[{"id":354505,"personPtyId":31125800,"firstName":"Johnny","lastName":"Casale","titleText":"Certified Sales Consultant","shortBioText":"NYC to the Hudson Valley, Oldest of 10 siblings, I learned early how to help people find the best direction to achieve their desired result. To be realistic in managing expectations and to use critical listening to find the perfect vehicle at the best value...","emailTxt":"johnny@vwofkingston.net","combinedEmpAvgRatingNbr":5,"combinedRecentReviewCnt":2,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":64,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/dealer/37245/employees/ae5462c46e08.jpg","drDealerId":37245,"dealerEmpStartDtUtc":"1459468800","industryStartDtUtc":"970358400","certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Sales"},{"id":161218,"personPtyId":31122937,"firstName":"Tammy","lastName":"Phillips","titleText":"VW Master Certified sales consultant","shortBioText":"Since I have been working in customer service my whole working life, car sales is really no different in my approach. I'm here to answer questions and listen so I can present my customers the right car and the right plan. I love it!\r\nOutside of work, I have one grown son, and many goals for a great future. \r\nI have one pet, she is my cat of 15 years, her name is after my home state Dani \" Georgia\" Phillips. My activities are yoga, some gym days, and meditation every day. Other things I enjoy are cooking, reading and just living a stress free life. I have been with VW of Kingston formerly Heart VW, for 16 years. I sure plan to be here when you buy your next car.\r\n\r\n God Bless and treat others as we all want and need to be treated. See you soon!!","emailTxt":"tphillips@vwofkingston.net","combinedEmpAvgRatingNbr":5,"combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":81,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/dealer/37245/employees/5ccfbebd827b.jpg","drDealerId":37245,"dealerEmpStartDtUtc":"1044057600","industryStartDtUtc":"1007164800","certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Sales"},{"id":354557,"personPtyId":50758084,"firstName":"Hillary","lastName":"Nauta","titleText":"Service Consultant","emailTxt":"HNAUTA@VWOFKINGSTON.NET","combinedEmpAvgRatingNbr":4.6,"combinedRecentReviewCnt":1,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":12,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/dealer/37245/employees/1cdcb9e70e85.jpg","drDealerId":37245,"certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Service"},{"id":185589,"personPtyId":31126424,"firstName":"Andrey","lastName":"Belikov","titleText":"Service Advisor","emailTxt":"abelikov@vwofkingston.net","combinedEmpAvgRatingNbr":4.6,"combinedRecentReviewCnt":1,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":7,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/dealer/37245/employees/3c027baa6e4a.jpg","drDealerId":37245,"certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Service"},{"id":153785,"personPtyId":31122884,"firstName":"Rico","lastName":"Rivera","titleText":"VW VEST Certified Sales Consultant","emailTxt":"rrivera@vwofkingston.net","combinedEmpAvgRatingNbr":4.5,"combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":27,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/dealer/37245/employees/4166a35e84a5.jpg","drDealerId":37245,"certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Sales"},{"id":257715,"personPtyId":31128216,"firstName":"George","lastName":"Moylan III","titleText":"Sales Manager","emailTxt":"george@vwofkingston.net","combinedEmpAvgRatingNbr":4.3,"combinedRecentReviewCnt":1,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":25,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/dealer/37245/employees/da62079891ac.jpg","drDealerId":37245,"dealerEmpStartDtUtc":"1422748800","industryStartDtUtc":"1120176000","certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Management"},{"id":553796,"personPtyId":52108659,"firstName":"Laura","lastName":"McNamara","titleText":"Internet Sales & BDC Manager","shortBioText":"I have been a part of the Volkswagen family for, four years now and highly recommend coming in to see us! I am recently married and have a teenager, that keeps me on my toes daily. My husband and I love to play sports and are active in Volleyball and Softball. My daughter is a track and cross-country runner! We all love weekends together and being outdoors and of course Football Sunday's! I have two dogs, one is one and the other is 8 months old. Their names are Atlas and Bear!","emailTxt":"laura@vwofkingston.net","combinedEmpAvgRatingNbr":4.2,"combinedRecentReviewCnt":1,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":6,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/dealer/37245/employees/1547e6de6bbe.jpg","drDealerId":37245,"dealerEmpStartDtUtc":"1417392000","industryStartDtUtc":"1417392000","certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Internet"},{"id":145129,"personPtyId":31122830,"firstName":"Chris","lastName":"Vitellaro","titleText":"General Sales