McGrath Honda of Elgin

4.0 out of 5 4.0
273 reviews

Average Rating

4.0 out of 54.0
273 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 2.0 out of 5
    August 9, 2018

    The "check engine" light came on in our Honda Odyssey while I was camping with my son. So, we made a reservation to drop off our car and pick up a loaner... at McGrath Honda. When we arrived, we went through the drop off protocols and went in to talk to the repair specialist, only to be told that they had no loaner cars available, despite assuring my wife on the phone that they had one for her. Pretty frustrating, especially since we just picked up the vehicle from being serviced here a week or so ago. I am pretty sure we won't be back to McGrath Honda. They can make a reservation, but they can't seem to "hold" one. https://youtu.be/A-brgkkjnHc

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    3 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 27, 2018

    Sujit Shah was very nice and personable. We bought a used Avalon that we are pleased with. We don’t buy cars often but I would consider them for my next... car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 18, 2018

    Wanted to drop my CRV off after having the recalled airbags replaced because all the dash warning lights came on and we flashing intermittently. The man... helping me was the rudest and most ignorant person I have encountered in a long time. Will never bring my cars here for service. I left.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 31, 2018

    This guy Mike Malak helped us. Easy going. We will be back. Waiting for the 0.9% fiancing on our model. Cannot wait to drive new Honda

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 31, 2018

    Just bought a hybrid accord from Chintan Patel! He was so understanding, nice and willing to help us find the best car for our family. He easy to work... with, and he explained everything so smoothly.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 31, 2018

    Sander gill was nice and really helpful throughout the whole process. Finance made the process smoother and easy for me. Also sander explained us all the... features in car thourly

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 27, 2018

    Came in to Look at new Honda Pilots and were sold that night. Great Staff, very friendly.... Love our New Honda Pilot... Happy that we came in that night..

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 15, 2018

    My husband and I worked with Mike Malak to purchase a used CR-V last weekend. He was very helpful and easy to work with, and we are very happy with our... car and look forward to driving it for years to come. The service overall was great, and we were very pleased with our experience.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 4.0 out of 5
    May 6, 2018

    The Car was dusty even after car wash , they didn't provide copy of the car fax and the certified car booklet and copy of the car service details even... though they showed us all of this while at the dealership.Car salesman promised to look at the scratches during the sale but once the sale was done didn't bother .Sujit Shah was the salesman and was very talkative and irritating .

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 3, 2018

    We are very pleased with the excellent customer service and we are happy to say we are satisfied customers who will purchase from McGrath again. Thanks... to Our sales lady Kim Burkett, sales Manager Mohammed and Maria in customer service.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?