Ocean Honda of Ventura

4.6 out of 5 4.6
119 reviews

Average Rating

4.6 out of 54.6
119 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 1, 2019

    I love my Fit, thanks to Buzz Noe at Ocean Honda! I found my auto home! Thank you, Buzz! My brother bought one, too, and now my girlfriend is considering!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much, DanielB!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 13, 2018

    I worked with Randy. He was pleasant and not pushy at all. The buying process was streamlined and Randy went above and beyond to get me the right Honda... Pilot I wanted.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you very much, Mike!

  • May 27, 2018

    We had been searching for a very specific used vehicle for our daughter and found it at three dealerships in SoCal. Ocean Honda had the best overall deal... (lower mileage and newer model year) and was very transparent and honest from the moment we called to signing the final paperwork. All team members made us feel very comfortable and operated with the utmost professionalism. We worked with Rick over the phone, Manny as our sales associate and also had the opportunity to meet Manager Moe and GM Chris who figured out a creative solution to one last issue we had before final purchase. Jennifer in financing was great and very fast! It was definitely worth the drive. Loved the safety gift they give with every purchase. Definitely a team I would recommend to anyone looking for a new car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you very much for the feedback and recommendation!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 8, 2018

    Excellent service! Will go back to Ocean Honda for everything Honda! Daniel Gonzalez was fantastic to work with for our new purchase. Will go directly... to Daniel for any future purchases.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 18, 2018

    After a bad experience with DCH ford of Thousand Oaks, I came here for one last hurrah in hopes of finding my car! After two hours, I left with a car that... had more than I could have ever hoped for. Hector was great, and did all he could to get the terms to match what I wanted. Financing was easy, so easy I was shocked since ford was so difficult to deal with, and now I have an amazing car at terms that I am comfortable with. Thanks Ocean Honda!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the feedback!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 18, 2018

    Daniel made my husband and I feel very comfortable after a bad experience with our 2017 Honda accord. Daniel made sure that we would get a good fair deal... with our trade in. I appreciate his honesty the most.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much, Lupe!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 29, 2018

    Ocean Honda of Ventura is top notch! No haggling or struggle. They gave me invoice price for my new vehicle and a big discount on all the options. The... sales associate Randy Gentille is outstanding and provided the best customer service I have ever received buying a car! The sales manager Mo is great as well! Don't waste your time going to any other Honda dealership - Ocean Honda of Ventura is your GOTO dealership!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you very much!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 9, 2018

    Janeth was great! I contacted her by email, she answered my questions and gave me what I wanted in a Fit Honda. I went to Ocean Honda bought my Fit and... within hours we left with my new Honda.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you very much for the kind words and feedback, Janet!

  • 1.0 out of 5
    August 6, 2018

    Brian in Service Lied to me saying something was under warranty and of course it wasn't, wanted $1000. Car was Filthy on Return. Bad attitude upon... arrival as to why I didn't run back to take care of mistakes they made. Airbag light was off upon dropping off car when recieving car it turned on, after a mandatory recall of Tacama Airbag. Bought 3 brand new cars from them and family bought another brand new 3 cars and get treated like I am an Inconvenience. Thanks Brian, i will definitely NOT Buy another car from this Dealership as well as family, clients, coworkers, and anyone who I can tell my horrible experience.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are very sorry to read this, Kelli. This is not how we want our clients to feel when working with us at all.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 5, 2018

    Janeth was helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. She made the process feel a lot faster and smoother. I will definitely be coming back when it’s time... to trade in my CRV.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you!