Rectangle 48
Sales 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Service 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Kopren Motors Hours

Sales

Monday

9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday

9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday

9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday

9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday

9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday

9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday

Closed

Service

Monday

8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday

8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday

8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday

8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday

8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday

Closed

Sunday

Closed

About Our Dealership

Dealer on Cars.com since October 2012

Kopren Motors in Rapid City, SD, is a family owned dealership. We are also a proud member of the South Dakota Independe

...

nt Auto Dealers Association and were selected as Quality Dealer of the Year. Kopren Motors in Rapid City SD has been assisting the car buying public in Rapid City SD, Sturgis, Spearfish, Belle Fouche, Gillette and surrounding areas since 2005. At Kopren Motors in Rapid City SD customer satisfaction is our number one goal and our highest priority. From our highly trained sales professionals too our service after the sale, the customer is always #1. We consistently strive to make our customers happy.

"Find Peace of Mind with our LIFETIME ENGINE WARRANTY!!"

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 4.8
73 lifetime reviews. A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.

Read reviews that mention:

  • 1.0 out of 5
    April 30, 2018

    Horrible. Told me they'd help me find the car I wanted. After telling them exactly what I wanted I got an email with several cars that were over my price... limit, and then a reply about how they weren't going to get those cars anyway and why don't I just buy the car in their lot that was close to what I wanted but way out of my price range. I was left feeling like I wasn't worth their time. So I went to a car lot down the street.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    T.B. Thanks for taking the time to write this review. I understand your frustration about getting exactly what you want at a price that you set. I ...personally have been working with one of my salespeople to see if we can find you a car based on your wants and needs. However, with all of the options you are looking for, and the price you want to pay, we have been unable to fulfill your order. You have mentioned to us many cars you have found online that have all the options you are looking for. Unfortunately, there is a cost of doing business. We need to not only buy said vehicles, but would also have to have the vehicle shipped to Rapid City. At approximately $1 per mile, for a single car, that becomes very cost prohibitive when you are finding cars 800+ miles away. You also mentioned that you wanted the Lifetime Engine Warranty that we offer. That requires an extensive inspection be done on the vehicle, at our cost, once it gets here. When we do find a special vehicle for a customer, which we do all the time, there is a commitment process that we go through with the customer. We invite them to the store to confirm their order and then take a deposit on the car of their choosing to get it shipped to Rapid City. You were offered that opportunity and would never come in to talk about a deal. With that being said, we do want to thank you for considering Kopren Motors. I am sorry that the level of customer service you require was not met. I will continue to work with my team to try to provide the best possible buying experience for customers that are trying to special order a used vehicle. That is always a tricky transaction and it looks like we have a little work to do. Thanks Mike Kopren Owner Kopren Motors

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 20, 2018

    My car buying experience here was overall great. John worked really hard to get me in a great car. The buying process was about like your normal buying... experience its not fun but the staff did their best to make it as painless as possible.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • July 15, 2018

    Teegan went well out of his way to really understand what exactly I was looking for and worked with me to find answers to specific questions, like the... precise towing capacity. He went even further out of his way to provide superior customer service by helping me for several hours on his day off.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 13, 2018

    Teegan was a very helpful sales man help me get a car even when I didn't have the best credit.. they went out of there way to get me in this car today..... I recommend kopern motors to everyone that needs a newer car..

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 21, 2018

    Kayln did a great job! Very knowledgeable and responsive to all my questions. And excellent follow up after the sale. The whole experience was friendly... and professional!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 17, 2018

    We first visited with Kalyn Garlow about a used car. We liked a car she showed us but wanted to shop around. She was very understanding and didn't try... to pressure us. It was after closing when we finally decided and she stuck around for us. Even having to make arrangements to have her kids picked up so she could be there for us. We were very happy with the process and her.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 14, 2018

    Kalyn was very helpful when I was looking for my Jeep Wrangler. Thanks! One of the my better car buying experiences. I’ll definately consider Kopren in... the future.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 25, 2018

    Was looking for a particular make and model. Kept me informed when those cars were available. Had several to choose from. Sales people were great to work... with. Didn't feel pressured to buy. Found the car we wanted.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 4.0 out of 5
    February 10, 2018

    This is Brandon S. I want to thank John bush for giving me such a great car and being so nice and polite he had really good costumer service it was a pleasure... doing business with him !

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 28, 2017

    John helped me through my first car buying experience. He was extremely patient, helpful, and always made me feel like a priority. The whole Kopren staff... was accommodating. I would recommend John to anyone looking to get a vehicle. I couldn’t have been more pleased with the entire car buying experience at Kopren.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
View More Reviews

Kopren Motors

All fields are required except when indicated.

Please enter a valid first name

Please enter a valid last name

Please enter a valid email address

Please enter a valid phone number

Please enter valid comments

By clicking here, you authorize Cars.com and its sellers/partners to contact you by texts/calls which may include marketing and be by autodialer. Calls may be pre-recorded. You also agree to our Privacy Statement. Consent is not required to purchase goods/services.