New 866-396-7865 Dealer Website
Used 866-413-8499 Email Dealer
Service 888-876-7860

Thank you. Your email has been sent to the dealer.

Reviews

Average Ratings

3.6
Average based on 18 reviews.
  • Effortless Process and Excellent Customer Service

    I was recently in a car accident and since I have had my Toyota Camry since high school, it was finally time to upgrade. Being a recent college gr...

    Dealer Response

    Kelsey, we were more than happy to help! We're glad you love your new Rav4 and we look forward to serving you again!


    Show Full Review

    I was recently in a car accident and since I have had my Toyota Camry since high school, it was finally time to upgrade. Being a recent college graduate with a low income, getting a low monthly payment as well as going through the process quickly was very important for me. I grew up near Folsom, and even though I now live in Orange County working at a very high-end car dealership, my parents told me I should contact Jeff Bear, the GM of Folsom Lake Toyota, since they have been buying their cars from him for many years and trust him. Jeff called me right away to discuss my options of getting the car I wanted (Rav4) as a "1st Time Buyer" and recommended I go through the Toyota College Grad program and lease a new vehicle. Again, since I work in the car industry, I know how busy General Managers are and how important customer service is. Jeff then put me in contact immediately with his Internet Sales Director, Ben Stahlecker, who worked out a deal very quickly with a monthly payment that I could afford. Since I still hadn't test driven and was not sure about how I would get a leased vehicle from Folsom to Orange County, I went to a local Toyota dealership in Orange County that was recommended by a coworker. Unbelievably, I had horrible customer service from the time of trying to get a hold of a sales person multiple times to set up a test drive to when I actually got to the dealership. I couldn't help thinking they didn't take me seriously because I am a young female. There was no way I was going to even consider buying from them and so I called Ben at Folsom Lake Toyota back. Right away he pulled up the deal he had worked out for me, said he had the exact car and color I wanted in stock, and that he would ship it down to Orange County to me within the week! I received my brand new Rav4 in perfect condition and couldn't be happier. Even my coworkers who have been in the car industry much longer than I have been were surprised at the good deal they worked out for me. My experience with Folsom Lake Toyota has been effortless, simple, and I am very happy with my decision to go with them instead of a dealership closer to where I live. I know I am going to continue my relationship with them for many years - no matter what part of California I end up in. Thank you Folsom Lake Toyota, keep up the good work!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Kelsey, we were more than happy to help! We're glad you love your new Rav4 and we look forward to serving you again!


    Hide Full Review
  • HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE WITH SERVICE

    I went in on Saturday and I did not any appointment, I was ready to leave the car there. Service attended told me the supervisor will take care th...

    Dealer Response

    George, thank you for telling me about your experience in my service department. I apologize for what happened and I want to make things right. Ca...


    Show Full Review

    I went in on Saturday and I did not any appointment, I was ready to leave the car there. Service attended told me the supervisor will take care the service. The supervisor came in and with a BAD attitude as if I went there to steal something. I have purchased Toyota PLATIMUM extended warranty (from Folsom lake Toyota itself), the GUY was saying NONE of the issues are covered by the warranty. He should have at least check what I have as warranty. Later admitted I have the best warranty. Couple of issues were reported by their own technician in previous oil change. It was in my service report as well. He was saying “there was no report like that”. He has to do a diagnose again I have to pay $135 for the diagnose the issue which is already reported by their own technician I was willing to pay the money, however his attitude and arrogance made to take my car from there and get it repaired from another place STAY AWAY FROM THIS DEALER AND SERVICE CENTER

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    George, thank you for telling me about your experience in my service department. I apologize for what happened and I want to make things right. Can you please call me? My number is below. Jeff Bear General Manager 916-355-1500 ext. 2524


    Hide Full Review
  • worst experience with folsom service fixing recall

    When I scheduled appointment they told me it will take about 2 hours to fix my car; however, Forest Creasy didn't explained anything when I droped...

    Dealer Response

    Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize that your vehicle was having problems with the battery and you had a negative experience ...


    Show Full Review

    When I scheduled appointment they told me it will take about 2 hours to fix my car; however, Forest Creasy didn't explained anything when I droped my car at 8:40am. I had to call them several times before it was ready, he called me around 3pm and said my car is ready for pick up but battery is dead and I have to buy new one and it will cost me $340??? When I came to pick up the car I asked him what happen to my battery I never had a problem with it, it always started without any problem and he was so rude didn't want to explain anything. He told me did you see your battery???? Why do I have to see it if I never have a problem with it. Are they triyng to make money on us???? I'm using same battery for over a month now after that and it's working fine, there is nothing wrong with my battery. Very rude service consultant, didn't want to deal with me. I wouldn't reccomend him to anyone. Did they use my battery for something????

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize that your vehicle was having problems with the battery and you had a negative experience with one our serviceman. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to earn your business, please contact me at 916-355-1500. I look forward to speaking with you. Jeff Bear General Manager


    Hide Full Review
  • These people are horrible!

    They changed the oil on my car (3 years old car) and when I checked the level was WAY more than is supposed to be. And when I went to see a mechan...

    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your feedback about our service department, we are thankful that you brought your concerns to our attention. I want to use your case...