Manager","emailTxt":"chris@vwofkingston.net","combinedEmpAvgRatingNbr":4.2,"combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":16,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/dealer/37245/employees/95906d18-eca9-448b-8436-236c8e8b3208.jpg","drDealerId":37245,"dealerEmpStartDtUtc":"1222819200","industryStartDtUtc":"1125532800","certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Management"},{"id":145127,"personPtyId":31122802,"firstName":"Marquis","lastName":"Brunson","titleText":"Service Manager","emailTxt":"mbrunson@vwofkingston.net","combinedEmpAvgRatingNbr":3.6,"combinedRecentReviewCnt":1,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":15,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/dealer/37245/employees/7d3ea84e-cb9c-4faa-bec5-dfbbeeb75d87.jpg","drDealerId":37245,"certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Service"},{"id":185587,"firstName":"Pete","lastName":"Navins","titleText":"Shop Foreman, VW Master Technician","emailTxt":"pnvains@vwofkingston.net","combinedRecentReviewCnt":1,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":6,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/dealer/37245/employees/573f2a89d6f6.jpg","drDealerId":37245,"certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Service"},{"id":161220,"personPtyId":52043120,"firstName":"James","lastName":"Parkhurst","titleText":"VW Master Certified Sales Specialist","shortBioText":"Lifetime HUDSON Valley Resident Father Of 5 ages 11 to 25 widowed . 27 Years at family owned Greylock Electronics Distributors from starting position warehouse etc then sales and management at multiple locations to President of Company Personally Sold Company and Real Estate 2004 .\r\nStarted selling Cars and Truck at Heart Chevrolet-Volkswagen 2006 Top Sales Specialist 7 Consecutive Years . Hobbies to include Cars Motorcycles Boating fishing Giving my children lots of the best lifetime experiences I can possibly make happen for them as my father did for me . \r\nWhen it comes to selling cars and life I want to treat everyone with Professionalism Respect and Best Possible Pleasant Experience Possible As I would like to Experience . My favorite saying is Rock On !!!!","emailTxt":"jparkhurst@vwofkingston.net","combinedRecentReviewCnt":1,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":5,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/dealer/37245/employees/3c03a9eefb8a.jpg","drDealerId":37245,"dealerEmpStartDtUtc":"1141171200","industryStartDtUtc":"1141171200","certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Sales"},{"id":581457,"firstName":"Anthony","lastName":"Pappalardi","titleText":"Sales Consultant","shortBioText":"","emailTxt":"anthony@vwofkingston.net","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":4,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/dealer/37245/employees/a32437a74f0d.jpg","drDealerId":37245,"dealerEmpStartDtUtc":"1335830400","industryStartDtUtc":"1335830400","certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Sales"},{"id":553795,"personPtyId":52108613,"firstName":"Nicole","lastName":"Palladino","titleText":"Sales and Leasing Consultant","emailTxt":"nicole@vwofkingston.net","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":3,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/dealer/37245/employees/d3effae6fb89.jpg","drDealerId":37245,"certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Sales"},{"id":591548,"firstName":"Brandon","lastName":"Denny","titleText":"Sales & Leasing","shortBioText":"Local Hudson Valley resident! Family has been in the business for over 30 years. Love meeting new people. Expecting my first born July 2019. basketball enthusiast. here to make your car buying experience smooth and easy! cant wait to see you all! :)","emailTxt":"bdenny@vwofkingston.net","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":1,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/dealer/37245/employees/395ca3d0d580.jpg","drDealerId":37245,"dealerEmpStartDtUtc":"1551398400","industryStartDtUtc":"1433116800","certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Sales"},{"id":145125,"personPtyId":33957120,"firstName":"","lastName":"","titleText":"","shortBioText":"","emailTxt":"vinny@vwofkingston.net","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":0,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/employee-placeholder.jpg","drDealerId":37245,"certifiedEmployee":false},{"id":145891,"personPtyId":33957622,"firstName":"","lastName":"","titleText":"","shortBioText":"","emailTxt":"jpappalardi@vwofkingston.net","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":0,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/employee-placeholder.jpg","drDealerId":37245,"certifiedEmployee":false},{"id":146123,"personPtyId":33957623,"firstName":"","lastName":"","titleText":"","shortBioText":"","emailTxt":"marcelo@vwofkingston.net","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":0,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/employee-placeholder.jpg","drDealerId":37245,"certifiedEmployee":false}]

