Mossy Toyota

4.6 out of 5 4.6
633 reviews

Average Rating

4.6 out of 54.6
633 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Mossy Toyota from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 27, 2019

    Juan was great and enjoyed working with the whole team. I got the exact car I was looking for when no one else could find it.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Congratulations on your new Toyota! I am happy to hear that Juan took great care of you. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance.Gin...a GonzalezCustomer Relations Manager


    Worked with:
    Juan Carlos Lopez

    Internet Sales Manager

    (5.0) 9 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 27, 2019

    Juan L. helped us get a new car and they went above and beyond to help us make it happen. We definitely recommend Mossy Toyota because they have great... customer service and a wide variety of cars but foremost they help you with anything you need to get a new car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Congratulations Perla! I am happy to hear that Juan went above and beyond to take good care of you. Welcome to the Mossy family! Happy driving!Gina G...onzalezCustomer Relations Manager


    Worked with:
    Juan Carlos Lopez

    Internet Sales Manager

    (5.0) 9 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 24, 2019

    The guy was very helpful and he made our decision easier. He was very attentive. I would go back to this dealership in the future.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Brenda for sharing your experience at Mossy. I am happy to hear that Juan helped guide you through the process. We appreciate your business ...and are here for you should you need anything further!Happy driving!Gina GonzalezCustomer Relations Manager


    Worked with:
    Juan Carlos Lopez

    Internet Sales Manager

    (5.0) 9 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 21, 2019

    It was a good experience, I got a good price over the phone and the price was honored when I got to the dealer nothing was change easy and smooth process... walked in and out with a new vehicle great customer service.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    James Contreras

    Internet Sales Manager

    (4.8) 6 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 21, 2019

    Was looking to buy a truck for awhile and did my research around San Diego. Visited a couple other dealerships in the area, and decided to go with Mossy... because they were very reasonable with their price and even beat all the others. James Contreras was the sales person who helped me and the whole experience was perfect. He answered every question I had from price to financing and even helped me get insurance on the spot. He showed me all the features inside the truck and how to use them before I left, and his communication and respond time has been amazing. I would highly recommend calling James if you are in need of a vehicle, you won't be disappointed. Also, Robin in finance was very professional and made the finance experience as easy as it could be. He answered every question I had and was very knowledge. Thanks Mossy, I love the truck and will be back!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    James Contreras

    Internet Sales Manager

    (4.8) 6 reviews

    Robin Tabana

    finance manager

    (4.7) 14 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 14, 2019

    I had a goal of getting rid of a vehicle that was impractical and too expensive and replacing it with an affordable vehicle with more space. Juan and... James were amazing to work with the entire time and helping me accomplish this. I returned the next day having accidentally left something in my trade in and James was standing in the parking lot waiting so I didn't even have to get out of my car. A+ service

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Juan Carlos Lopez

    Internet Sales Manager

    (5.0) 9 reviews

    James Contreras

    Internet Sales Manager

    (4.8) 6 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 10, 2019

    The Mossy team is incredible! I drove all the way from Los Angeles/Orange County. The moment I arrived, I was greeted multiple times by different individuals... to ensure I was not ignored. Juan was incredibly patient and not pushy. Both Juan and William didn't rush the process (even at closing time). Once I got home , I had decided on adding some accessories to my vehicle and Juan was on top of it! I returned to Mossy 2 days later and received the safe attentive service!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Juan Carlos Lopez

