Mercedes-Benz of Anaheim

4.7 out of 5 4.7
1638 reviews

Average Rating

4.7 out of 54.7
1638 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Anaheim from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 13, 2020

    Very pleased with the service provided by my service advisor Mr Gary Williams👍 He is an invaluable asset to your business 👋 Also, the work done was to... my complete satisfaction 🙏

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 9, 2020

    Today (Oct. 09, 2020) I took in my 350ML for service and warranty work at MBZ of Anaheim. As always the service staff did a phenomenal job on our vehicle.... I decided to wait in the customer waiting lounge while the servicing work was being performed. The Customer Lounge is large, very clean and comfortable, and quiet. And, I was able to use my laptop to get a lot of work done using their wifi, including a ZOOM meeting with one of my clients. They said that the work would be complete in about 2-1/2 hours, and they were right on time and my vehicle was nice and clean when they brought it out. I would highly recommend Mercedes Benz of Anaheim to anyone needing service on their MBZ. They are courteous, most professional, and my Service Advisor, Dave Laurette communicates extremely well by both phone and text so that you know exactly what to expect and when. Thanks Mercedes Benz of Anaheim, you have a customer for life!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 25, 2020

    We are so greatful for the service and care that Mike G and his mgr Mike provided time and time again. Thank you for all your help

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 21, 2020

    After the van was serviced, they cleaned, and waxed the van. Thank you! Great Job!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 4.0 out of 5
    August 28, 2020

    For many years I have been bringing my car for maintenance without any problem, got my car back the same day .I never asked for a courtesy ride But this... time I do not know why I did not get a call from the advisor to inform me that the car was ready for pick up , So I call late that day and was informed by the service personel that my car will be ready the day after And the day after I have to call the service for my car status Is it due to the pandemic ?

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    August 19, 2020

    Here is my recent experience at this dealership, you can be the judge if this is kind of business you want to deal with: 1. Came here for the basic 1 year/10K... serice. Normally should expect to cost around $120-$150. They will "strongly" recommend steam clean your engine and tire rotation/balancing for additional $150-$200. So you ended up $300-$350 for your basic oil change and check ups. 2. Found out my car was driven for 6 miles, my MPG was 23mpg when I dropped off for the service and dropped to 17mpg when I picked up the car with addition of mis-alignment & tilt steering wheel. Tried to contact the service advisor first time, which I was being ignored. Tried to contact the service advisor again AFTER receiving the service survey, NOW he responded that he had no idea the car was been driven for 6 miles and he will be looking into it. He stated it was not normal for the car been driven 6 miles for this kind of service, normally it should between 1-2 miles only. Couple weeks by no reply, no response, no update. Do you want to get up-sell and charge for additional services you don't need? Do you want to spend your hard earn money on the business that is mismanage and not respecting you? My real concern is people who you will interact with at dealer are trying to be nice, friendly, and up-sell you. And those people who actually working on your car does not give a xxxx, will use your car for whatever reason and will mistreated your car.... You be the judge.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 19, 2020

    Brian Kim is the best. His team is the reason why I come back. Fix it right the first time every time. I'd recommend friends who have Mercedes come... here but they already do.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    July 24, 2020

    As a returning customer to this branch, my husband and I have been ignored for weeks regarding our issues with our old and new vehicle. I have reached... out to several people at this branch and no one wants to help me out. I have left messages for so call managers and even they don't return my calls. When I'm lucky enough to get ahold of someone they just keep transferring me over to someone else. NO ONE WANTS TO HELP. I have been so loyal to Mercedes of Anaheim that drove from Rancho Santa Margarita just to do business with them, when I could of just gone to the Mercedes down the street from my house. I'm so disappointed with my experience this time around. I can't wait for my lease to be up, and move on from this horrible experience.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    2.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    John Gray

    Sales

    (4.0) 5 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 17, 2020

    My first experience with my service for my lease and everything was great. Loved the video review of my vehicle.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 6, 2020

    Service with Gus or Gary is always complete, expert, and cost effective. I am never encouraged to buy what I do not need. The sales experience with... Shelly is always personal and perfect. He always understands our wishes and the experience is very personal.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?