Merced Toyota

4.9 out of 5 4.9
324 reviews

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
324 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Merced Toyota from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 1, 2019

    I’ve been using Merced Toyota for about 5 years now and each time I’m treated with care and made to feel like I’m valued. They know me by name, provide... service with a smile, offer me buying options so I can choose the best one for me, have quality products, and follow up each time to make sure I’m satisfied. Ron and Kevin are knowledgeable and thoughtful around my needs and I can’t imagine going anywhere else!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 26, 2019

    Courteous, confident, fast,explained services pre and post. Waiting room was comfortable, and clean. Cashier was friendly and courteous. At the completion... of service the car was promptly brought around to the waiting area. Services were completed according to schedule with no added cost. A problem with a tail light was identified and brought to my attention and repaired without additional charges. I felt the services provided by the employees at Toyota were excellent.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • February 17, 2018

    Can't get any better than Merced Toyota Dealership. They will go the extra mile to assist your needs and wants. Easy to find their location and a breeze... to get in and out.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Robert! Thanks for this 5-star review! We're happy to see that you're one of our satisfied customers! We look forward to your next visit!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 20, 2019

    I am always very pleased. Great customer service. Nice facilities to wait in. All of my car's servicing has been done at Merced Toyota. I have always been... happy with servicing.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Jennifer Serafin

    Service Writer

    (4.1) 9 reviews

  • 1.0 out of 5
    February 18, 2019

    Recently my young son took over my new vehicle lease. Upon transitioning the paperwork I gave him all the information about the maintenance and paid warranty... that covers the vehicle. I never experienced a problem because the advisors Chris and Kevin always took care of my car. Unfortunately when my son went in for the scheduled maintenance oil change another newer advisor took advantage of him and made him pay for things that were covered under warranty. A survey was sent to explain the wrong doing of Merced Toyota's advisor and this concern was ignored. A request for a refund was made but no manager contacted us nor was a refund given. For this; BUYERS BEWARE! If this issue gets taken care of I will update this review, until then, my suggestion is for all buyers to go elsewhere or stick strictly with Kevin since Chris no longer works there.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    February 16, 2019

    This guy tried to stick me with a high interest rate ,when my FICO score is at 750 .He also tried to add more fees .Don't deal with this crook Alex... Gonzalez.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Miguel Bravo

    Sales Consultant

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 31, 2019

    OMG! Still can't believe the amazing team Merced Toyota has, and that's why I keep coming back and will continue to come back! Thank you to all that worked... with me, Luis Sanchez, Dan, Bill, Alex, Eric, and Albert. Thank you for being patient.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Dan Ngo

    General Manager

    NOT RATED

    Luis Sanchez

    Sales Consultant

    NOT RATED

  • 4.0 out of 5
    January 15, 2019

    Ms. Kim called and asked for the survey on customer satisfaction and was able be win me back to Merced Toyota. Ms. Kim seemed to be very professional,... knowledgeable and intelligent person, who thinks for the growth of the company.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 29, 2018

    Ramiro and Artie worked hard to make sure that I walked away with something that was in my price range and understood the need for this because of my current... situations going on in my life. I have never been to a dealership that I truly felt had my best interest in mind. Would definitely go back to Merced Toyota with these two gentlemen as part of their team!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Ramiro Gonzalez

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 44 reviews

    Artie Riego

    Assistant Sales Manager

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 28, 2018

    They worked well with us on getting me my first car. The sales rep and sales managers were very helpful in finding the right car and for the right price....

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Ramiro Gonzalez

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 44 reviews