Alaska Sales & Service

3.7 out of 5 (3.7) 20 reviews

Call This Dealer

Average Rating

3.7 out of 53.7
20 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
3.8 out of 5
Customer Service
3.5 out of 5
Quality of Repair
3.8 out of 5
Overall Facilities
3.6 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • 4.0 out of 5
    Great sale
    April 13, 2018

    Help out with a pronle. Great work ....friendly people

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Owner
    March 20, 2018

    Very Good, Mike always does a great job of taking care of me qn my vehicle.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 2.0 out of 5
    manager
    March 19, 2018

    cant believe that we have to bring the truck back multiple times to get fixed

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Took truck in for service, came out with a new one
    March 5, 2018

    I took my truck in for a bit of servicing, and came out with a brand new truck altogether! I keep my rigs in good condition, usually with rather low m...iles, making them good for resale!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    Service Dept Review
    March 5, 2018

    I had a scheduled appointment with the service dept to take a look at my wife's car. The check engine light was on. I took the car in the day before... so they would have it the first thing in the morning on my appt date. The service dept did not call me, I had to call them at approximately 3 pm to ask for an update. They told me, the car was being looked at by a tech and they would call me back. They did not call me, but I called them at 4:30, left a message with whomever answered the phone. They called me back at approximately 5 pm to tell me they needed to keep my car as they were not finished checking it. I told them no, I need the car, you've had it all day. Why give me an appt if you can't do your part. When we stopped to pick up the car, we realized it had not been looked at. It was still covered with snow from the night before!! Totally disappointed with the dealership! I bought caddies from them!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    2.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Service
    February 27, 2018

    No appt got me right in under warranty and returned it the same day

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Lori Ann Morrison, reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. Our team strives to deliver an excellent expe...rience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Alaska Sales And Service
    January 28, 2018

    Great buying experience. The buying process was fast. Sales rep was knowledgeable and took the time to give me a follow up call after the purchase t...o check on my satisfaction with my new truck.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Very Good
    January 26, 2018

    I was very pleased with the service I received. I have always been impressed with the service department

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Katherine Eve Matukas, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Alaska Sales and Service Anchorage. We're happy we could meet your... expectations! Thank you again for letting our team know how we did! We look forward to helping again in the future.


  • 4.0 out of 5
    Great experience
    October 23, 2017

    Great experience . I purchased a new vehicle and the sales person was knowledgeable and recommended what he thought would work best for my needs . Sat...isfied with purchase and service

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great service for an old customer
    September 12, 2017

    I bought my truck from AK Sales early 2006 and have babied it. I just sold my car and was getting a few things done on the truck (now my only vehicle).... I was having an issue with the doors not unlocking with the button in the truck & my FOB. I was treated great by David and the tech that was looking for the issue was super motivated to help me (it was a break around the harness in the door - common for my truck). They also pointed out that one of the plugs underneath was causing my leak and that I should go back to did the work and have them put in a new plug (they did!). My driver, that took me to work & picked me up from work was super nice and a safe driver. I am so grateful. Thank you, Jean B.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

Alaska Sales & Service
1300 E 5th Ave Anchorage, AK 99501
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.