Honda North

4.7 out of 5 4.7
1866 reviews

Average Rating

4.7 out of 54.7
1866 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Honda North from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 7, 2020

    Just leased my 3rd Honda with Ed & Paul and I wouldn't want to go with any other dealership. Ed's workmanship is outstanding and paul's dedication to make... sure the sale goes smoothly makes for a perfect car buying experience!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    It's fantastic to hear that Ed and Paul provided you with great customer service while assisting you with your new purchase! We truly appreciate the o...pportunity to do business with you. Thanks for choosing Honda North!Sincerely, Honda North

  • 1.0 out of 5
    August 6, 2020

    I made a 9am appointment today, 8/6/20, to test drive a White 2015 CRV ex-l. This vehicle was brand new to lot and was going through the inspection process,... I was told, they were hoping it would be through inspection process for me to test drive. When I arrived I was assigned to Salesman Sean Geyer, his first words were "The White CRV is not available, its been SOLD"... I said SOLD! I was told it wasn't ready yet and I would be the first. He then retracted and said "Oh I mean we cannot sell it it did not pass inspection' I test drove one that I wasn't thrilled with but I would settle. He went to get the Carfax on the vehicle, I walked around the lot. The same CRV he said wasn't able to sell was parked around the corner with a SOLD sign on on it and his name. Lies and dishonestly, typical salesman. I was a repeat customer. Never again.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Providing a positive experience is our top priority, so we're disappointed to hear that your visit didn't measure up. Thank you for bringing it to our... attention, and if you'd be willing to give us some more detail, please feel free to reach out directly.Sincerely, Honda North

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 2, 2020

    Yesterday we purchased our 3rd Honda from Cheryl, she is the best when it comes to overall customer service and we highly recommend Cheryl Parker and Honda... North!

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad that Cheryl had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your ...experience with us to be a positive one. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else.Sincerely, Honda North

  • 1.0 out of 5
    April 14, 2020

    I can’t believe with all that’s going on they will not sell to NY. I don’t even live in a hot zone or near it.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello Rebekah, We are short staffed due to the current climate and do not have the ability to register the car in NY at this time. We are sorry for th...e inconvenience but hope you and your family are well. Be safe! Sincerely, Honda North

  • 1.0 out of 5
    March 25, 2020

    i was approved according to Jameel, Director of Finance. My license plates were put on my new car it was a Saturday. Right before leaving my credit report... showed a fraud alert so I had to wait until Monday and call the bank and verify my identity. I did and called Jameel to say I was on my way to get my new car. All of a sudden I receive a text, not even a call saying I need a cosigner or $1,000. The plates were on the car, ready to go why not tell me that Saturday not get my hopes up. Poor business ethic and Jameel never even called to apologize, I will not spend $20,000 of my money at Honda North I'll go to the Lynnway. Kathy Starratt

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Kathleen, we are very sorry to hear about your experience here at Honda North and apologize for the lack of communication. If you wouldn't mind reachi...ng out to us directly, we would like to see if we can make this right. Thank you! Sincerely, Honda North

  • 1.0 out of 5
    March 10, 2020

    I bought 2019 HONDA CRV-EX 2019 with internet manager. To complete deal had to see Alex Salcedo, the Businees Manager. WORST Experience ever.,I have very... good credit 840. High pressure to buy add-ons, Limited Warranty etc. I was trying to find the. best rates to finance, would not give, HIGH pressure to buy, I continued to say I did not want add-ons. When I wouldn't buy extras, he called me STUPID for not buying extras. I proceeded to leave and he states "We don't want your business anyway" Left and proceeded to buy from another dealership. I have been a loyal customer with HondaNorth for 20 years. Alex Salcedo was the most unprofessional person, I have ever dealt with, will never be back. Paul McDonald

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we'd like to learn more about your experience. If you'd be willing to provide more information ab...out your visit, please feel free to reach out to management directly.Sincerely, Honda North

