Toyota Escondido

4.4 out of 5 4.4
53 reviews

Average Rating

4.4 out of 54.4
53 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 3.0 out of 5
    July 10, 2019

    There cost of repairs is a lot more than that from similar shops on Escondido, West Escondido as an example. Price of parts is about 1.5 times what you... could buy at a parts store, which is also where where there get most of their parts.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 9, 2019

    Excellent customer service by John Suckling, my Service Advisor, informed me all the things they would be doing on my new car maintenance check. Very... helpful.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 29, 2019

    Excellent customer service Kyle is pleasant helpful and accommodating The car was done in 45 minuets and had it car washed Facilty is clean has good coffee... machine and it’s feee croissants

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 26, 2019

    Great dealership / service department. Work is done quickly and even gave me a ride to and from work. I would recommend Toyota of Escondido to everyone!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 23, 2019

    Went to the dealership to get a deal on a Tacoma. The salesperson was great but when he called the Manager to approve the deal, he gave a bad sales pitch... and didn't even offer an alternative vehicle. How did the person made it as a manager? The first rule of business, the customer is always the priority and find a way to meet the customer's need. You guys could have earned my business that day! I will share my experience with friends in the military and my civilian counterpart. Good business model..not!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 29, 2019

    The staff were all friendly and they completed all repairs on time. Jose was amazing. My truck was well taken cared of. Will definitely return.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 18, 2019

    Toyota was fantastic, taking my car in for maintenance was simple and fast. Pat Kelly is the man to go to and his assistant Ulysses is excellent at his... job as well. He made the process smooth, explained everything that my car would be getting checked and made it a great experience. Definitely would recommend them to anyone who goes to Toyota for their maintenance.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 16, 2019

    My car was rear ended I called to talk about my gap insurance .mr James Curtis happened to pick up he helped me with the financing of my first car and... so he took care of me once again. I did not have to rent a car while dealing with my car insurance

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 27, 2019

    The shining star of this Toyota Dealership is a service guy named John. He looks you in the eye, smiles, seems to be a genuinely good person with an wonderful... attitude. Everyone else that works there is friendly enough, but isn’t as sincere as John seems to be. He makes you feel like you are another human being, not just another car owner who needs to be shoved through the system. The world would be a much better place if there were more John Sucklings in it.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    April 26, 2019

    Terrible service center. Paid for a full car inspection and got a clean bill of health. They somehow missed the leaking rack in pinion steering fluid caught... by two other mechanics.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?