Select Auto Imports

4.9 out of 5 (4.9) 516 reviews

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
516 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
5.0 out of 5
Customer Service
4.5 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.4 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.9 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • February 7, 2018

    First, I have to say, I don't normally give reviews. With Select I have to make an exception. I waited two months after my purchase to guarantee the ...most honest review possible. I purchased a 2011 Porsche 911 from Select November 11, 2017 and couldn't possibly be more pleased with the car, dealership and staff. They are definitely the pinnacle of organizations. Not only accommodating but anticipating my needs and inquiries. I drove four hours to view the car, only to find zero discrepancies in their on line pictures . I've purchased many cars in my lifetime and always felt compelled to actually examine them in person. I never, ever thought I would say this about a dealer. However, "I wouldn't hesitate to purchase another car from Select, site unseen and have it shipped "! That's the best endorsement I could give to any company! Thank you gentlemen, looking forward to my next car! Don't lower your standards! Charles Dewey Algonac, Michigan

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 17, 2018

    This was the easiest purchase I have made at any dealership. The customer service is impeccable; a special nod to my customer rep Brian Villanueva, w...ho is a model of how a client should be serviced.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 9, 2018

    Exceptional experience - thank you Brian V, such an outstanding and professional buying experience. I’m a customer for life. Very much appreciat...ed!!! Thanks to Mike and Robert as well for handling the financing in a very flawless and Expedia’s manner.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 25, 2018

    This is the third time I purchased a used Mercedes SLK from Select Auto Imports... and my 4th or 5th Mercedes SLK. I trust that Select Auto Imports s...ells only high quality cars, so this is the first and only place I looked. I simply double checked the price online beforehand. (For comparison, another dealership listed the same make, model, and year for the same price, but it had 14k more miles and the premium 2 instead of the premium 3 package. Note: I rated the facilities as "good" because there's no bells and whistles... which is a good thing as lower overhead likely translates into lower markups.) Because of my prior purchases from Select Auto Imports, I knew the quality of the car I was going to purchase was/is in excellent condition such that I could have purchased it sight unseen. The salesperson, Naser Ghaznawi, was fabulous... even when at the start, he knew I purposefully came in to purchase a specific car without any shopping around. They gave me the fair market trade-in value for my last SLK without question because it was one of theirs (the 2nd SLK I purchased from Select Auto Imports). Next time, I think I will let Select Auto Imports know when I am arriving so they can get the paperwork started. I highly recommend Select Auto Imports.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 22, 2018

    thanks all for found us a beautiful car we love...it was a happy day for us drove to DC to get our car we searched. thank you very much!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 21, 2018

    Very professional and courteous staff making my car buying experience enjoyable. Stopped in on Sunday, no appointment, no problem working with me on ...my purchase.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 10, 2018

    Monday May 7, 2018. Arrived to see a specific auto. Started negotiations with Brian Villanueva. Great sense of humor, a necessity when dealing with... me. Also met Garnett and Terry. I think Brian aged 10 years on that day. Purchased auto for a fair price. Terry's effort was inspired and welcome. Day and purchase was enjoyed and well spent. Not a boring moment. % star rating and would recommend to family or friend. Sincerely. J W Mehm

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 3, 2018

    A great car buying experience. Great Staff, fast and efficient service.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 30, 2018

    Overall this was an outstanding experience from start to finish. Having done a tremendous amount of research on the BMW M4; Select Auto is fair and p...rices their vehicles to sell. The staff from Robert, Brian, Marlin, Mike and Terry were incredibly helpful, thorough and accommodating - there was nothing pushy about the engagement.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    March 24, 2018

    Don't not purchase these cars are I wiped my seats with a delicate towel the paint came off brought a BMW about a year ago had to take it to the deale...r four time the car is cheap for a reason run

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    3.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    I am afraid we are completely unaware of your situation or the car you are referring to. Are you sure your purchased your automobile from Select Auto ...Imports in Alexandria, VA? We have not heard of any such complaints from any of our clients and if you indeed purchased your car from us, we would love to hear from you to find out your concerns and assist you in resolving them. Please feel free to contact Robert Samereie, Sales Manager at 703-898-4994 directly. Regards,