Walker's Renton Subaru

4.8 out of 5 (4.8) 966 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used

Average Rating

4.8 out of 54.8
966 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Walker's Renton Subaru from DealerRater.com
this dealer
4.8 out of 5
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.0 out of 5
Overall Facilities
5.0 out of 5
Buying Process
4.9 out of 5
Friendliness
4.5 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • Love my car buying experience the best
    December 16, 2014

    Absolutely love this place all the sales representatives are so friendly and knowledgeable. I have used the service department a couple of times and K...im was really nice and so easy to work with. The buying experience was really easy and fun. I would recommend Walker's Renton Subaru to whom ever is in the market for a Subaru. I worked with Diane Baldwin and she was great!!!!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great service
    April 11, 2018

    We are totally happy with our experience at Walker's Subaru Service Department. Brad Hallock is great! The only thing I would change is that I would ...prefer not to get so many appointment reminders (we got four reminders the day before our appointment and two or three reminders in the days before that).

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
    Brad Hallock

    Assistant Service Manager

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent
    April 11, 2018

    I received very prompt, thoughtful, and fair service. I have done business with this service department for many years and I continue to come back be...cause they are honest and never pushy towards me.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
    Brad Hallock

    Assistant Service Manager

  • 4.8 out of 5
    Alina the internet sales person
    April 8, 2018

    Alina is friendly and accomodating to talk to. She is quick and clearly answering all my inquiry. Overall she is nice anddid a great job.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great cars and great service
    April 8, 2018

    Vehicles are in excellent condition, everyone did great work, very friendly staff willing to answers questions and admit when they had gaps in knowled...ge on any particular vehicle without trying to xxxxxxxx me.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent
    April 7, 2018

    Aaron was very helpful and informative. The day after my purchase he scheduled time to go into detail the functions of the car which was awesome.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 4.8 out of 5
    Great Service
    April 7, 2018

    Always excellent, punctual, and friendly service. No matter which service team member I work with I am always satisfied. I will continue to bring my v...ehicles to Walkers for all service.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
    Kim Meyers

    Assistant Service Manager

    Arvin Oreiro

    Assistant Service Manager

  • 4.6 out of 5
    Great people and a nice building!
    April 5, 2018

    Keeping it shwaaazy. That???s all that really matters when servicing a car, and Subaru definitely did that. I felt good and to be honest, pretty shwaa...azy!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
    Brendy Zendell

    Assistant Service Manager

  • 2.2 out of 5
    Transmission problem
    April 5, 2018

    We purchased a 2008 Subaru on Sunday. The salesman said they performed full inspection before putting it on sale. The next day I drove, the car, CHECK... ENGINE light was on, along with several other lights flashing (oil temp, cruise control, and airbag). We informed Walker's Subaru of this issue and had the car independently inspected at another Subaru dealer. The inspection report shows transmission related issue and recommended valve body replacement. Walkers offered to fix it and returned the vehicle back to us saying the issue has been fixed. We took the car but the CHECK ENGINE light was on again the same day. The manager spoke to us on the phone, saying we did not purchase warranty so we should accept problems. I said we took the risk of pre-owned car but having "CHECK ENGINE" problems twice within 3 days of purchase on a fully serviced vehicle is not reasonable. We were also told by the independent inspection that Walkers Subaru placed a transmission module part that is inconsistent with the vehicle VIN. The miss-match would cause more problem down the road. We are very disappointed at Walker's Subaru and this is not what a reputable dealership would do.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 4.6 out of 5
    Alina
    April 4, 2018

    Thank you for your time and your persistence on kept sending me messages and calling me. I love my Subaru. I will recommend Alina Sonia

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
Walker's Renton Subaru
555 SW Grady Way Renton, WA 98057
New (888) 523-0249
Used (888) 670-1747
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.