Volkswagen of Kingston

4.5 out of 5 4.5
Rectangle 48
Sales 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Service 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Volkswagen of Kingston Hours

Sales

Monday

9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday

9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday

9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday

9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday

9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday

9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday

Closed

Service

Monday

7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday

7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday

7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday

7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday

7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday

8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday

Closed

Special Offers

Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
See all Special Offers

About Our Dealership

Dealer on Cars.com since February 2013

Welcome to Volkswagen of Kingston. Short Ride. SAVE BIG!<br /><br />Come see our new showroom! http://goo.gl/maps/uWyzi

"Large selection of Volkswagen CPO vehicles right here in the Hudson Valley! CARFAX ADVANTAGE Dealer"

Service

RepairPal Certification

  • Warranty - At least a 12,000-mile / 12-month warranty on parts and labor.
  • Price - Fair prices, measured by comparing them to the RepairPal Price Estimator.
  • Technician Quality - Technicians and advisors are properly trained, retained, and certified for quality.
  • Customer Satisfaction - A verified collection of valid online dealer reviews to demonstrate exceptional service quality.

Reviews

4.5 out of 5 4.5
234 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Volkswagen of Kingston from DealerRater.com A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 23, 2019

    There was zero hassle. Zero strong arming unlike other experiences. I needed a car for commuting since my SUV was killing me in gas. So My four year old... son and I drove to VW Of Kingston. My initial contact after filling out paperwork online was with Laura. She told me to come in and she would set me up with a sales consultant. Laura was polite and answered all of my questions. I then was set up with Johnny Casale. This fella made me feel very comfortable from the moment we walked in. I knew going there exactly what I wanted so that part made things very easy. I had done my research online for which there prices couldn't have been any better in my opinion. Johnny immediately looked to verify the car I was interested in was still in stock he got the key brought it up front. My son and I looked at and decided we were buying it. I was able to go online before I left the house obtained Pre-Approval for the loan process. Johnny was able to pull up my information immediately which made this process seamless. He was kind to my little boy as well which goes a very long way in my book. If your going to VW Of Kingston ask for Johnny and tell him I sent ya!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We¿¿¿re thrilled to hear that Laura and Johnny worked together to make the buying process so seaml...ess for you and your son. We will make sure to let Johnny know that you spoke so highly of him! Happy commuting!


    Worked with:
    Johnny Casale

    Certified Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 64 reviews

    Laura McNamara

    Internet Sales & BDC Manager

    (4.2) 6 reviews

  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 20, 2019

    Honestly after my recent experiences I wanted to totally badmouth the entire dealership but some employees, like Jim Parkhurst, Johnny Casale, George Moylan... and Joe from Finance were a pleasure to work with. However their service department is the most disorganized, incompetent, and unprofessional one I've ever dealt with at any local car dealership. When I first bought my car, it was held an extra week because it was discovered that mice had eaten wiring and parts of the headliner, this is despite the fact that the car had not only been serviced when the dealership purchased it (I bought a DieselGate buyback car) but it was also emissions fixed after I put a deposit on it. They also failed to catch a failing high pressure fuel pump before I took delivery and only dealt with it after 4 separate visits to the dealership. Since the pump triggered the check engine light, I made an appointment as they said to have it diagnosed...when it turned off (and back on like it had been) the service writer Hillary told me to go home, like for real you're a dealership, you can pull past codes with a scanner, mine can and it cost 50 bucks at AutoZone! Then when a fuel rail pressure sensor didn't fix the problem, they replaced the high pressure fuel pump. But even a free warranty repair was stressful with them! I popped the hood to find my engine cover missing! I called to have Marquis the service manager tell me that: "your car was delivered without one." When I told him I had a picture of it on the car the day after I bought it and I wasn't going to bring the car there anymore they found it. Like for real guys, go to Hudson Valley Volkswagen, I've taken test drives there too, they are a much more professional dealership.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello Tyler,I have already reached out to you on Google and Facebook, but wanted to make sure I reached out to you here as well. We apologize that you...r engine cover was left off. I did initially think it was not there at delivery. Which would have still been our responsibility in either case. That's why I made sure I located it promptly and personally reinstalled it on your vehicle. I'm sorry your visit did not go as smoothly as it should have. Please let us know what we can do to make it up to you.Marquis BrunsonService ManagerVW of Kingston


