D'Arcy Volkswagen

0 recent reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used

Average Rating

This dealer has no recent reviews and is not rated.
8 lifetime reviews.
Write a Review

Reviews

  • May 30, 2014

    I recently purchased a 2014 Volkswagen GLI and I love the car. Everyone was great and helpful. I honestly cannot find a complaint about this dealershi...p. I had been to a few before coming to this one and the staff at D'Arcy's was over a lot better and more informative about everything. I happy that I purchased my vehicle from this specific dealership.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for your Review. We are very thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with our staff. Our primary goal is to make s...ure that every single customer that walks through our door feels confident in their purchase. I appreciate that you chose us for the purchase of your GLI and I wanted to let you know that if you have any additional questions or just comments about your visit that you are welcome to reach out to me directly. Sincerely, Joe Mahoney, Sales Manager.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 7, 2014

    Friendly and knowledgable staff. A pleasant buying experience.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 31, 2014

    Excellent customer service, prompt and timely service, very open and honest conversation. Jeb was very helpful in communicating and finding the exact ...car I was looking for (2014 VW Passat). He was even able to obtain a USB adapter for the car. D'Arcy is always a great active participant in local activities. That's why I wanted to purchase from them. I've always heard positive remarks from this owner.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 30, 2014

    I recently purchased my dream car… a red vw convertible. I can't say enough positive about D"Arcy. The service, price, and professionalism of the Darc...y team was amazing. Should any of our friends or relatives decide to purchase a vw, I know they'll go to D'Arcy. They make you feel like you're part of the family!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 9, 2014

    I took my VW Touareg to Darcy Volkswagen to get my A/C checked. The staff was very friendly, they offered me coffee and water, which I accepted. They ...gave me a ride to work while my car was being serviced. The service guy called me right away to let me know my A/C blower motor was going out. I gave him the ok to replace it and it was done with in a few hours. I called for a shuttle pick up and it was right on time. I had a very good experience. My A/C is working great, I am happy & cool!! Kathy

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 9, 2014

    Everything, and everybody, was absolutely wonderful!!! Thank you so much to Jeb and Nick for all their assistance in my new car purchase!! They made i...t an enjoyable experience!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    March 17, 2014

    I contacted D Arcy about a listed passat and made an offer on cars.com. They emailed me on and on asking "when could I take a test drive?" Until I tol...d them that I'd made an offer on the car. I even sent a list of things I was looking for in a passat. They never read it in detail just kept asking me to drive 1 hr for a test drive. Finally I repeated my specs, and was told they could not touch my price requirement for that vehicle. I felt like they did not review my responses and that tells me they do not listen to the customer, just push what they have on hand. I won't spend my $ with this business

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    John, we are sorry that we were unable to match the price you were looking for on our Passat. We wanted you to know that our team attempted to conside...r every option available to us in order to meet your offer but unfortunately we could not make the numbers match. We have a wide variety of vehicles to choose from and we would like to invite you to reach out to us to discuss. We take sincere pride in our ability to take care of our customers and would love the chance to prove our dealership to you. Sincerely, Joe Mahoney, Sales Manager


  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 4, 2013

    Relatively new stand alone VW dealership in Joliet IL. My family has purchased numerous vehicles from the D'Arcy family of dealerships. Fair pricing b...acked by outstanding service keeps us returning for future purchases.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

D'Arcy Volkswagen
2861 Jefferson St Joliet, IL 60435
New (815) 768-1042
Used (815) 768-1839
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.