Thank you. Your email has been sent to the dealer.

Reviews

Average Ratings

4.2
Average based on 10 reviews.
  • Awesome Deal

    My salesman was Oscar Sanchez. He was very helpful. I never felt pressured at any time during the sale which I appreciated very much. We came to a...


    Show Full Review

    My salesman was Oscar Sanchez. He was very helpful. I never felt pressured at any time during the sale which I appreciated very much. We came to an agreement on the sale and now I am a very happy owner of a new Tahoe.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Great customer service

    Always there to help!! Will pick you up, drop you off, get you a loaner car if necessary, amazing!


    Show Full Review

    Always there to help!! Will pick you up, drop you off, get you a loaner car if necessary, amazing!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • I can always depend on Rio Vista

    Got an email saying it was time for my oil change ... made the appointment ... dropped the car off and was driven back to my house ... was picked ...


    Show Full Review

    Got an email saying it was time for my oil change ... made the appointment ... dropped the car off and was driven back to my house ... was picked back up at my house and taken to Rio Vista where I picked up my car and headed to work ... easy and simple, just how I LOVE it :-)

    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Wonderful service

    Samuel went out of his way to get the car I wanted and the seats I wanted and in 4days and I was in Los Angeles the entire transaction!! Erick got...


    Show Full Review

    Samuel went out of his way to get the car I wanted and the seats I wanted and in 4days and I was in Los Angeles the entire transaction!! Erick got paper work to me promptly It was a smooth transaction. This is my 4th car from Rio Vista and certainly not my last

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Love these guys

    Love these guys. We have been shopping at Rio Vista for more than 20 years


    Show Full Review

    Love these guys. We have been shopping at Rio Vista for more than 20 years

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Honest mechanic with exceptional customer service

    We love Rio Vista Chevrolet! Your customer service is excellent and we have always been extremely pleased with the service you provide to our vehi...


    Show Full Review

    We love Rio Vista Chevrolet! Your customer service is excellent and we have always been extremely pleased with the service you provide to our vehicles. You are totally worth the drive from Santa Maria. Finally! We found an honest mechanic with exceptional customer service.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Great Experience

    I've purchased many vehicles in my life and this was the single best experience I've had with a dealership. Tyler and Oscar were great to deal wit...


    Show Full Review

    I've purchased many vehicles in my life and this was the single best experience I've had with a dealership. Tyler and Oscar were great to deal with from the first phone call to the time we drove off the lot in our new Suburban. I would highly recommend Rio Vista to anyone who wants to have a great car buying experience.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • customer service

    I brought my new C7 Corvette to Rio Vista for its first oil change. I asked for help programing the seat memory. All I got was "I don't know anyth...


    Show Full Review

    I brought my new C7 Corvette to Rio Vista for its first oil change. I asked for help programing the seat memory. All I got was "I don't know anything about Corvettes I mostly work on trucks" After the Oil change I asked if they used Mobil 1 oil. I was rudely told that they used what they were suppose to use. They did not use Mobil 1

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Best of the best

    I cannot say enough about this guys. Saw a car the I liked got on the phone and called them. Dick was the sales man who attended my call and he wa...


    Show Full Review

    I cannot say enough about this guys. Saw a car the I liked got on the phone and called them. Dick was the sales man who attended my call and he was a great guy to deal with. Make story short it was the easier buy I ever made in my life. I recommend this dealer everywhere I go!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Most Rude Sales Manager

    Working with dealer to purchase a truck , was fine at first. But when it came to negotiate a price , they would not budge. I ask them to give me a...

    Dealer Response

    I am sorry you feel you had a bad experience here. As I recall you are correct, we held the truck for over a week while you got your refinance on ...


    Show Full Review

    Working with dealer to purchase a truck , was fine at first. But when it came to negotiate a price , they would not budge. I ask them to give me a week , to get some other things settle and I would come back. They agreed, but when I didn't purchase the truck, they were upset. The salesman was trying that evening to come up with a idea. Little did he and I know, the sales manager allowed one of his other staff to sell the truck. I called ask why would you that and became rude ,disrespectful and was unprofessional. Never will I recommend them to anyone.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    I am sorry you feel you had a bad experience here. As I recall you are correct, we held the truck for over a week while you got your refinance on your home completed. The first day you came in you said you liked the truck very much, you had another dealer in Santa Maria "sell one out from under you", and you would never do business with them again. You asked our sales consultant if there was any more discount, and he said no. You agreed it was a fair price based on the lack of availability, and asked if we could hold it for you, which we did. The day you were to come in and complete the transaction, our sales consultant came in on his day off to meet you. When you got here, you brought in your trade, and asked if we could possibly give you more money than we had offered on your previous visit. Which we did. You asked if we could give you a payment scenario based on an interest rate that you had been preapproved for, which we did. You then told our sales consultant it was more than you had figured and you needed to think about it. As you got up to leave our sales consultant specifically told you we cannot hold this truck for you any longer and you replied that?s fine, I need to think about it and left. One of other sales consultants heard the conversation, as did I, and he called a client who wanted to purchase the truck. If I came off as rude when you called in I apologize, I was only trying to explain how I made a decision based on your conversation with our sales consultant, and the best interest of the dealership. And as I recall you hung up on me. So again, I am sorry if you had a bad experience here, but I truly feel that we went above and beyond to try and accommodate your purchase.


    Hide Full Review