    Internet Sales Manager

    (5.0) 9 reviews

    Robin Tabana

    finance manager

    (4.7) 14 reviews

    Derek Copley

    Internet Sales Manager

    (4.4) 7 reviews

    William Dennison

    Finance Manager

    NOT RATED

    Tyler Nanny

    Internet Sales Manager

    NOT RATED

  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 30, 2019

    We were looking to buy a 2019 Rav4 Hybrid XSE, and we saw Mossy Toyota has the right model and color with a MSRP listed as $35,XXX online. (note: The MSRP... for the same model of 2019 Rav4 Hybrid XSE is listed as $33,XXX by Toyota. A car dealer to include a delivery fee to their listed MSRP ontop of other added optional features is reasonable. In great San Diego, dealers are in general asking $1000~1200 for the delivery charge) . However, when we were there to see the car, we found out their real window price is indeed asking of another price with an additional flagrant markup of ~$10,000 and another smaller charge, i.e. the asking price prior to tax and DMV, etc. is ~$46,XXX. When we questioned about the nature of the unreasonable markup, we were told by the salesman and later by a finance manager thereof that markups on high demand cars are normal and that every dealer has been doing the same thing. (Note: this is a lie after we went to another dealership later that day.) The salesman then repeatedly brainwashed us with false facts by saying that if other dealers ever asked smaller markups than theirs, Mossy Toyota could readily buy the high-demand cars from those dealers and then resell the cars at Mossy Toyota for guaranteed profits. That is, "Smaller markups at other dealers are not possible", the salesman argued repeatedly. (Note: This is again a lie, a calculating lie! The salesman was lying openly as he knew we most likely don't know how the car dealership works when it comes to selling (trading) a car among dealers. Thanks God, we later found out the mechanism of selling cars among dealers. To make a long story short, what the Mossy salesman said is not only an impossible scenario, but an insulting lie to my face. The fact is that all of the car sales among Toyota dealership are governed by VIN of each vehicle, and that Toyota thereby has its internal audit mechanism to securely block this type of cheating practices among dealers! ) Conclusion: Dont come here for cars! They are waiting for their preys/suckers. Don't become a prey of Mossy business! ???????????? According to the reply from Mossy Toyota (below), I really believe that Toyota USA should revoke the dealership of Mossy Toyota!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    I am sorry you feel that way. By no means do we ever want our customers to feel like they are being preyed upon. The price on each Toyota's window is ...a "Suggested Manufacturers Retail Price". Of course each dealer has the right to sell the car at a price they choose. At Mossy we often sell cars not only below the MSRP, but below invoice. Other times we do have addendums added for very rare or low inventory units. The RAV4 XSE is a VERY hard to get unit right now. I cannot speak on what other dealers are doing, ONLY on how we price our units here at Mossy. Sounds like our team did not do an effective job communicating to you and for that I sincerely apologize. If you would like to discuss further, please feel free to contact me. ginag@mossy.comGina GonzalezCustomer Relations Manager


    Worked with:
    Naim Mostaghim

    Product Consultant

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 26, 2019

    Got a new Highlander today! I was greeted by nice staff and was eventually helped out by Juan Lopez. This guy rocks! He was very attentive and patient... with me as I had many questions thrown at him, especially going back and forth with him on buying and leasing. He offered honest and sound advise, flexible options, and overall superb customer service. Stacy in finance was also great to work with. She provided great customer service and was very pleasant through the process. Because of these two, they definitely made my car buying experience smooth! Thank you so much to Juan and everyone at Mossy Toyota! I will definitely refer to friends and family!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Congratulations Alex on your new Highlander. Juan and Stacey definitely do a great job of guiding our customers through the selection and buying proce...ss. They are our dynamic duo! Their service does NOT stop there. Should you need anything at all, please do not hesitate to reach out to any of us. We value you as our customer and thank you for choosing Mossy!Happy driving!Gina GonzalezCustomer Relations Manager


    Worked with:
    Juan Carlos Lopez

    Internet Sales Manager

    (5.0) 9 reviews

    Stacy Perry

    Finance Manager

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 20, 2019

    One of the best car experiences! Troy and the team made the deal happen with such ease. I would highly recommend this dealership...everyone is extremely... professional and makes the customer feel comfortable. Huge thanks!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    I am happy to hear that Troy, Tom and Chris took GREAT care of you. We do our best to guide our customers through the process and assist them in maki...ng the best choice for them. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance.Happy driving!Gina GonzalezCustomer Relations Manager


    Worked with:
    Chris Keppel

    Finance Manager

    (5.0) 24 reviews

    Thomas Hicks

    Internet Sales Manager

    NOT RATED