    Worked with:
    Johnny Casale

    Certified Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 64 reviews

    Hillary Nauta

    Service Consultant

    (4.6) 12 reviews

    Andrey Belikov

    Service Advisor

    (4.6) 7 reviews

    George Moylan III

    Sales Manager

    (4.3) 25 reviews

    Marquis Brunson

    Service Manager

    (3.6) 15 reviews

    Pete Navins

    Shop Foreman, VW Master Technician

    NOT RATED

    James Parkhurst

    VW Master Certified Sales Specialist

    NOT RATED

  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 11, 2019

    During the first half of my whole interaction with VW of Kingston, I had expected this review to explain that the dealer felt typical, but not in a good... way. The deal and interactions were mediocre and I no point did I feel valued, rather I was simply a mechanism to hopefully get a quick sale at the end of the month. Unfortunately it went way south from there. Right off the bat from my second visit to the dealer, a technician was extremely rude to my friend. After previously agreeing on a price, I had been picking up the CPO vehicle for a pre-purchase inspection and had been scorned by the salesman on multiple occasions for wanting to do so. This was one of many red flags that should have led me to walk away. As it turns out the vehicle had hidden collision damage despite being listed as a No-Accident CPO vehicle! We found out that the repairs wouldn't even be covered by the CPO warranty. Now they claim to not know about the damage and replacement parts, but it was clear and obvious to a shop owner that has experience with these vehicles. This either means that they were telling the truth and are incompetent OR worse, they knew and lied about it. After deciding to walk away from the vehicle, I requested a refund of my deposit and was erroneously charged the deposit again along with a double refund. The charge hit the card immediately, but the refund took over a week, locking my credit and requiring me to borrow money for a short time. I am kicking myself for ignoring every red flag along the way and getting to this point. Look, was this the worst dealership in the world? Probably not. But are you seriously going risk getting yourself into this type of situation, even if the price is great? Keep your money, keep your piece of mind and take your business elsewhere.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    2.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Jason, We¿¿¿ve already reached out to you on Yelp, but wanted to make sure we reached out to you here as well. Please contact to Chris at chris@vwo...fkingston.net at your convenience if you would be willing to discuss.


    Worked with:
    Rico Rivera

    VW VEST Certified Sales Consultant

    (4.5) 27 reviews

    George Moylan III

    Sales Manager

    (4.3) 25 reviews

    Laura McNamara

    Internet Sales & BDC Manager

    (4.2) 6 reviews

  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 11, 2019

    During the first half of my whole interaction with VW of Kingston, I had expected this review to explain that the dealer felt typical, but not in a good... way. The deal and interactions were mediocre and I no point did I feel valued, rather I was simply a mechanism to hopefully get a quick sale at the end of the month. Unfortunately it went way south from there. Right off the bat from my second visit to the dealer, a technician was extremely rude to my friend. After previously agreeing on a price, I had been picking up the CPO vehicle for a pre-purchase inspection and had been scorned by the salesman on multiple occasions for wanting to do so. This was one of many red flags that should have led me to walk away. As it turns out the vehicle had hidden collision damage despite being listed as a No-Accident CPO vehicle! We found out that the repairs wouldn't even be covered by the CPO warranty. Now they claim to not know about the damage and replacement parts, but it was clear and obvious to a shop owner that has experience with these vehicles. This either means that they were telling the truth and are incompetent OR worse, they knew and lied about it. After deciding to walk away from the vehicle, I requested a refund of my deposit and was erroneously charged the deposit again along with a double refund. The charge hit the card immediately, but the refund took over a week, locking my credit and requiring me to borrow money for a short time. I am kicking myself for ignoring every red flag along the way and getting to this point. Look, was this the worst dealership in the world? Probably not. But are you seriously going risk getting yourself into this type of situation, even if the price is great? Keep your money, keep your piece of mind and take your business elsewhere.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Rico Rivera

