alexandria

    Thank you for the kind words about Leigh! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this review. We are delighted to hear that Leigh provided you ...with a smooth experience and was helpful every step of the way. We hope you enjoy your new M4 and look forward to seeing you again in the future! -BMW of Alexandria


  • 5.0 out of 5
    2014 BMW 328i
    January 13, 2018

    Winta Johannes is the epitome of a customer service representative. She went above and beyond what was asked of her to do. Totally enjoyed the car buy...ing service thanks to Winta. She should be recognized as Genius of the Month for the exceptional quality service provided. She made me feel comfortable and relaxed as I learned the functions of my car. I would recommend BMW of Alexandria to others simply because of how she made me feel.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Congratulations on your new vehicle! Thank you so much for the kind words on Winta and taking the time to leave us this review! We are delighted to he...ar that she went above and beyond and made you feel comfortable throughout the process. Enjoy your new vehicle and we hope to see you again in the future. Best, BMW of Alexandria


BMW of Alexandria
499 S Pickett St Alexandria, VA 22304
New (888) 923-4614
Used (888) 901-4318
Service (866) 918-0327
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.