Sunset Honda

4.9 out of 5 (4.9) 67 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
67 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.9 out of 5
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.9 out of 5
Overall Facilities
5.0 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 18, 2018

    Friendly folks and great service! I don’t feel that I’m trying to be sold something I don’t need and not taken for a ride, all pun i...ntended…I would feel secure to recommend the SLO dealership to anyone.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 18, 2018

    Very friendly and competent dealership from sales to finance to operations to mechanics. From start to finish, this was a smooth & easy new car bu...ying experience.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 14, 2018

    I've purchased vehicles from sunset before, same friendly service, same great quality, people and vehicles. Thanks for all the help, and making t...his afternoon a pleasant experience! Thanks again, Helen and Mercedes!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 11, 2018

    Quick, nice service that was done as promised. Car works great. I’m super busy with work and they were helpful plus the shuttle service helped.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 8, 2018

    Great people and great attitude on an emergency repair. They were able to get my car in and out on the same day without an appointment. AND very fair ...on the invoice, restored my opinion of independent repair shops. ����

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 4, 2018

    The doors clearly didn’t lock....The actuators need to be replaced They repaired the airbags but are not honoring the repair of the defective l...ocks in the ‘07 CRV. I had to pay 144$ for them to put it on paper to have cooperate review that the doors don’t lock. I left feeling today feeling like the biggest fool... The doors didn’t lock and I paid 144$ for them to tell me that- 840$ for them to fix 3 of them if I want Having your doors lock is no longer a safety issue! Needless to say...I’m not happy But I will go to Avila farmers market and have a better evening My car won’t be locked ��

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 4, 2018

    Got a nail in tire sidewall, they got us in right away, without appointment, had the tire in stock, and were done in record time.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 3, 2018

    left car early and was done really super fast even before the appt time! :) and got shuttle ride to p/u car! NICE!! and the driver is a good friend no...w.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 1, 2018

    Brandon was extremely helpful and informative. We got all the service we were looking for and then some! He even fixed our back hatch before we finish...ed checking out car in for service. Great deal and awesome experience!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 30, 2018

    Travis was professional, patient and thorough. He answered clearly our many questions and indicated he is willing to demonstrate other new features of... the vehicle later if we have more questions. We would recommend Sunset Honda to others.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

Sunset Honda
12250 Los Osos Valley Rd San Luis Obispo, CA 93405
New (888) 759-9958
Used (888) 743-6537
Service (805) 556-4511
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.