    VW VEST Certified Sales Consultant

    (4.5) 27 reviews

    George Moylan III

    Sales Manager

    (4.3) 25 reviews

    Laura McNamara

    Internet Sales & BDC Manager

    (4.2) 6 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 27, 2019

    Got a car from the Dealership. A Diesel. Going for maintenance and service there ever since. Have a positive experience with service the same as with... the sale. Hillary , my service advisor, goes up and beyond to solve my issues fast , every time I'm going . Last time I had also a long and helpful talk with the mechanic who serviced my car,(sorry I don't remember his name), very knowledgeable and experienced. Keep it up guys.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the kind words, Gino! It¿¿¿s always a pleasure working with you. If any questions come up in the future, please don¿¿¿t hesitate to reac...h out


    Worked with:
    Hillary Nauta

    Service Consultant

    (4.6) 12 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 6, 2019

    John Casale was very helpful and kind from start to finish. I found a very clean , low milage car. We worked out a price and monthly plan that suited me.... I was 1 hour away and could not get a ride to pick up the car when it was ready , 2 days later, John picked me up from my home and brought me back to the dealership to get my new perfect condition car. Thanks again, John! Warm Regards , Mike

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us, Mike. We¿¿¿re happy that John made your car purchasing process fast and easy. Enjoy your new r...ide!


    Worked with:
    Johnny Casale

    Certified Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 64 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 5, 2019

    Excellent customer service and response from Johnny Casale made our leasing experience easy and efficient. A beautiful showroom and lots of inventory... enhanced the occasion.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We¿¿¿re happy to hear you enjoyed our inventory and showroom. Johnny really is an all-star on our team and we¿¿¿re glad he made your leasing experienc...e so simple and efficient.


    Worked with:
    Johnny Casale

    Certified Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 64 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 31, 2019

    I recently had the opportunity to explore a deal on a new VW with Johnny at VW of Kingston. I found Johnny to be very quick to respond and attentive to... my questions. The deal he presented was fair and we didn't have to go through all the back and forth on pricing that goes on at other dealerships. I would highly recommend Johnny and this dealership.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the recommendation, Tom! We¿¿¿re thrilled that Johnny helped you find a deal on a new VW that worked for you. We will make sure your kin...d words get passed along to him.


