Kopren Motors

4.7 out of 5 4.7
Rectangle 48
Sales 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Service 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Kopren Motors Hours

Sales

Monday

9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday

9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday

9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday

9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday

9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday

9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday

Closed

Service

Monday

8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday

8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday

8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday

8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday

8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday

Closed

Sunday

Closed

About Our Dealership

Dealer on Cars.com since October 2012

Kopren Motors in Rapid City, SD, is a family owned dealership. We are also a proud member of the South Dakota Independe

...

nt Auto Dealers Association and were selected as Quality Dealer of the Year. Kopren Motors in Rapid City SD has been assisting the car buying public in Rapid City SD, Sturgis, Spearfish, Belle Fouche, Gillette and surrounding areas since 2005. At Kopren Motors in Rapid City SD customer satisfaction is our number one goal and our highest priority. From our highly trained sales professionals too our service after the sale, the customer is always #1. We consistently strive to make our customers happy.

"Find Peace of Mind with our LIFETIME ENGINE WARRANTY!!"

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 4.7
77 lifetime reviews. A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 23, 2019

    Teegan did a fantastic job through the whole process of looking at the mustang. He was extremely knowledgeable and answered every question that I had.... He made the whole process extremely enjoyable by giving some space and making it a fun experience. Highly recommend looking at a car from him!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    July 20, 2019

    Went to look at a car I was interested in. Showed up and it was in TERRIBLE shape, so we got shown a 2015 Ford Focus. We test drove it and I didn’t love... it— but the price was right.. told them we would take it IF they got the tire pressure sensor lights fixed first. John went and put air in the tire and came back and said it was good to go.. so we signed papers. We finished up and I went to leave, only for the light to pop on. Pulled back in my parking spot and John very rudely put his hands in the air and said ‘I tried’ and kept o. walking away with someone else.. it took me throwing a fit and taking it to a local repair shop for anything to be fixed and then got it back and the next morning had a flat tire due to a snow leak. All around, this place is terrible. There isn’t any one person or one thing that made our experience happy.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • July 15, 2018

    Teegan went well out of his way to really understand what exactly I was looking for and worked with me to find answers to specific questions, like the... precise towing capacity. He went even further out of his way to provide superior customer service by helping me for several hours on his day off.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 10, 2019

    I found a good deal at Koprens and a fair price given for my trade in. Teegan was very good to deal with. No hard sell just very helpful and polite. Was... able to drive my new used truck home in a very short time that afternoon.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    April 3, 2019

    Bought a car Saturday 3-30-19 started making a loud thump as soon as I got it home (we live in Nebraska) called them Tuesday 4-2-19 after going to another... shop in my home town to figure out the problem, told Kopren the problem and was told “come in tomorrow (200 mile drive) and we will get it fixed or give you a loaner car until we do. I thought great this is the customer service I want! Get here Wednesday morning 4-3-19 they take the car, I was told since my warranty isn’t instated yet and it’s within 30 days they will take care of it. PERFECT. But wait! They come out 20 minutes later and tell me they are not fixing it, it’s “normal wear and tear” and they only meant they would FIND the problem when they said they will “take care of it” mind you this is a $200 job for them a $700 job for me since I’d pay labor then I’m sitting there arguing with their staff (3 guys and the lady who told me all of the apparent “misinformation” ) about the validity of the issue and why I don’t want the car I bought 4 days ago to “make a noise”.... go Kopren way to treat your customers! But you got your commission so why bother with that anymore!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    April 30, 2018

    Horrible. Told me they'd help me find the car I wanted. After telling them exactly what I wanted I got an email with several cars that were over my price... limit, and then a reply about how they weren't going to get those cars anyway and why don't I just buy the car in their lot that was close to what I wanted but way out of my price range. I was left feeling like I wasn't worth their time. So I went to a car lot down the street.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    T.B. Thanks for taking the time to write this review. I understand your frustration about getting exactly what you want at a price that you set. I ...personally have been working with one of my salespeople to see if we can find you a car based on your wants and needs. However, with all of the options you are looking for, and the price you want to pay, we have been unable to fulfill your order. You have mentioned to us many cars you have found online that have all the options you are looking for. Unfortunately, there is a cost of doing business. We need to not only buy said vehicles, but would also have to have the vehicle shipped to Rapid City. At approximately $1 per mile, for a single car, that becomes very cost prohibitive when you are finding cars 800+ miles away. You also mentioned that you wanted the Lifetime Engine Warranty that we offer. That requires an extensive inspection be done on the vehicle, at our cost, once it gets here. When we do find a special vehicle for a customer, which we do all the time, there is a commitment process that we go through with the customer. We invite them to the store to confirm their order and then take a deposit on the car of their choosing to get it shipped to Rapid City. You were offered that opportunity and would never come in to talk about a deal. With that being said, we do want to thank you for considering Kopren Motors. I am sorry that the level of customer service you require was not met. I will continue to work with my team to try to provide the best possible buying experience for customers that are trying to special order a used vehicle. That is always a tricky transaction and it looks like we have a little work to do. Thanks Mike Kopren Owner Kopren Motors

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 20, 2018

    My car buying experience here was overall great. John worked really hard to get me in a great car. The buying process was about like your normal buying... experience its not fun but the staff did their best to make it as painless as possible.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 13, 2018

    Teegan was a very helpful sales man help me get a car even when I didn't have the best credit.. they went out of there way to get me in this car today..... I recommend kopern motors to everyone that needs a newer car..

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 21, 2018

    Kayln did a great job! Very knowledgeable and responsive to all my questions. And excellent follow up after the sale. The whole experience was friendly... and professional!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 17, 2018

    We first visited with Kalyn Garlow about a used car. We liked a car she showed us but wanted to shop around. She was very understanding and didn't try... to pressure us. It was after closing when we finally decided and she stuck around for us. Even having to make arrangements to have her kids picked up so she could be there for us. We were very happy with the process and her.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
View More Reviews