BMW of West Springfield

1.4 out of 5 1.4

Reviews

1.4 out of 5 1.4
26 lifetime reviews. A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.

Read reviews that mention:

  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 24, 2019

    Recently purchased a pre-owned vehicle from this Dealership. As an out of state buyer, they were helpful in setting up a deal. On the day of purchase they... were quick to try and get the car sold. When the car was delivered, it was delivered without a key or an owner's manual. Also, it was found to have major cosmetic defects along the side rocker panels (multiple scratches that span the length of the panel), where were not appreciated on the day of sale. In order to get my additional key and owner's manual, I had to try call everyday for about 1 month. Frankly, I felt they were trying to avoid the situation. After the sale of the vehicle, I was not able to get in touch with anyone and I mean ANYONE. Every time I called to speak with my sale adviser (Bryce), he was either away or busy with a client. Even the senior sales manager was no where to be found. It was as if no one worked at the dealership. The whole sale was a big fiasco. With regard to the scratch, I was eventually told via text message to get the damages appraised at at local body shop, which I did. When I sent the appraisal to the service adviser (Bryce), he was never to be heard from again. In essence, I would NEVER purchase a vehicle from this dealership again. My sales adviser (Bryce) was terrible. He could never follow up with calls, texts, or things he said he would do. I, as a customer, had to call almost every day for a month to get him to do what he should have done. As for the things he said he would do, he never did. For anyone one that chooses to purchase a vehicle from this dealership, PLEASE have them put the car on a lift and THOROUGHLY inspect it for damages. BUYER BEWARE, especially for out of state buyers.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Harry - Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. Our goal is to provide each and every customer with a stress-free car buying experience. I...'m disappointed to hear there have been complications during your visit, and I would like to discuss your experience more in-depth. Would you mind contacting me directly at 413-233-5024 when you have a moment? Thank you for your time. -Sincerely, Jerome Ballesteros, General Manager.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    July 17, 2019

    Advertised a car at “good value”, called to see if car was there, they said yes after being put on hold Get to dealership one hour later “Sorry we sold... that 5-10 min ago, but we have plenty of other preowned stock” Yeah no thanks

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. Our biggest strength as a dealership is our honesty and transparency with our great customers. We ...would never intentionally deceive someone with our advertising. The pre-owned 2015 BMW 320xi that you were looking at really did get purchased right before you came into the dealership. When we advertise our selection online, we receive a lot interest and the vehicle is sold to who comes in first. I'm truly sorry that the vehicle you were looking for was no longer available when you came in to our showroom. If you're still in the market for a new BMW, I would love for the opportunity to work with you personally to help you find exactly what you're looking for. Please contact me directly at jballesteros@bmwwestspringfield.com at your earliest convenience! -Sincerely, Jerome Ballesteros, General Manager.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 20, 2019

    All these bad reviews are true...This BMW dealership is the worst I been to. I saw a used BMW and was told the car is available. Scheduled a test drive... and the car was NOT there when I arrive. the Sale person give some bogus excuses and trying to sell me a different vehicle ...

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    4 people out of 4 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Kenny - We would never schedule a test drive for a vehicle that is no longer here. We believe in being honest and transparent with our customers. Ar...e you certain you left this review under the correct dealership? We cannot find you in our system and our sales team does not have any recollection of you being in our showroom. -Sincerely, Jerome Ballesteros, General Manager.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 18, 2019

    Shame that BMW authorities dealership, worthiest sell representatives, told the car be ready for text drive on Monday noon , get there the car don’t even... exist!!!!!!! Lies lies and try to keep stay to buy another car !!!!!! I driven 4 hours to get there, they shall refund my gas money , don’t do any business with them, please!!!! You be warned ..........

