Jennings Chevy / VW

4.9 out of 5 (4.9) 1410 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
1410 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Jennings Chevy / VW from DealerRater.com
this dealer
4.9 out of 5
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Quality of Repair
5.0 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.9 out of 5
Buying Process
4.9 out of 5
Friendliness
4.8 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • 1.0 out of 5
    Extended Warranty Blues
    March 19, 2018

    It's so sad when your favorite car dealer turns out not to help you when you need it. In 2010, Jennings was pleased to offer me an extended warranty o...n my new Chevy Equinox. I use my cars a long time, so I opted for a 10-year extended warranty. After putting only 52,000 miles on my car, I chose to sell it AND THE TRANSFERABLE EXTENDED WARRANTY GOOD FOR 2 MORE YEARS to a nice couple. Only one problem after the sale: Premier Dealer Services won't honor its obvious contractual obligation to make the transfer. They honored the deal for eight years during the number of visits I made to Jennings for covered repairs. They NEVER REQUESTED proof of oil changes, etc. from me. Now, with a new owner, the Equinox has suddenly become uninsurable under the warranty...with two years left on the contract. Why? Beats me! They just don't want to do it and to void the deal they make the absurd demand for EIGHT YEARS of personal maintenance records beyond what Jennings has already delivered to them. The lesson to be learned: don't expect to get what you paid for if you buy an extended warranty from Jennings Chevrolet and they tell you glowing things about Premier Dealer Services.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Dear Bob, Thanks so much for your past business, we appreciate it a great deal! I spoke with the Premier Warranty company today and they said that be...fore they transfer an extended warranty to a new owner they need proof that the vehicle has been maintained according to the manufacturers recommendations. Since the oil changes were not done here we could not provide those records. When you provide Premier with those records you will able to transfer the warranty to the new owner. Sincerely, Jim Walsh 39 years with Jennings


  • 5.0 out of 5
    JENNINGS CHEVROLET IS THE BEST IN TOWN
    January 5, 2018

    David Granquist has ALWAYS taken Great Care of my Vehicle. Dave and the Staff Of Jennings Chevy have renewed my Belief in Dealerships once again, and... that took 9 Years of fantastic Service.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great Job, thank you!
    November 30, 2017

    Dave Granquist explained all the car troubles on 11/28/2017 and 11/30/2017. I feel like I am driving a new car. Thanks to all and hope you all have a ...wonderful holiday. See you in 2018 when my car needs a check up - Jennings is the only place I will take my car for service!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great Job, thank you!
    November 30, 2017

    Dave Granquist explained all the car troubles on 11/28/2017 and 11/30/2017. I feel like I am driving a new car. Thanks to all and hope you all have a ...wonderful holiday. See you in 2018 when my car needs a check up - Jennings is the only place I will take my car for service!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    2015 Chevrolet Impala Premier
    November 24, 2017

    Manager of Jennings Chevrolet, Glenview, IL took time to answer questions and arrange a test drive with the Chevrolet Bolt EV Premier. Very informa...tive and was most surprised that the Bolt drove like a heavier car with the engine in front.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 4.8 out of 5
    Great Service with Mac
    July 14, 2017

    Thank you Mac for the great professional service. Always honest and upfront with me. Kept me informed the whole time. I wouldnt go anywhere else.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Best service ever
    June 28, 2017

    Hello, The service I received from McElroy was excellent! He was friendly, Yet Professional and provided quick service throughout the entire process!... In My experience, that is the best service I have ever received. Thank You!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Service at Jennings
    June 22, 2017

    Chris MCElroy (Mac) goes above and beyond to make sure my service needs are taken care of which is a huge reason I keep coming back. Taking my car in... for service is something I don't look forward to, but I'm happy I can take it to Jennings.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Outstanding service!
    May 19, 2017

    Cannot say enough good things about the level of customer service at Jennings, but let me just share my very last experience: I came to simply reques...t an appointment regarding some damage to my car and it was late in the evening when most of the staff had left / was leaving. I was immediately attended to by Mac in the Service dept, who was able to (somehow!) immediately get someone to correct the issue. Friendly. Fast. Efficient. Jennings: trust me, you want to give these guys your business - you will NOT be disappointed!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
    Chris Hallenberg

    New/Used Sales & Leasing Representative

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    May 11, 2017

    Every time I need to get my Equinox serviced I am amazed at the customer service that I receive. Everyone in the departmenr is so cheerful and helpful.... I work with Mac McElroy most of the time and he is the BEST!!! He so helpful and keeps me informed of the progress on my car. He helps me make an informed decision as to whether I can put off repairs or need them right away. Debbie Ress is my sales associate and she checks in with me regularly to insure the best possible experience. I am definitely going to buy my next car at Jennings.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
    Debbie Ress

    New vehicle Sales and leasing

Jennings Chevy / VW
241 Waukegan Rd Glenview, IL 60025
New (847) 941-0356
Used (847) 850-0256
Service (888) 238-0819
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.