Karen Radley Acura VW

4.6 out of 5 (4.6) 401 reviews

Average Rating

4.6 out of 54.6
401 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.6 out of 5
Customer Service
4.6 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.9 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.6 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 9, 2018

    I always thought that I would be a lifetime Acura customer. Unfortunately, the poor service and treatment I received from Acura in the service departm...ent changed that. I dropped my car off on Saturday to get my air conditioned serviced. Later that evening, I returned to retrieve my car and I was actually thankful that it was fixed! On Sunday, I noticed that my middle console was broken. I know for a fact that before I dropped it off -- it was not broken. In any event, because my car is older and because the damage is minor, at first I decided to let it go. However, it was a matter of principle!!!!!!!! I trusted Acura to return my vehicle the way I handed it over. So I contacted George TODAY and after a 20 minute hold, he came on the phone and denied it in totality and claims that the damage was there previously. HE LIED!!!! He had NO idea where the damage was until I told him. Also, based on our conversation it appears that he falsified documents to support his case. He also began to raise his voice -- very unprofessional. I cut the conversation short before it escalated as he is clearly not equipped to handle customers in tough situations. Needless to say, I will continue to press this issue to the top. This is unacceptable and completely unreasonable. It's not even about the damage -- it's about the principle.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 10, 2017

    Omar was very attentive to the service my car needed and made sure the job was done quickly. He was actually thoughtful as well. He went to get an umb...rella and helped me to my car when it was raining although it wasn't necessary. I appreciate his assistance.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Andrea - Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our highest priority is satisfying our guests and we are delighted to know that Omar made... sure your concern was addressed properly. We look forward to working with you again and if there are other things you need assistance with, do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind regards, Rod Emmons - President


  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 20, 2017

    Their service and dedication to satisfy their customer is impeccable. I bought three cars from this dealership and they've always given me the best... price and service they could possibly give.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Rey - Your kind words mean a lot to us. We always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction. We look forward to assisting you ...with your future sales and service needs. Kind regards, Rod Emmons - President


  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 5, 2017

    Took my 2017 VW Jetta in for some additional accessories add-on, and I was given the most excellent service and attention by the Service Department an...d its Service Advisors. The car came out quite like a showroom classic and I could not be more happier and appreciative to the Volkswagen staff for there professionalism and excellence in servicing my car. Karen Radley Acura and Volkswagen of Woodbridge are truly many steps above other dealerships in customer relations and they are a dealership I would recommend anyone to when it comes to buying or servicing their vehicle.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Robert, thank you for writing such a great review about our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your service experience was s...o positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave completely satisfied with the work performed on their vehicle. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Rod Emmons - President


  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 25, 2016

    I love coming back to acura everytime because of the excellent customer service and always there attitude.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Aqsa - Thank you so much for this lovely review! Our team works hard to keep our customers coming back to Karen Radley Acura and Its great to hear of ...your continued business. We look forward to seeing you soon! Kind regards, Rod Emmons President


  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 25, 2016

    Quick, Professional, Direct and Understanding of the Customers needs.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with everyone. We believe in quick, professional, and understanding cus...tomer service and I'm glad that our team made such a great impression on you. Kind regards, Rod Emmons - President


  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 23, 2016

    the staff is professional nice i am always treated good when i visit. my car part was delayed so they gave me a loaner car. I appreciated it. Mr Dar...ryl is great. Omar and Brittney also. shuttle guys as well.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    David, we are truly glad for this overwhelming review! We are thrilled that Darryl, Omar, and Britney were able to take care of you. They are great as...sets to our team and we appreciate them providing you with the service that we know you deserve. Thank you and we look forward to the opportunity to service you in the future. Take care! Kind regards, Rod Emmons - General Manager


  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 4, 2016

    Convenient of check-in, check-out and payment; their positive and appreciative attitude toward customers, excellent quality of service and timely advi...ce.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the feedback, John! One of our top priorities is exceptional customer care and we are proud that this was offered to you during your rec...ent visit. Kind regards, Rod Emmons - General Manager


  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 15, 2016

    Karen radley acura is simply the best, bob, rudy and george sand are they guys responsible for my third acura with them. I bought a 2007 A Tl, then 20...12 TL, now i have 2014 MDX tech. They are very professional and i am sure they will take great care of you.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Shopped for a used car
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Alamgir, it was a pleasure to read about your third car-buying experience at Karen Radley Acura. Congratulations on your 2014 MDX tech! Our top prior...ity is delivering top-notch service without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. It's delightful to know Bob, Rudy and George provided you with such a memorable and outstanding experience. It's fantastic that we have earned your trust and repeat business; we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Kind regards, Rod Emmons - President


  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 19, 2016

    My 2012 Passat was recalled and Radley VW is the closest to me so I went there. They called to let me know it was ready promptly after the work was co...mplete. At this time they said it was badly out of alignment and my tires needed rotation and they gave me a spec sheet to show me how far it was off. I had a four wheel alignment 6 months ago after I bought new tires (3,000 miles). I take my cars to an alignment specialist because he is not only good but his prices are reasonable. He verified my suspicions and my car did not need alignment at all but it cost me $40 (an actual alignment costs twice as much) just to have it put on the rack. I came back to Radley with the correct spec sheet. The service manager (Omar) and the service writer didn't even apologize ... no sorry ... no nothing. I asked them to pay my costs to verify the alignment but I doubt I'll get it. How can I trust Radley with anything when they recommend service that is not at all needed? They wanted $189 for this unneeded service ... what a JOKE!

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are very sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience during your recent visit to Karen Radley Acura. I would like to speak with you directly in ...order to fully understand the circumstances and reach a satisfactory resolution. We are constantly trying to improve upon the customer service that we provide and your feedback would be of great help to us. Please contact us at your earliest convenience to discuss how we can resolve any sales or service issues you may have experienced. Sincerely, Rod Emmons - President - rodemmons@radleyautogroup.com, 703-906-7010