George Chevrolet

4.4 out of 5 (4.4) 306 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.4 out of 54.4
306 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of George Chevrolet from DealerRater.com
this dealer
4.6 out of 5
Customer Service
4.5 out of 5
Quality of Repair
5.0 out of 5
Overall Facilities
5.0 out of 5
Buying Process
4.6 out of 5
Friendliness
4.5 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • May 31, 2017

    Truly a bunch of professional folks! Walked in there with blue jean and sandals, I was still treated with respect. Thumb up for Sabrina and her assoc...iates for the quick follow-ups and awesome customer services.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.2 out of 5
    March 30, 2018

    So about 2 weeks ago I walked into George Chevrolet with hopes of buying my first car. I found a truck I wanted and went for it, the salesman was hypi...ng me up about how I was going to drive off with it .. I was pretty honest with him about my credit being that I had ran my credit that same day at another Chevrolet dealership. When he came back out with my application he tried to sale me a base model truck instead of what I really wanted.. the guy didn???t seemed like he wanted me to take home what I want but what he wanted.. so the truck he was trying to sale me had a sale price of 28k and when financed i was going to be paying 52k YES 52K. 736 payment . I was honestly offended by how I was treated and how he was determined to convince me that he was giving me a deal.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 4, 2017

    Chris Julis was very courteous and helpful, best customer service I have received from any Chevrolet dealer. This will definitely be my to go to deal...er from now on. Thank you

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 19, 2017

    Great service department. Excellent service advisors. Like the appointment system they have on their website. Service manager is quite helpful and ...knowledgeable about the product.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 6, 2017

    Chris explains everything before they do any work lets you know what is definitely needed at the time and what is recommended to be done soon, never p...ressure to get work done.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 28, 2017

    Great service, Louie is an awesome service advisor. Can now text me on my phone with updates and I can even ask him questions on the text string.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 22, 2017

    As always, taking my beautiful car in to George Chevrolet service department is a pleasant experience. Chris Julius (my service advisor) is the best. ...I would not take my Stingray anyplace but George Chevrolet. Everyone there is so customer oriented.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 18, 2017

    I loved my experience. Alberto Tebache had assisted my father with his purchase last year and he was awesome. He was patient with my parents and expla...ined each step of the process easing their nervousness and insecurity. I am so pleased to say that he did the same for me. People like him make it easy and simply look forward to stopping by George Chevrolet. My family looks forward to making future purchases at George Chevrolet.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 12, 2017

    I arrived at the dealership without a lot of time to spare. The service tech assured me that they would take GREAT care of me and they did just that,... and FAST! I was super PLEASED!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    July 29, 2017

    Here's why it turned out bad. Initially the salesman was courteous and friendly and made me think the rest of the experience was going to be the same.... Once the sales manager: ANGEL GARCIA came into to speak to me, he did not introduce himself and started to tell me that he wanted to get that credit score pulled so he could give me some numbers. I explained that I had not see any numbers yet that would make me feel like I was committed to pulling the credit score yet. I gave him enough information to negotiate. He went away for a while then when he came back, Angel started to scoff at Jesse the salesman in front of me and my nephew. It made me feel uncomfortable arguing with employee in front of me. When I tried to address the issue replied that "that's how me and my employees talk to each other, we always mess around like that". I told him again that it still had me sitting uncomfortable and he kept interrupting me midway into my sentences. I asked him to stop talking over me and to please let me finish my sentences before he interrupts again. As I tried to tell him that I didn't appreciate the way he had handle himself, he tried to turn it around and replied that I was making him feel uncomfortable. He still continued to interrupted me while I was talking on a few occasions. I felt he did not try to negotiate with me at all and try to earn my business as he sat back in his chair with a proud look. I asked him for the purchase order and as he got up again he complained that it was too cold and when I said I was feeling comfortable he replied," that's because you have a jacket on" smartly. He tried to make me feel bad about the fact that I had a jacket on? I told Angel I was not happy about the fact that I did not feel we had negotiated the price at all and asked if he would negotiate the price a little more with me he said no. Patronized me and challenged me in front of my family. I tried to see if things could be brought around somehow by communicating to him of how my experience had gone, but it did not seem to affect Angel at all. Finally I felt like I was getting nowhere with Angel and stood up to leave. One final note, I had asked Angel for his business card several times and it seemed he was reluctant to give it to me. The experience was not good at all and I do not recommend this dealer for your next Chevrolet purchase and I have owned 4 Chevy vehicles now. Go to another Chevy dealer and save yourself some heartache.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

George Chevrolet
17000 Lakewood Blvd Bellflower, CA 90706
New (866) 695-7920
Used (866) 708-6747
Service (866) 721-8419
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.