Germain Honda of Ann Arbor

4.4 out of 5 4.4
211 reviews

Average Rating

4.4 out of 54.4
211 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 19, 2019

    Rick Parsons and Michael Ghiede did a great job for my wife, who was stuck in Ann Arbor with no oil in the engine (we live in Ohio). With no notice, they... got her fixed up and rolling again very quickly. They defenitely saved the day for us! I wish every dealership operated the same way.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are happy our team was able to assist your wife. Thank you for sharing this positive experience. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 18, 2019

    I appreciated that the dealership did a 100,000 mile service and fixed everything that needed attention. They also had a shuttle that took me home and... picked me back up when the service was complete. Great service and nice people.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Your satisfaction is our #1 priority. Thank you for sharing your service experience with others. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

  • February 18, 2019

    Fantastic experience. No pressure, and for the most part a quick process. I got a great deal. VERY PLEASED especially since it was a holiday.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We thank you for leaving us this kind review. We are happy to learn our team provided you with a pressure-free and efficient guest experience. Best R...egards, Jim Farkas General Manager

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 18, 2019

    Find a great used car on cars.com but several hours away from where I live. Mario and I were able to come to a price before I drove out to see the vehicle.... It was exactly as described. No surprises !!! Done deal!!! Finance dept was a little slow.... Would recommend Mario Teixeira and Germain Honda to anyone looking for a great vehicle at a fair price!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We thank you for checking us out online and are happy to hear you enjoyed working with Mario. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 1, 2018

    I looked at several different dealers within about 50 miles of Ann Arbor. Germain was the first one I went to and they set a high standard to follow in... terms of selection and customer service, and their prices are competitive (I know that sounds like a generic bot comment, but it’s true). After test driving many compact SUVs I ultimately came back to purchase the first CR-V I drove at Germain. I loved working with Luis. He got me a purchase price within my budget (for a vehicle with fewer miles than I expected) and negotiated an APR that I’m very happy with. I will highly recommend Germain and Luis to anyone I know looking for a car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We appreciate your business and kind recommendation. We are thrilled you enjoyed working with Luis and that our high standards met with your approval.... Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 10, 2018

    The service great and fast, people in service department was very gentle, helpful and nice. They try to speak in Spanish with me. I really appreciate... your help. Thanks so very much!

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for choosing Germain Honda of Ann Arbor for your automotive service needs. Your kind words are greatly appreciated. See you next time. Best... Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 22, 2017

    We came in to test drive a CRV - that's it. Have had other experiences where sales people tried to get us into different cars, etc. but we knew what we... wanted to test drive and we were able to do just that. No pressure, just test drive. Appreciated that service.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for sharing your experience. Here at Germain Honda of Ann Arbor, we listen to our guests. If it's test driving you wish to do, we truly unde...rstand. Our dealership is a pressure-free environment. Thanks for stopping in. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 26, 2017

    Had a great experience at Germain. Mitch Hardcastle helped us out from start to finish..

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for sharing your positive experience with Mitch. We appreciate your business and your kind words. Best Regards, Jim Farkas Geneal Manager

  • 3.0 out of 5
    July 18, 2017

    The used car I purchased was a good find. However the offer for my trade in was significantly lower than its value, which the salesman even acknowledged.... A week later, my trade in sold for $4000 more than I was given. I will not trust this dealership's word again.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are disappointed to know you feel this way regarding your experience with our dealership. Our Sales Manager Chris Shreve would appreciate the oppor...tunity to speak with you regarding your visit. If you would please give Chris a call at 734-761-3200 we would greatly appreciate it. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

  • 4.0 out of 5
    July 7, 2017

    I went to this dealership to check out a specific car I saw in their inventory. I talked to Robert Kimberly, who showed us other cars and offered me a... deal on a new 2016 model. The car I was interested in was there, but the color was not as stated. I had certain specs in mind and although they had a couple coupes, they didn't have any I wanted. They offered me a deal on a 2016 coupe, but it wasn't enough off for an almost two year old model to be interesting to me. The salesman was very helpful however.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the kind feedback regarding your experience with Robert. Please let us know how we might be of service to you. Best Regards, Jim Farkas... General Manager