Land Rover Alexandria

2.7 out of 5 2.7
116 reviews

Average Rating

2.7 out of 52.7
116 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 2.0 out of 5
    September 11, 2019

    I was not happy with my purchase for several reasons...I will never go back to this place I was promised I could trade my vehicle that I had just purchased... from the dealership after talking with the sales manager and he confirmed he would take care of the transaction.. I spoke with my bank got approved for the car I was going to pick up so when I get to the dealership after driving 3 hours the sales manager inform me the car is not available it was sent away to be looked at from another dealer ...long story short it was one lie after another... The general manager replies to my review and ask me to call of course I called and left a message and no return phone call. This is a Land Rover dealership and I expected better service... not to mention no one could tell me anything about my Range Rover that I purchased..

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello, I am sorry you are disappointed with your experience and due to things out of our control we were unable to resolve the issue completely. I'd b...e more than happy to discuss with you via phone again, so if you have any other questions please feel free to reach out to me at 703.370.6565. Best Regards, Bill Colgate, Land Rover Alexandria General Manager

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 29, 2019

    My 1st time to this location and I found the entire staff to be friendly and helpful. I live in DC and can travel to a few different locations that are... about the sames distance from to purchase a Land Rover and I am glad I chose this store. Top Notch!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Don! We are so happy to hear you loved your experience at Land Rover Alexandria! We aim to make the buying process as easy and stress-free as possi...ble. Thank you for giving us a shot, and even more for leaving us this great review! Regards, Bill Colgate, Land Rover Alexandria General Manager

  • August 22, 2017

    Khalil is a terrific Land Rover/Range Rover Sales Consultant. He is professional, experienced, and has a soft/no pressure approach to the vehicle purchasing... process. I strongly recommend him for a personalized buying experience. Most notably, after the sale was made, he followed through with me on several different matters. The buying process took way too long partly due to the fact that they had a relatively new financial officer, and partly to the fact that their office technology looked to be very dated.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 28, 2019

    Shane worked me in to the schedule so we could leave for the eastern shore as planned for the last family time before school. Outstanding service as usual.... Thank you.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are so happy to hear that Shane took good care of you at Land Rover Alexandria! We look forward to serving you for years to come! Regards, Bill Col...gate, Land Rover Alexandria General Manager

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 26, 2019

    I had a great visit to this store. I drove in from Leesburg and they did not disappoint. My salesmen Sol ans the entire team took great care of me and... my family. Extremely friendly dealership. I will recommend to all my friends.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Kav, thank you for so much for your kind words about our dealership! We greatly appreciate your business and loyalty. We are thankful to have you as p...art of the Land Rover Alexandria family! Regards, Bill Colgate, Land Rover Alexandria General Manager

  • 1.0 out of 5
    August 23, 2019

    I dropped my car off Tuesday morning before work and I’m still waiting. It’s Friday night at 10:31pm. No contact from service advisor except when I called... or sent text to check in. I’m picking my car up in the morning since this service dept can’t seem to check it out and will make the longer drive to Tyson’s or Chantilly to get diagnosed and repair and hopefully get the excellent service I consistently received at Tom Wood Land Rover in Indiana before I moved to this area. Definitely expect the best from a Land Rover dealership so very disappointed.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello, we are so sorry to hear of your recent negative experience at our Land Rover Alexandria dealership. We take customer service very seriously and... this experience does not fall within the high standards we set for ourselves. Please contact me at 703.740.3252. Regards, Bill Colgate, Land Rover Alexandria General Manager

  • 1.0 out of 5
    August 14, 2019

    I made a purchase but I should not have. Worse buying experience from the time I walked in the door till the long wait for the finance manager. No one... went over the features of the car with me. I was told there were specific features in the car and there were not. Staff was not professional at all. The car was not cleaned when I arrived they knew when I was coming to pick the car up. The sales manager did not know what he was doing. They lie to sell a car, I would not recommend this place at all! And one more thing they did not have snacks what kind of top of the line dealership don't have snacks and have you waiting for 2.5 hours.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    I am saddened to hear you had such a negative experience at our dealership. I assure you this is not the five-star treatment we aim to provide in ever...y manner. Please call me directly at 703.740.3252 so I can learn more about your situation and make things right. Regards, Bill Colgate, Land Rover Alexandria General Manager

  • 1.0 out of 5
    February 26, 2019

    This service team gave me the run around for a week on my vehicle because the incompetent Manager and service advisor fail to say that they didn't take... my warranty company. I'll never ever come back to this dealership for nothing. After talking with the so call Sale Manager he act like he didn't have a care in the world.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 27, 2018

    This is my first time to get my care there for service, I usually go to Chantilly one but it’s far. My appointment 1045, I was asked to wait to take to... the service guy who clearly does the rentals and not even able to reply to me when I ask how long I need to wait to drop my car, finally after 2 hours of waiting he kinda listened to me and he said you know what drop you car keys in that box and someone will call, I’m very upset abou how they delt with it , I’m not going back there again ������

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello Aali. I apologize for the miscommunication. Our team aims always to provide top-notch customer service. Please call me at 703-370-6565. Justin S...mith, Service Manager

  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 29, 2018

    Purchased a 2018 vehicle from them. Shipped to Indiana. I wired them funds in good faith. However they epotomize the term "Car Salesmen" right from Bill... Colgate-GM to Khalil their Sales Manager and a sales guy Kamal Shaikh. Shipped me a vehicle with a broken antenna, which happened due to impact. Damage detected PRIOR to shipment however they still shipped it. They washed their hands off by offering $1000, later I find out cost to fix is multiple times that. As the saying goes there is "Never 1 cockroach", I guarantee it they will pull the same fast one with others. SO BEWARE. DONT DO BUSINESS WITH THEM. HORRIBLE COMPANY TO WORK WITH. There are plenty of other dealers, don't waste time with this one.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?