Bakersfield Hyundai

4.7 out of 5 4.7
1187 reviews

Average Rating

4.7 out of 54.7
1187 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Bakersfield Hyundai from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 1.0 out of 5
    August 2, 2019

    After taking my car in numerous times for an unusual noise the service department finally duplicated the noise and cans up with the excuse of "it's a characteristic... of this engine". My car did not make this noise before and I do not trust it anymore. I'm really not sure what my next step is.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Sandro Davalos

    Parts & Service Director

    (4.7) 15 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 1, 2019

    I usually never write reviews but I felt at ease of mind that they made me feel like my vehicle was in good hands. The customer service was excellent....

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to review us! We're happy to see that you had a great experience with us, and we'll be sure to pass on your kind words t...o our team. We appreciate your business and look forward to years of service with you. - Be sure to follow us on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 1, 2019

    My car was in for service waiting for a back ordered engine. Joey kept me informed about the process the whole time. I felt confident that my vehicle... was in good hands :-)

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to review us! We're happy to see that you had a great experience, and we'll be sure to pass on your kind words to Joey. ...We appreciate your business and your patience. - Be sure to follow us on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter!


    Worked with:
    Joey Cortez

    Service Advisor

    (4.9) 103 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 31, 2019

    I was met by David Clark when I showed up for my appointment. They took the car in on time and I received a call that it was ready well within the three... hour time promised. Great service even on warranty work !!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to review us! We're happy to see that you had a great visit, and we'll be sure to pass on your kind words to David and o...ur team. We appreciate your business and look forward to years of service with you. - Be sure to follow us on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter!


    Worked with:
    David Clark

    Service Advisor

    (4.9) 122 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 31, 2019

    I have always been glad when I go on the road knowing my care is dependable the service is AWESOME and AND THE SERVICE IS GREAT!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to review us! We're happy to see that you've had nothing but great experiences with us, and we'll be sure to pass on you...r kind words to our team. We appreciate your business and look forward to continuing years of service with you. - Be sure to follow us on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter!


    Worked with:
    Joey Cortez

    Service Advisor

    (4.9) 103 reviews

    Jose Galvan

    Sales Associate

    NOT RATED

    Nick Martinez

    Sales Manager

    (4.9) 100 reviews

    Alfonso Aguilar

    Service Advisor

    (4.9) 63 reviews

    Sal Castillo

    Sales Manager

    (4.5) 53 reviews

    Liz Mena

    Internet Director

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 30, 2019

    The service team helped us out in a timely manner. Always polite and precise. Thank you for always helping us with our vehicle. We will definitely be coming... back again.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to review us! We're happy to see that you've had nothing but excellent visits with us, and we'll be sure to pass on your... kind words to our team. We appreciate your business and look forward to years of service with you. - Be sure to follow us on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter!


    Worked with:
    David Clark

    Service Advisor

    (4.9) 122 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 30, 2019

    Joey was so helpful to my needs. I was leaving on a very long road trip the following day and Joey Cortez went an extra mile. He made me feel calm and... all would be done and car would be road worthy. Also got me a discount.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to review us! We're happy to see that you had a great visit with us, and we'll be sure to pass on your kind words to Joe...y. We appreciate your business and look forward to years of service with you. - Be sure to follow us on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter!


    Worked with:
    Joey Cortez

    Service Advisor

    (4.9) 103 reviews

    George Rice

    Service Manager

    (3.9) 19 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 29, 2019

    Professional and very helpful outgoing and genuinally concerned about quality.I appreciate the help received from Roger and sal..Tgey went above and beyond... the call of duty persay...

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to review us! We're happy to see that you had a great visit with us, and we'll be sure to pass on your kind words to Rog...er and Sal. We appreciate your business and look forward to years of service with you. - Be sure to follow us on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter!


    Worked with:
    Vanessa Conde

    Service Administrator

    (5.0) 24 reviews

    Roger Cuevas

    Sales Associate

    (5.0) 44 reviews

    Jose Aguilar

    Finance Manager

    (4.8) 90 reviews

    Sal Castillo

    Sales Manager

    (4.5) 53 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 29, 2019

    Throughout the process David was professional, gave timely updates, and got me on my way as soon as possible. Even when I came in early David was there.... Thank you David!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to review us! We're happy to see that you had a great visit with us, and we'll be sure to pass on your kind words to Dav...id. We appreciate your business and look forward to years of service with you. - Be sure to follow us on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter!


    Worked with:
    David Clark

    Service Advisor

    (4.9) 122 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 28, 2019

    I appreciated the service and demeanor of Adrienne. She was friendly throughout and knowledgeable about the process. I do not know the name of the service... technician but he was through in his investigation and found the issue after digging deeper into the problem.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to review us! We're happy to see that you had a great visit, and we'll be sure to pass on your kind words to Adrienne an...d our team. We appreciate your business and look forward to years of service with you. - Be sure to follow us on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter!