We strive to make our customers proud to drive the vehicles they purchase from us. Every vehicle we sell is thoroughly i
nspected and repaired as necessary to be sure it is safe, reliable and fully operational. Interiors and exteriors are thoroughly cleaned, detailed and reconditioned to "like new" condition. Hours M&Th 10-8, T,W,&F 10-6, Sat 10-4, or by appointment.
Read reviews that mention:
I had the worst car buying experience anyone could have ever had with this dealership. The whole team at Summit Motorcars comes off as great and friendly... people. They seemed happy to work with me as I’m only 19 and this was my first big purchase. I was happy when we were able to strike a deal on a 2012 Ram 2500 with only 22,000 miles on it for $35,000. That is until the nightmares started which in turn cost me over $13,000. The day I brought my new truck home the alternator went out. I called and they happily replaced it and couldn’t stress enough about how important it was that it was right because I spent so much money on it. A week later the gas gauge stopped working. This time they charged me $100 to fix it. The very next week, 3 weeks after the purchase, I was on a 4 hour trip away from my house when the motor blew up and sent the rod out the side of the block. When I called Summit Motorcars I was told it’s my problem and there was nothing they could do about it. The owner Doug had the nerve to say, “Well you’re not out a whole truck, just a motor”. That whole experience cost me $13,000 more that I didn’t have. Now that I have my lawyer involved they have dodged his calls and ignored the letter that he sent. We are filing a suit against them. I will update the review after it’s all said and done. Just a fair warning to anyone looking to buy here!
My husband found a truck he was very interested in on the Summit Motorcars website that had just listed that day. It was after business hours so we made... the two hour drive the next morning (today) to arrive when they opened. Upon approaching the truck I noticed the sign hanging from the mirror, which normally tells the price actually had a couples name on it, followed by "take me home." A female employee came out to greet us and informed us that a lady was on her way to test drive this truck. After telling us more about the truck, I informed her that we wanted to buy it right then. We had secured financing at our bank prior to coming. She said she would discuss it with the boss and went inside. Upon return, she informed us that it was only morally right to let the other lady test drive it and if she wasnt interested, we could purchase it. Once the said lady arrived, the employee approached her vehicle and was speaking to her. The lady then looked at my husband and I ( assuming she informed her we wanted the truck) then handed the employee a jar candle. At that point we realized they were friends and this was probably the woman listed on the tag on the mirror. After waiting for the lady to test drive the truck, she said she was purchasing it. It was a nice truck and I understand this employee wanted her friend to have first dibs. What I dont understand is why it was listed on a public site for sale, when clearly it wasn't available for purchase pending the friend test driving it. Why have would be customers drive hours and waste their time on pursuit of a truck you wont sell them. This employee said that they have customers that drive from other states to attempt to purchase their trucks. It's very inconsiderate that you would list any vehicle publicly under these circumstances. You simply should have waited until your friend decided before listing it. I'm not sure what this company's normal protocol is but this was downright shady.
Thank you for spending your time writing about the "nice" truck we had for sale. We work hard to find good, well maintained, clean vehicles and sell ...them at fair prices. The lady who bought this truck had been on the phone multiple times the day before with myself and our sales lady. Her husband really wanted this truck and did not want to miss out on it like they did a couple of weeks ago when they came to our store to look at a truck that had just sold. This lady and her husband came and looked at this truck the night before (after closing) and decided to buy it as long as it ran and drove good. So, this lady, not a personal friend of anyone at our store, contacted us again and said she was coming to buy it. We are sorry you drove 2 hours only to find that someone else was already in the process of buying the truck you came to look at. If you would like to be put on our mailing list so you can be emailed as soon as we list vehicles, we will kindly do so.
I just recently bought a Chevy Silverado at Summit Motorcars. Doug, the owner, was great to work with. I came to look at the vehicle at night when it was... dark out and Doug allowed me to bring the truck inside his garage to look it over and even got me a dolly to allow me to look under the truck. He was very honest about the vehicle and was not "pushy" at all. The buying process was the easiest buying process we have been through when buying a vehicle. After buying the vehicle, I took it to my local repair shop to get it all checked out. Everything checked out to my expectations and was re-assured when my repair shop said that it was a great buy. Doug was there to answer any questions throughout the entire process. Even the few I had after buying the vehicle. Him and his employees really do stand behind their quality vehicles they sell. I already have, and will continue to refer them to anyone looking to buy a quality used vehicle....Especially a used truck. Thanks again!
Very helpful with negotiating the price of our trade in and there's and understanding. Offered us any drinks and any food for the time we were there. Test... drive the truck as many times as we wanted and were comfortable and made us laugh multiple times
Thank you for trusting us and driving all the way from new York to purchase your truck.
My buying experience at Summit Motors was as good as any I've ever had at a car dealer. I was about 2.5 hours away so, before deciding to make the drive,... I asked for very specific pictures and information which they provided. I felt they really intended to be upfront and transparent so that I wouldn't make an unnecessary trip. The truck was as advertised and I bought it. I worked with Dawn and she was great. A week passed in the time I first contacted them and ultimately made it to the dealership. She promptly responded to any e-mails I sent in the interim. She never put pressure on me to buy. To the contrary, she waited patiently through some indecisiveness on my part. And now I'm very happy with the purchase.
Thank You Todd
We needed a truck to pull our new camper. Summit found us the perfect truck at the right price. Very friendly and the facility is very nice, clean and... welcoming. Great place to find just the right used truck.
Doug was a great guy to work with had a small issue with the truck when I got it home and he took care of it right away with the local dealer because I... was two and a half hours away.
Top notch staff. Friendly, honest and fun. Thank you for helping us get into our dream truck. I will be referring many friends to you ...
Purchased a truck from here. It has been in the shop since we bought it. Took it back to them 2 times and they never fixed the issue. Broke down on the... side of the road, they said they would pay for repairs. Now they are going back on their word and refusing to pay. Dishonest.
We are sorry that you have had issues with your truck. When you first purchased the truck, 2 months ago, the check engine light came on, so we provid...ed you with a loner vehicle for you to get home so we could repair your's the next day. You asked us to also check out a tiny oil leak at the oil filter. We fixed the CEL problem and the oil leak. The next day we arranged to have your truck driven half way to you since you live a few hours away. A week or so later you called, complaining that oil is leaking all over under the truck, the front axle joints are bad, and the shocks are bad. You brought the truck back. Upon inspection, the oil underneath was from rust prevention/oil spray. Everything in the front axle was 100% good and one of the shocks had a bushing that was a little worn, so we replaced it. No charge. Several weeks later, you called complaining that you were broke down on the side of the road. We had provided you with a service contract that included towing (at no cost to you). Then a few weeks after that I received a call from some repair shop telling me they repaired your truck and I was supposed to pay for it. Again, we are sorry you had issues with your used truck. Perhaps if you had contacted the service contract provider, they would have covered it.
Joe and the team was great!!! Was knowledgeable about the truck and had excellent communication!!! Would recommend them to anyone!!!