Marvin K. Brown

4.5 out of 5 (4.5) 20 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.5 out of 54.5
20 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.6 out of 5
Customer Service
4.5 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.6 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.3 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • Second vehicle I purchased at this dealership
    December 16, 2015

    Just purchased a 2016 GMC Terrain SLE-1 on the Costco buying program. Salesperson was knowledgeable about the program, had the SUV ready to drive when... we arrived. Purchased a Buick La Cross from the Buick Open Golf tournament sale here in 2006.. Also was a good experience and they were easy to transact with. After we sealed the purchase they detailed the SUV nicely and sent us off with a full tank of gas. I have purchased/owned BMW and Lexus and my experience at MK Brown was as dignified and transparent as those brands. All in all a good experience. I live in North County. I went to my local GMC dealer first but it difficult to transact so I ended up at MK Brown after giving my local dealer the opportunity. They met my expectations once again on this purchase. Am enjoying the quiet and comfort of the Terrain.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Marvin K Brown Auto Center
    April 16, 2018

    Thanks to Lorenzo I was able to walk out with a fantastic car that met my family needs. I felt he went above and beyond to make sure it was affordable... and met our specific criteria. Thank you to everyone who helped

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Service
    April 10, 2018

    Oil change and Tire rotation. Met the time they estimated. Good communication.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Car service
    February 19, 2018

    Like that when you purchase a new car from this dealership your first 2 service are free!! When you come in get your car service they also vacuum and ...wash your car, now that my friend is customer service at it’s best. People are very friendly and consider

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    2008 GMC Sierra
    February 1, 2018

    Ascertained the problem and repaired it. Called and explained the issue gave a repair estimate in a timely fashion.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 4.0 out of 5
    Here you go
    January 22, 2018

    Thank you for the great service, have a good day. Good bye.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    don’t recommend this dealership
    January 3, 2018

    Had a very unpleasant experience with Steve Lane. I do not recommend this dealership to anyone.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Kaur - Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that you didn't have a good experience. Jake Monnier would very much like to learn more details ...about what happened so we can help. Please reach out to him at 619-291-2040. Sincerely - Marvin K. Brown Auto Center.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Highly Recommended
    August 21, 2017

    Steve Lane made my buying experience quick, easy and seemless. He was straight forward and up front with everything. I traded in and drove out in a ne...w GMC truck in minimal time. Highly recommended.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Service experience
    April 29, 2016

    Kevin is really helpful. Service is always done quick. My dad has worked with Kevin for a while now and has enjoyed his experience.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Service
    April 20, 2016

    Excellent service, Anthony was very knowledgeable. Geraldo was very helpful And attentive.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

Marvin K. Brown
1441 Camino Del Rio S San Diego, CA 92108
New (619) 677-1468
Used (619) 866-3080
Service (619) 677-1847
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.