    Worked with:
    Johnny Casale

    Certified Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 64 reviews

  • 1.0 out of 5
    July 18, 2019

    I purchased my Tiguan 2010 used with only 25,000 5 years ago. I had a positive experience with sale person James Parkhurst who was awesome. Everything... was going fine until the timing chain broke at 63,000 miles and destroyed my engine. Then I met Service manager Marquis Brunson who lies out his teeth and tried to blame me not the timing chain that has an open class action law suit right now with Volkswagen. The timing chain is non interference and when it breaks it destroys your entire engine but Marques Brunson will tell make up any lie he can and over charge you. At first he told me it would cost me close to 8,000 to fix my Tugaun but after calling corporate VW to complain about the treatment and lies I was being told the price went down to 3,700. About 2 months later after having the top half of my engine repaired here the engine light came on again after only 2,000 miles. I was told that they had to tear down my engine again and or get me a used one. I informed Mr. Brunson that I would be contacting corporate VW again to log a complaint. Then I was told by Mr. Brunson that he was not going to give me a used engine that I was going to have to have to pay for a new engine. After looking at all the bad reviews on this site I decided to go to Wappingers VW and get a diagnostic done to see if the results would be different. Well when the diagnostic was done the service manager brought me into the shop to show me that all the work kingston VW did was destroyed and nuts and bolts where loose from the poor repair job they did. I then was given a price for a new engine of 1,900 which was 50% less then what Mr. Brunson told me at Kingston VW. You see there is an extended warranty on my Tiguan because of the timing chain defect issue. I have provided this link here to save anyone the suffering and pain that Kingston VW has caused me.https://timingchainlitigation.com/ , I will never ever have my car repaired here again because not only was I lied to I was treated with disrespect from Mr. Brunson. I advice anyone if you want the truth about your Tiguan go to Wappingers VW. They will give you the truth and treat you with respect and roll out the red carpet for you. I left a message for the store owner in Kingston VW because I would like the return of the fee for the diagnostic test they did and Mr.Brunson feed me lies and tried to over charge me for repairs. I have yet to hear back from the store owner and I would be very surprised if I do. As I have received alot of feedback about this place and the horrible lies that the service department tells and or the horrible work they do on your car and then blame you for it.Never in my life have I ever been treated so horrible by a service department in my life or lied to . My advice is stay away from this place.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Mr. Bruson, I came to you because of a broken timing chain issue and my oil light never came on so I find it disturbing that you continue to say this.... In fact a class action lawsuit was filed due to this issue see link:https://timingchainlitigation.com/. VW has offered an extended warranty because of this issue. Seelink: https://www.carcomplaints.com/news/2019/audi-vw-timing-chain-warranty-extended.shtml. The timing chain was fixed and the ¿¿¿top of my motor¿¿¿ and rear main seal was fixed. Link to rear main seal issues: https://www.carcomplaints.com/Volkswagen/Tiguan/2010/engine/main_oil_seal_leak.shtm http://www.carproblemzoo.com/volkswagen/tiguan/engine-oil-leaking-problems.php I must repeat no oil light came on and VW of Kingston did the last oil change. I was not told at anytime that I had an oil leak and saw no oil in my driveway. Are you sure that did not happen when my timing chain broke? As a timing chain destroys an engine. When you fixed my engine the first time from a timing chain issue I recall the paperwork said I needed to replace the top part of my engine. And the second time I was told you would have to tear up the bottom half of my engine and then I was told that I needed a used engine and then I was told because I call corporate that I needed a new engine. When I went to VW of Wappengers I was given a price half of what you told me for the new engine because the top part of my engine which was fixed by your staff was all broken and I saw it with my own eyes because they brought me right to my car to see it. As when I spoke to you on the phone you said you have spoken to the store owner and you will be sending me the money back because you were unaware of the issue. I feel at this point that this is the right thing to do. As well you are aware of bolts that were not screwed on tight after having my car worked on in your shop. This is what was broken: Contaminated Engine Oil Engine oil can be contaminated with a number of different things, but if the issue is related to a failing timing chain, then your automotive technician will likely notice shavings of metal in your VW¿¿¿s oil. This is never a good sign, as it indicates that engine components are undergoing friction and breaking off in pieces and entering your oil. Contaminated engine oil can cause serious engine damage and part failure, so it¿¿¿s important to consult your VW specialist on how to adequately correct the issue. See Link: https://timingchainlitigation.com/ . This explains what happens when a timing chain breaks. So if my car was leaking oil well it has to do with the timing chain and I am very lucky that I was not left stranded on the side of the road and or in a major accident. Not to mention if the car had the engine replaced the first time I would have never had to return yet again. I look forward to hearing from you and or receiving a check in the mail as you have told me that would be happening and that you are very sorry. In the future I hope that the service department looks into things a bit deeper as this issue with my Tiguan VW has caused months of unneeded stress, thousands of dollars and I only had 64,000 miles on my Tiguan which is very low mileage for a Volkswagen. When I bought it it already had 25,000 miles. I feel that I should have been able to get many more miles from this vehicle before having to sink over 6,000 into it because of a faulty timing chain belt that has a class action on it. My new engine was given to me at Wappengers VW and it was half the price because of the damage on the top of my engine and that work was already paid for by myself to your store. I¿¿¿m glad you are looking into this Mr. Bruson and I look forward to hearing from you and receiving a check in the mail for the diagnostic that I paid for from your service department.I am also glad that you explained that you were unaware of all of this.


    Worked with:
    Marquis Brunson

    Service Manager

    (3.6) 15 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 26, 2019

    We were considering trading in our T2006 ouareg. We didn't end up buying the Tiguan, but throughout our numerous in-person visits, texts and telephone... conversations, Johnny was helpful, patient and, most importantly, maintained a great sense of humor.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We¿¿¿re glad to hear that Johnny was such a pleasure to work with! We will make sure to share your comments with him.


    Worked with:
    Johnny Casale

    Certified Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 64 reviews

View More Reviews