    Show Full Review

    They changed the oil on my car (3 years old car) and when I checked the level was WAY more than is supposed to be. And when I went to see a mechanic he said the the oil wasn't synthetic. So I ran the car for 15.000 miles with a cheap oil and wrong quantity. My friend's car's wheel came out when they were driving the car out from the shop. They forgot to put the nuts on the screws. Funny but not funny. My father's car (under warranty) has a weird sound inside, they asked him to pay $200 just to check it. I can explain what they do in 2 ways: 1. Their technicians are completed untrained and extreme sloppy or 2. They do it on purpose to break your car as soon as possible. Either way, run away from Folsom Toyota.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    3 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your feedback about our service department, we are thankful that you brought your concerns to our attention. I want to use your case as a learning opportunity, so we can fix the issue in the future. Could you please give me a call at 916-355-1500 so we can further discuss these issues. Jeff Bear, General Manager.


    Hide Full Review
  • Amazing Car Buyig Experience

    I had a great car buying experience dealing with Ricky and Ken. The whole process was smooth. Great communication both through email and by phone....

    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your review of Ricky and Ken! We are thrilled to hear that everything went smoothly!


    Show Full Review

    I had a great car buying experience dealing with Ricky and Ken. The whole process was smooth. Great communication both through email and by phone. The car was ready for the test drive when I showed up. The dealership is also part of CUDL so financing was a breeze as well. Overall an outstanding dealership with an outstanding staff!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your review of Ricky and Ken! We are thrilled to hear that everything went smoothly!


    Hide Full Review
  • Not a pleasant experience.. RUDE

    The sales representative Ed (I didn't get his last name but he was from Jordan) was nice at first but then quickly turned rude. We wanted to view ...

    Dealer Response

    Shad, I am sorry to hear this happened at my store. I would like to personally help you, my name is Jeff and I am the General Manager. Please cont...


    Show Full Review

    The sales representative Ed (I didn't get his last name but he was from Jordan) was nice at first but then quickly turned rude. We wanted to view the car under the light, because it was now after 6pm and it was evening time. He moved the car into the light and we saw a few dents and scratches on the car. He proceeded to say, "Well, that is how it is." I said, Ed that is okay, calm down it is not a deal breaker but we need to inspect the car. Then he proceeded to say that he couldn't go down on the price because it a "loser car" and that they are losing money on it, because they reduced the car, already. Then he said if we don't buy it, it will just go to the auction. When I proceeded to ask him which one, he acted like he couldn't remember the name and said perhaps I should just go to an auction to get a car. Then he said I shouldn't test drive the car because I will be just wasting my time, because, they can't go down on the price. I told him, I'm here and so that I don't waste my time I want to test drive the car. It didn't seem like he was interested in assisting me or obtaining my business. After, the test drive, he asked me if I liked the car and I said yes. He then said, if I give you a good deal, will you get the car tonight. I told him the price he was asking was too high and that I have seen lower. He said, no way you aren't going to be able to find a car like this any lower. I showed him the same vehicle at another dealership for the price I wanted to pay and offered cash. He said we should finance the car. I said no I have cash. He then proceeded to go inside, as to pretend to ask someone something, and then came out 5 minutes later and said that is not going to happen. Not very pleasant. Overall the experience was disappointing and awful. Shade A.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Shad, I am sorry to hear this happened at my store. I would like to personally help you, my name is Jeff and I am the General Manager. Please contact me if I can assist. Jeff Bear - General Manager - 916-355-1500 ext.2524 - jbear@folsomlaketoyota.com


    Hide Full Review
  • long waiting times for service

    Horrible customer service. I waited over 3 hours for just an oil change. They seem to over-book services. It doesn't matter if you have an appoint...

    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate you taking time out of your day to let me know about your negative service appointment. I would like to ...


    Show Full Review

    Horrible customer service. I waited over 3 hours for just an oil change. They seem to over-book services. It doesn't matter if you have an appointment or not. You are still going to wait a long time for service on your car.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate you taking time out of your day to let me know about your negative service appointment. I would like to speak with you about this in more detail to see if there is anything I can do to fix it. I would also love to use this as a learning opportunity so we can fix the issue in the future. Please contact me at tstockwell@folsomlaketoy. I look forward to hearing from you. Tim Stockwell, Service Manager


    Hide Full Review
  • Good customer service

    This dealership is very good, but expensive. They always seem to make me spend over $100 for every oil change.

    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your feedback. I would like to offer you your next oil change at a discounted rate of $19.95. Please email me at jbear@folsomlaketoy...


    Show Full Review

    This dealership is very good, but expensive. They always seem to make me spend over $100 for every oil change.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your feedback. I would like to offer you your next oil change at a discounted rate of $19.95. Please email me at jbear@folsomlaketoyota.com, so I can make a note of this on the computer system. We look forward to serving you in the future! -Jeff Bear, General Manager


    Hide Full Review
  • Question Answered

    They responded to my comment right away and gave me an answer. Thanks?

    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your feedback, Dave.


    Show Full Review

    They responded to my comment right away and gave me an answer. Thanks?

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your feedback, Dave.


    Hide Full Review
  • Steve Dowd was Great

    My husband and I knew we wanted to buy a car for awhile now but have been avoiding the whole ordeal because it can be such a stressful process. We...

    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your kind review. I am happy to hear you, and your husband, had a great time purchasing your new Toyota. If there is anything else I...


    Show Full Review

    My husband and I knew we wanted to buy a car for awhile now but have been avoiding the whole ordeal because it can be such a stressful process. We went to Steve on a recommendation from a friend and we were not disappointed. He made the car buying experience painless and extremely efficient. He let the value of the car sell itself without any high pressure tactics. I would recommend Steve to anyone who is thinking about buying a Toyota.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your kind review. I am happy to hear you, and your husband, had a great time purchasing your new Toyota. If there is anything else I can do to further your satisfaction, please let me know. Jeff Bear, General Manager


    Hide Full Review