Douglas Volkswagen

4.9 out of 5 4.9
183 reviews

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
183 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 28, 2018

    I worked with Nic Malagna. He made my buying experience great! I will recommend my friends and family to Douglas! He even called me after pickup to see... if I had any questions! Thanks Nic!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 25, 2018

    Douglas always provides exceptional, courteous service. They go above and beyond, especially if I don't understand a feature. They are only too... happy to go with me to the car and explain (show me where) anything is that I do not understand.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • April 27, 2018

    I bought my second car from Nick M. He gave great service again, and made sure I understood the new complicated redio and apple carplay system, which... is easy to work once he set everything up. Thanks Nick an Douglas

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 19, 2018

    Customer service representative Brian was excellent yet again. He already knew it was me before I walked in the door which meant he had already reviewed... his service appointments for the day and familiarized himself with them. And this was early in the morning. The work was done according to plan and schedule which was appreciated as it allowed me to pick the car up during my lunch break. In addition, I was very pleased at having the car washed and interior vacuumed. They did a nice job cleaning the wheels too. It may not seem like much, but all else being equal that's another strong mark in the VW dealers favor for getting my business again over someplace else.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Steve- Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We always strive for excellence in customer service. Brian is awesome! Happy to... hear how helpful he was. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Happy Driving. Douglas VW Management. Egon Kantor 908-277-3300 x203

  • 4.0 out of 5
    December 13, 2018

    Brian its always easy to work with. and very accommodating with my requests. He is great! The person in charge to help me get a loner over the phone.... Its a bit difficult and not always the friendliest.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Tania - Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. Happy to hear how helpful Brian was but will definitely look into the loaner ...issue you had. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Happy Driving. Douglas VW Management. Egon Kantor 908-277-3300 x203

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 11, 2018

    Great Service Manager! Every thing plus was done in service including car wash. Couldn't ask for a better experience!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Joe - Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We always strive for excellence in customer service. We look forward to seeing y...ou again in the future. Happy Driving. Douglas INFINITI Management.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 7, 2018

    My experience at Douglas VW was perfect. Vlad V was absolutely professional and helpful. This is my third car with Vlad and we recommend Douglas VW and... Vlad to all our friends and family.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Adam - Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We always strive for excellence in customer service. Glad to hear how helpful V...lad was. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Happy Driving. Douglas INFINITI Management.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 7, 2018

    Excellent customer service! My contact was courteous, informative & had my vehicle repaired in the time he quoted. I highly recommend.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi there! - Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We always strive for excellence in customer service. We look forward to seein...g you again in the future. Happy Driving. Douglas INFINITI Management.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 7, 2018

    I brought my car in for service on 12/3/18 (bad tire) and Brian was extremely helpful in making sure that I received a new tire because the damaged one... could not be repaired. Brian has always taken great care of making sure I fully understand what's wrong with my car and what's going to be done to it so that it's back in tip-top condition. Thank you Brian.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Alice, Thank you for taking the time to offer your great rating and review. We are so glad you had a great experience with Douglas VW. I'm gla...d to hear Brian was helpful and did an outstanding job. Safe driving.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 5, 2018

    Marvin is the man for excellent customer service. He promptly attended to my need and addressed all of my concerns. Lou was also exceptional in his assisting... me with acquiring extended warranties on my used vehicle.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Ippolito, Thank you for taking the time to offer your great rating and review. We are so glad you had a great experience with Douglas VW. I'm gla...d to hear Marvin and Lou were helpful and did an outstanding job. Safe driving.