Honda North

4.7 out of 5 4.7
1866 reviews

Average Rating

4.7 out of 54.7
1866 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Honda North from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 1.0 out of 5
    February 21, 2021

    Contacted Honda North regarding a 2019 Pilot they had for sale. They noted that due to Covid-19 they could bring the car for a test drive and appraise... our trade-in. After a number of exchanges they wanted to setup a dealership appointment. When asked about their policy for working local they said they were under staffed. Thank you Honda North for wasting our time and misrepresenting their current sales model advertised.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi GvonS, Thank you for taking the time to share this with us. We understand that people are being cautious at this time and want to avoid going to st...ores when possible. We understand this and have changed our business practices to help our customers. We will deliver a vehicle to a customer for a test drive up to 25 miles from the dealership. Outside of this distance is difficult because of the time it would take leaving us short staffed for an extended period of time. I apologize for any confusion. Sincerely, Honda North Danvers, MA www.HondaNorth.com

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 25, 2020

    My husband and I just leased two new cars from Honda North. We had the please of working with Carlos. He was excellent and made sure we got everything... we needed. The overall experience was great. The sales manager snd both finance managers were also a pleasure to work with and made everything so easy. I am happy we chose Honda North and look forward to working with them in the future.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for your feedback on your recent visit to Honda North. I'm glad to hear that Carlos was able to assist you with choosing the perfect vehicle an...d that you had such a positive experience. We hope you will continue to enjoy your new vehicle!Sincerely, Honda North

  • May 24, 2016

    I purchased a 2106 Honda Civic and couldn't be more pleased with the service and sales department of Honda North. Dave Clifford was courteous, respectful... and extremely knowledgeable. He spent a lot of time explaining the new features of my Honda. I love the technology package, the navigation system and the blue tooth features of my car. He was very patient and kind showing me features that i had not previously had on prior cars. I would highly recommend Honda North and in particular, Dave Clifford, if considering a new or used Honda.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Dear angie, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent Honda North experience with us. I am happy to hear that Dave provided you with an excel...lent car buying experience. I will be sure to pass this review along to him. The new 2016 Honda Civic is a great vehicle that will serve you well in the years to come. Thank you for your business and congratulations again on your new Civic. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Honda North Danvers, MA www.HondaNorth.com

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 3, 2020

    WOW!! I just bought a certified pre-owned Honda CR-V from this amazing dealership. It was well worth the drive from Salem to Danvers. My sales person,... Ozzy, was professional and went out of his way to make me feel I was valued as a customer. I would heartedly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle. One of the best car buying experiences I have ever had.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Jone, Thank you for choosing Honda North, your feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We're glad Ozzy was able to help, and we hope to see you again! C...ongratulations on your new Honda CR-V! Sincerely, Honda North

  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 24, 2020

    Beware of this dealership! I uncovered questionable practices and when P. Derosier heard, he became rude and refused to sell us a car. I asked why he wouldn't... sell us the car and he said because it is a private business and he can. Please be warned that you should never fill out an application online with this company. There is something shoddy going on with their online applications that needs to be looked into.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Actually, my daughter tried to go back to Honda North and she was told you would not do business with her because we posted a negative review about yo...u. It should also be noted that as I shared this story with people I know, many told me they also had very negative experiences with this dealership. Update: We purchased a car and are very happy with that purchase. Important to note is that we got a much better deal than we would have through this dealership.


    Worked with:
    Paul Desrosier

    General Sales Manager

    (4.3) 6 reviews

  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 19, 2020

    My heater was working fine until I took my car in for a oil change (Lucky Chan ) worked on my car screw up my heater now it's not working properly and... they're asking me to bring in my car for a diagnostic paying another $125 on top of what I paid for the oil change smh and they were the one you xxxx it up my second time there and will be my last time bad service....... I don't recommend people going there they're scammers......

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello,Thank you for your review. We strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's disappointing to learn that we missed the mark... here. If it's possible to discuss your visit in more detail, please feel free to reach out to management directly.Sincerely, Honda North

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 9, 2020

    Big thank you to Jason who was awesome to work with. First time buying from Honda North and easily the best dealership experience I had during my search.... Can't wait to come back.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so glad that Jason had the opportunity to work with you, and that he and the team could make this a top-no...tch experience! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and we look forward to continuing to serve you in the future!Sincerely, Honda North


    Worked with:
    Jason Okeefe

    Sales Advisor

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 11, 2020

    Paul Derosier, Ed Drake, and the entire Honda North team did a fantastic job. I purchased a Honda Ridgeline from them and they exceeded their commitments.... The purchase process was easy, and pick-up was quick but extremely informative. I wouldn't hesitate to purchase my next car from Paul and Ed.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    It's great to hear that we were able to get you exactly what you needed. Our goal is to make sure everyone who walks through the door leaves happy. Th...anks again for choosing Honda North!Sincerely, Honda North


    Worked with:
    Ed Dake

    Platinum Level Sales Consultant

    (4.6) 9 reviews

    Paul Desrosier

    General Sales Manager

    (4.3) 6 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 7, 2020

    I have purchased at least 4-5 back to back leases from Paul desrosier at Honda North in Danvers Ma....his continued loyalty and dedication will continue... to me going back to him for further purchases...given the covid situation, today was easy quick and painless with no pressure.... you need a Honda call Honda North!

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on working with Paul. We're glad to hear he and the team delivered such a great experience!Sincer...ely, Honda North


    Worked with:
    Paul Desrosier

    General Sales Manager

    (4.3) 6 reviews

    Michael Desrosier

    Honda Sales Consultant

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 7, 2020

    Have worked with Honda North for the past 4 leases and they have been nothing but amazing. Always so helpful and understanding! I would recommend and have... to all my friends and family!

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Ashley, thank you for your business and this review! We're happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate our commitment to great servic...e. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know.Sincerely, Honda North


    Worked with:
    Ed Dake

    Platinum Level Sales Consultant

    (4.6) 9 reviews

    Paul Desrosier

    General Sales Manager

    (4.3) 6 reviews