Victory Honda of San Bruno

1.9 out of 5 1.9
19 reviews

Average Rating

1.9 out of 51.9
19 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 3, 2019

    Just completed our second lease. Smooth transaction and all parties walked away happy, I feel we got a good deal again. So I am happy to speak up for them..... Thanks André Dixon and team. Recommended.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you very much for the feedback and recommendation.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    January 21, 2019

    I was called into Victory for the second time within the past 6 months, assured I qualified to trade my vehicle in. I had expressed to manager that called... me, that I was told I qualified last time, however when I got there that was not the case. Can you believe AGAIN today I did not leave with a new vehicle? Now I have two unnecessary inquiries on my credit. Lastly, when I expressed my concerns to an employee over the phone. She asked me to hold, then abruptly hung up the phone. I use to recommend victory to everyone who listened, but now I am very much so opposed. I only recommend their service department, however their sales team sucks! Patronize this business at your own risk.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are sorry to read this. Please know that we are using your feedback to ensure it does not happen again.

  • September 10, 2017

    I would say Victory Honda San Bruno is the best place to go when you shop a car. They give you an excellent service and happy to fullfill your needs and... wants about the car. Yesterday, i brought my car for service and it didn't take long. When its done KENT NGUYEN called me and gave me the paperworks. he asked me if i have any question and said "yes". What's your question he said. Then i said, " Why are you so good?" He did an awesome job. I can't say anything more but people at Victory Honda are good. All Services are excellent. Leffy and the General Manager Tanal are doing such a great job. Keep it up!!#

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you very much for the kind words and feedback, Guillerma!

  • 1.0 out of 5
    January 4, 2019

    Avoid this place, I happened to be too late to avoid, I got my car on Jan 2, 2019 a CRV, the sales guy Alfred promised my to take out the cash price accessories... of $125.- but when I got home and review the sales contract, I saw that they never remove it. I went back today Jan 4, to the Show room as he promised to take care of it, but it turned out a scam. He and his manager are both scammers just to sell the cars, they will promised you everything, and then when you claim it, they deny it, after signing the contract, they become rude as xxxx. The front office guy/the manager is even worse, he said you already got the good deal just to cut me off from claiming the $125 they promised to take off. What a disappointment and dishonest practice of business. Avoid this business place, go somewhere else, Anderson Honda is better, I regret not to go there just because they are farther. Rude and unprofessional, zero after sales customer service, AVOID THIS BUSINESS before you regret. I wished I could return the car, I am all disappointed.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    2.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are very sorry to read this, Julia.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 23, 2018

    I called because my tire pressure light was on I wanted to speak to service dept. the woman who answered my call said she could schedule an appt, what... was the problem . I told her I had my tire chNged at a tire place and now the tire wire light was on. She asked how I was going to get to the dealership and talked about the several options. Had she let me speak to the service manager I could have resolved the situation. However she continued to say I needed an appointment. I was so frustrated I started to google my problem. My question was answered every time you have a tire changed the warning light has to be recalibrated. Just by pushing the button in the car and the light will go off. Problem solved!!! All she had to do was let me speak to a mechanic ...

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are sorry to read this. This is not how we want our clients to feel when working with us.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 21, 2018

    The salesman lied to me. When I called, the receptionist was rude and proceeded to give me the run around. Sleezy, dishonest, rude. Honor your deal, own... up to your mistakes, and treat your customers better. Will never come back.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are very sorry to read this, Mike. Please know that we are using your feedback to improve moving forward.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 3, 2018

    Long due review . Sold me a brand new car with dent underneath so i went to complain and right away they blame me it was my fault . so here is what going... to happen i will never lease another Honda from this thieves again. All i did was took the car parked over night in my yard notice the dent in the morning . at the end of the lease i am fixing this and i will return this car and go to another dealership Toyota. i suggest anyone to read this and never do business with this thieves again

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are very sorry to read this, Neil. This is not how we want our clients to feel when working with us at all.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    August 14, 2018

    Don't go to this scamming place! They will lie to get you in to waste your time. They agreed with 18k for a Honda civic OTD. Asked multiple TIMES... to confirmed and they said YES, YES , and YES. Took time off from work, went to the bank, got the cashier's check, and pre-approval, and arrived at the location. Went to meet Nurin who I was working with, but she avoided me. Sent me to another rep. At this point, I knew something was fishy. They denied me 18k offer and refused to agree with it. Don't waste your time at this place. Here is text to prove it! AVOID THIS DEALERSHIP

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are very sorry to read this, AD. This is not how we want our clients to feel when working with us at all.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    November 4, 2017

    Service supervisor Nick and service advisor give me a wrong information and it cost me and my time

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are very sorry to read this, Oscar. Please know that we are using your feedback to help ensure it does not happen again.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 17, 2016

    My experience here was great. All staff were extremely friendly and approachable. They made my service visit hassle free!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you very much for the kind words and feedback, Ali!