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    4 people out of 4 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Kevin- We would never schedule a test drive for a vehicle that is no longer here. We believe in being honest and transparent with our customers. Are... you certain you left this review under the correct dealership? We cannot find you in our system and our sales team does not have any recollection of you being in our showroom. -Sincerely, Jerome Ballesteros, General Manager.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    April 9, 2019

    I signed for a car online, changed my mind thru email 3 day later and was sent some "other options" which never got discussed because 1 of the 2 people... involved were always unavailable, busy or just plain missing. I Never got the actual car I signed for until 3 weeks later, delivered on a rental agreement, and i didn't like the car. I Told them I didn't like it and didn't want to keep it, I was told the 3 day rule is from when the contract is signed, even tho I told them thru email I didn't want that car. Their response was rest assure they will get me into something different for @ the same pymnt and to give them a couple days, they came back a week later after I had to stalk them with 1 option for 200 more a month...at that point I told them I want my money back and was answered "no, were not taking that car back". My fault for thinking this establishment cared an ounce about the customer or repeat customers. I have never in my life had such a horrible car buying experience.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    7 people out of 8 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    March 19, 2019

    I tried to trade my older BMW in on a certified pre-owned 3 series. My experience there was by far the worst of any BMW dealer. I can always walk out and... decline the horrible offer they give but not when they're holding me hostage by disappearing with the keys to my car. I stopped by after work so after I waited for the terrible deal it took almost another hour to get my keys back, it was well into the evening and my commute home was almost an hour. My experiences thy their service department were not any better, in fact even worse. If the BMW I'm currently driving exploded in from of this establishment, I would have it towed elsewhere. When I took my issues to management they were not much better.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    3 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Mr. Berfel - Thank you for leaving this review so we can address your concerns properly. We don't seem to have a customer record under your name in ou...r sales or service department. I kindly ask you to contact me directly so we can better understand what happened. - Jerome Ballesteros, General Manager (jballesteros@bmwwestspringfield.com or 413-233-5024)

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 9, 2019

    We recently had a great leasing experience with west Springfield BMW. We mostly worked with Bryce, who was very helpful and patient with questions throughout... the process. He was responsive with phone text and email, also very thoughtful in providing car services. other people at this dealership were also friendly. Strongly recommend this dealership to do business with.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    February 26, 2019

    I bought a bmw 335xi from this dealer with 42k miles. Once they got my payment I literally left my review with them the following day as my car already... had adaptive headlight errors, low tire errors, misfire in cylinder 5, car shuttering and stalling, ticking from the engine, interior seatbelt restraint broken, cigarette lighters not working and windows stop working periodically along with reverse tilt mirrors and then the saleswoman had the nerve to tell me how dare I leave a bad review as it makes bmw look bad and her. I then checked oil with idrive and it wouldnt read at all and said it was down 1 quart and the oil sensor in a bmw only reads the last quart so I knew it was low over 1 quart. So I did oil change myself as the dealer stated the car was already sold mind you this is during my supposed warranty that they said would not cover anything, I changed the oil and it appeared to never have been changed oil was jet black and filter was full of sludge and after I measured oil from oil change it was down 2 1/2 quarts. This dealer is the worse dealer I have ever bought a car from in my life. I have a high paying job 120k a year and buy several cars a year. This experience turned me away from BMW I will never buy a bmw again after this kind of treatment. I currently am talking with my authority and we are in direct contact with the Better Business Bureau.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    12 people out of 12 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    February 8, 2019

    Girlfriend bought a jeep from here. She left it there for service. They dropped it off to her at work, and she had VALUABLES MISSING FROM HER CAR. Don't... go here people, they'll just steal your stuff. Classy. 0/5 stars

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    8 people out of 8 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    January 31, 2019

    Found a 2015 328xi, and reached out to their sales team. Bryce from their team contacted me, and I gave him a number I'd like to pay for the cr. He took... a day, got back to me, and said he could not meet my number but if I took a loan from them, he would reduce $500 (IF I CLOSED THE DEAL NEXT DAY). I asked him how much he would give me for my trade, and told him I would come into the dealership (which is 100 miles away from where i live) if he had time to meet. No reply! Sent him an email NO REPLY. Called him and left him a VM...no REPLY! Looks like they feel they are doing me a favor by selling a car! I definitely will not be buying form them!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    13 people out of 13 found this review helpful. Did you?
View More Reviews