Towne Mazda

1.0 out of 5 (1.0) 13 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

1.0 out of 51.0
13 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
1.0 out of 5
Customer Service
1.0 out of 5
Quality of Repair
1.0 out of 5
Overall Facilities
1.0 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • 1.0 out of 5
    horrible service!
    January 8, 2018

    terrible customer service! the arabic guy is super rude! asked him if i can get a copy of a key made and he goes off saying things like "ok you unders...tand we cant do it right now?" I said "i didnt ask for right now i asked if it could be done at all or if its a service you guys provide" apparently this place doesnt make keys. After i told him ill take my business elsewhere he said something in his language under his breath. This is extremely rude behavior and I promise i will not return to this dealer ever again.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    Never contacted me
    June 7, 2016

    I contacted Towne Mazda regarding a used car through Cars.com but never heard back. As a result, I contacted three other dealers and eventually bought... a good used car.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Professional and patient service
    January 31, 2016

    I visited this dealership to look at a particular used Mazda that I found on cars.com. After test driving two cars, I decided not to buy, however I ha...d a good experience at this dealership and found the sales rep, Dmitri, was a pleasure to do business with. He was professional, cordial, and patient. I was treated with respect and understanding. Thank you for making what can often be a stressful experience a pleasant one.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 2.0 out of 5
    Good buying experience, bad customer service
    December 18, 2015

    The buying process was a smooth -- and the salesman was good at his job. Subsequent interactions with Towne Mazda, however, have been problematic. It'...s been six months and I haven't received my license plates. And, I've been given the run-around when trying to figure out this problem. I've been redirected to umpteen different people, left messages, been given conflicting information - and still haven't gotten a straight answer. Ditto on the process for getting paperwork in order for my extended service warranty. When I went in for an oil change four months after buying the car, the service agreement was still under the name of the previous owner. I'd recommend going elsewhere until they solve their back-office problems.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    First car buying experience
    November 11, 2015

    Finaly after comparin difernt vehicles and dealers I bought my first car, 2016 mazda cx5 Damon was the sales person, he answer all my questions and ma...de the experience easy and not scary. Towne Mazda is 10 miles to my house and work, I will recomend Towne Mazda to my friends and family.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great Service Ed Toscano
    November 10, 2015

    Exceptional customer service! Salvador sales manager is all about ensuring you are happy every step of the way including after your purchase. He calle...d me after months of buying 2015 Mazda 6, I asking him for help with a problem with the navigation of my vehicle, his response was "Lets take care of you" his great attitude no matter what the request is excellent! Went out of his way to make sure my navigation working perfect. Mazda customer for life because of Salvador! Thats the guy to ask for!! This is my 4th Mazda. Thank you Salvador

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    UNPROFESSIONAL, THOUGHTLESS, IRRESPONSIBLE
    March 19, 2015

    I've been coming here consistently for the past two years and have only had exemplary service until dealing with the new service reps/Guillermo this w...eek. They ruined my license plate during service, snapped my plate frame, and deny any responsibility. Follow up was the worst. I was told twice (once by Guillermo and once by Victor, the other service rep) that I would be called the next day, and in both cases I not only had to call in myself, but had to chase down the service reps. When I finally got Guillermo on the phone, he was unyielding and condescending. There were points during the conversation where he actually raised his voice to talk over me, rehashed old information, and talked to me as if I were a petulant child whining about not getting an expensive toy. I'm not proud of moments when I raised my voice, but as an angry customer, it happens. As a customer service rep, you have NO business doing the same. His demeanor during our phone exchange was completely unprofessional and should have been taped (for his Mazda exit interview).

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    2.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    3 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    buying car
    July 10, 2014

    Can anyone help us? My friend was trying to get a mazda 3, and they said they will have it, and asked my friend to wait. After 4 days, they didn't get... us a car. Then we said we want our money back since they don't have the car. However, we went there twice, and they are not willing to give us the money back. They just gave us a lot of excuses for holding our money. One time they said we came too late, and the loan dept closed already. Second time they said the loan dept didn't open, and money were not ready. We went there to get the money back twice in the afternoon.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello, Thank you for your email. The refund was gladly processed and picked up by the customer. It takes more than a few days coming from a main offic...e, etc.. However, it was promptly requested and ready as quick as possible. It was much quicker than most businesses and done with follow up and respect. Secondly, the car requested was at another dealer not willing to release it until the very same customer stopped requesting it from them. We imformed our guest of this before receiving the deposit. They agreed to stop shopping it online while negotiating with us. We reminded them the other store will not release the car until they (the other store) believe they would not buy from them. We even talked to that manager daily to buy that car, but he said they were stiil persuing the car at his store also. The manager even called us when they were there negotiating in person. We gracefully wished them all the best. I'm sorry it takes some time to proccess the refund, but it was done and waiting for their receipt. It was not delayed because the customer was working the two stores against each other. That is a day in the life of this business and we accept that with out judgement. Feel free to contact me at 650 -241-6722 for any reason. Many thanks for your concern and assistance, Jeff Lofano, General Manager


  • 1.0 out of 5
    Wasted My Time
    February 5, 2014

    I requested a price quote over the internet for a specific vehicle with a particular option package. I got several calls and e-mails from 2 or 3 diffe...rent people at the dealership. Had a hard time getting the simple internet price quote they were supposed to give me to make the buying process easy. Finally got a quote for the vehicle with the wrong option package, but it was enough for me to see that if I ever got a price quote from them on the properly equipped vehicle it wasn't going to be competitive anyway.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Good professional experience
    January 15, 2014

    I had good experience in car shopping and driving test, as well as in learning car features from the salesman who's very friendly and very professiona...l in cars.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

Towne Mazda
1 Bair Island Rd Redwood City, CA 94063
New (650) 241-6722
Used (650) 241-6722
Service (650) 241-6722
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.