Ron Tonkin Chevrolet

4.9 out of 5 4.9
210 reviews

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
210 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 21, 2021

    I had a very pleasant time buying a car from Ron Tonkin Chevrolet in Portland Or -my salesperson was Zack. He was very helpful and made the car buying... process fun for me. Thanks

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 28, 2021

    We experienced great customer service at Ron Tonkin Chevrolet Dealership. Jim, the manager, Lucas, the salesman and Lacey, the finance gal helped us in... a timely manner, were very professional and so very kind! We will buy again from this dealership and will recommend Ron Tonkin Chevy dealership to family and friends!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • September 9, 2015

    Never had such a fast car purchasing experience!!! Papers were ready to sign when we arrived from eastern WA...found the car at Tonkin in the Dalles and... it was in Portland, shiny and ready!!! Lance is fantastic!!! Honest, enthusiastic and thorough.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 15, 2021

    All service staff are friendly and efficient, this time Jason was my service advisor but all others have been great, last visit I needed repairs that would... require overnight hold on vehicle and they offered a loaner without being asked. Quality of repairs have always been good without any reason for a “comeback” visit.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 4.0 out of 5
    January 7, 2021

    Been doing my Oil changes and general preventative maintenance for over 7yrs and they?ve always done good.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 31, 2020

    Brought my car in for a safety recall, the staff in the service department were very knowledgeable, helpful, and answered all questions... really appreciate... them...

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 25, 2020

    Great customer service!!!!!!!! I took my car to get service and Chris from service it’s always helpful and he has a great attitude and they have great... customer service .

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 19, 2020

    Very very good service, finished on time, excellent service person. I have nothing more to say, I m very happy with my vehicle and the service I get from... you guys. Hoping you guys can shorten this review process next time.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 19, 2020

    Swift check in process and proper COVID-19 precautions. Also, appreciate the fact that vehicle was charging when I came upon it to take it back to home.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 3.0 out of 5
    October 20, 2020

    Chris was amazing at handling the service and answering questions. It was a standard maintenance and recall, all handled very well. The negative is the... waiting area. No coffee/tea, just a vending machine with cold food and beverages. They had coffee but it was not available to the customers, if it was no one offered and there were no cups/instructions, etc. Also, their staff walking around the waiting area were not friendly. I’ve been in customer service for over 25 yrs and can not imagine just walking past customers without a hello. I know it is covid, but one can say hello from a distance. It was clear they would prefer no one in the waiting area. I do not live nearby and waiting was my only option.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?