Douglas Volkswagen

4.9 out of 5 4.9
213 reviews

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
213 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 22, 2014

    I worked with Nick Malanga at Douglas. He was very thorough and treated me very well. Thanks Nick!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 5, 2014

    went in on a saturday....salesman Scott was great, laid out all options for my us. his manager Chet, was awesome as he helped out on my trade. They made... me feel like they cared about both my time & money. great experience

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 25, 2014

    I shopped 3 different volkswagen stores and I must say, even though Douglas was a little further away, the did the best job. I had Nick in sales, who worked... for Douglas a long time, and it shows. very professional, as answered all my questions, and treated me right. I give Nick and Douglas 5 stars.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 24, 2014

    I dealt with nick Malanga and he gave super service and I must say overwealmed my expectations. I WOULDN'T HESITATE TO RECOMMEND A FRIEND TO THIS STORE!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 20, 2014

    I was very happy from the first moment I walked in and met Nick Malanga. He gave excellent service and I felt like I was treated like a family member.... If you go to Douglas be sure to ask for Nick in sales if you want a new or preowned car!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 6, 2014

    I recently leased a VW Jetta at Douglas VW in Summit nj. The entire process was a pleasure. The sales rep Nick Malenga was professional and I was treated... with courtesy. My next vehicle will be from Douglas VW in Summit nj.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 26, 2014

    I brought my daughter's car in for an emergency repair while visiting. Tom took car of the issue promptly, the price was reasonable, a pleasant experience... over all. Kudos to Douglas!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 17, 2013

    I purchased a passat from jimmy at Douglas the experience overall was amazing. From start to finish jimmy helped me with the entire process he listened... to my needs and wants and got me the ideal car I was looking for. Thank you jimmy and Douglas for all your hard work. If your looking for a new or preowned vw see jimmy at Douglas Vw!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 31, 2013

    My family and I had a great experience today while picking up our new 2014 jetta. Bob was a great help setting us up with the car. A very easy going, informative... experience with a great staff. I'd recommend this dealership to any of my family or friends looking into buying a new or used car. Definitely a 10 out of 10

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 15, 2013

    My husband and i came to Douglas Volkswagen to look at an used 2013 sport car with a few miles. We were greeted by Simon Krugly, and he took us on a test... drive and was very nice and not pushy at all during the entire process. Simon could not have made the experience more pleasurable or stress free. In fact everyone we came in contact with at the dealership was extremely helpful and gave exceptional customer service. Both my husband and I were satisfied with the service we received therefore when purchasing our next vehicle we will definetly be doing business with them again. Definitely made the car buying experience a good one!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?