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 6, 2020

    We have leased our cars from Honda North for decades. We return to Honda because the cars are great, both in function and performance. We return to Honda... North specifically because they are an employee owned dealership that, seems to us, is based on loyalty and conscientious service in every department.. During our most recent experience we worked with Cheryl P. We had specific needs both in car and price. Cheryl listened. She didn't try to get us into a different more expensive car nor did she try to increase our monthly payment limit. She worked to meet our needs. We felt that she represented us. She was thorough and patient. Cheryl and the dealer was a winning combination for us. ??????????????????????????????

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi, We are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit.Since...rely,Honda North

  • 1.0 out of 5
    March 4, 2020

    I had previously worked with Honda North on an Accord lease, with the lease period ending I was considering a new lease with a Pilot. After some back... and forth with sales the final proposal which made the deal make sense for me was that my last lease payment on the Accord would be covered and nothing would be deducted on the payment due date 6 days away. Three people told me this sales team and the finance manager. Well the payment did in fact post, lucky had the cash in my account to cover it. I confirmed with my spouse who was there the entire time at the dealership personnel said that this final lease payment would not hit my checking account. I contacted the dealer and explained what had happened. I got the run around from the get go.The Sales manager said that the payment reversal would occur weeks/months latter but it was based on my bank. I explained that lease was thru Honda Finance, what did my bank have to do with anything and I did not want to wait at all as the payment should not have made in the first place. He then indicated that this was the way its done which contradicted everything that had been discussed on the negotiations for the new lease. He further said that I had been misinformed, but I said the people I worked with were senior members of the team so they would have known fully known the process. They lied to me to get the deal. So here I am almost three weeks later with the matter still unresolved after several attempts to clear this up. Shame on you Honda North! Your sales team lied to me to get me to sign a new lease and when I called you out on it blew me off. Great way to treat a repeat customer, I wont be again.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Providing a positive experience is our top priority, and we'd love the opportunity to discuss your visit in greater detail and clear up any issues we ...can. Sincerely, Honda North

  • 1.0 out of 5
    March 4, 2020

    I had previously worked with Honda North on an Accord lease, with the lease period ending I was considering a new lease with a Pilot. After some back... and forth with sales the final proposal which made the deal make sense for me was that my last lease payment on the Accord would be covered and nothing would be deducted on the payment due date 6 days away. Three people told me this sales team and the finance manager. Well the payment did in fact post, lucky had the cash in my account to cover it. I confirmed with my spouse who was there the entire time at the dealership personnel said that this final lease payment would not hit my checking account. I contacted the dealer and explained what had happened. I got the run around from the get go.The Sales manager said that the payment reversal would occur weeks/months latter but it was based on my bank. I explained that lease was thru Honda Finance, what did my bank have to do with anything and I did not want to wait at all as the payment should not have made in the first place. He then indicated that this was the way its done which contradicted everything that had been discussed on the negotiations for the new lease. He further said that I had been misinformed, but I said the people I worked with were senior members of the team so they would have known fully known the process. They lied to me to get the deal. So here I am almost three weeks later with the matter still unresolved after several attempts to clear this up. Shame on you Honda North! Your sales team lied to me to get me to sign a new lease and when I called you out on it blew me off. Great way to treat a repeat customer, I wont be again.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    2.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are truly sorry for what sounds like it might have been some miscommunication, and we apologize for the frustration it has caused you. If you would... be willing to reach out to management once again, we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and try to make it right. Thank you!Sincerely,Honda North

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 28, 2020

    Just purchased a 2019 Honda CRV. Cheryl took us through the entire process. It was simple and her knowledge of the vehicle was outstanding! Thankyou!

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello,Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to learn about your positive experience with Cheryl and c...ongratulations on your new car! If there is anything else we can do to assist you, please do not hesitate to let us know. We are always happy to help!Sincerely,Honda North