George Harte Nissan

4.8 out of 5 (4.8) 305 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.8 out of 54.8
305 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of George Harte Nissan from DealerRater.com
this dealer
4.9 out of 5
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.6 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.4 out of 5
Buying Process
4.9 out of 5
Friendliness
4.8 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    The Absolute Best
    March 31, 2018

    Fantastic service at George Harte Nissan! Jose Urresta was so helpful and accommodating. Our family left with two NEW cars. Cannot thank them enough. ...Would highly recommend.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 4.2 out of 5
    Attentive to expectations
    March 30, 2018

    Good response and follow-up. Friendly staff. Audrey and Chelsea were particularly personable and fun. Thank you for everyone's time at George Harte Ni...ssan!

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Like a family!
    March 27, 2018

    I recently leased my second vehicle from Maurizio Lanza at George Harte Nissan, I can't say enough good about this place or about Maurizio! He was hel...pful, and answered all my questions, he listened to my needs and got me in the car I wanted with no issues. He even hung out with my kids for me while I signed all the paperwork! I have used George Harte for many years and I will never go anywhere else. Not only was my salesman great but Josh was wonderful too! Not to mention the awesome service staff, Shawn and Frank to name a few. I could go on all day telling you why this place is wonderful, but you should go check it out for yourself!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    That's Amazing
    March 26, 2018

    Our salesman Carlos and his manager Joe were exceptional. They were professional, very helpful and treated us above and beyond our expectations. They ...saved us a lot of money giving us the best deal by far. My mom and I would highly recommend George Harte because of the extraordinary experience. Honest and generous. See Carlos

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    EXCELLENT
    March 24, 2018

    Professional.. Easy process.. communication explained About the vehicle purchasing easy in detailed, My daughter & I felt assured & satisfied when s...he purchased her New Infinity from GEORGE HARTE West Haven

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
    Jay Andrews

    Used Car Sales Manager

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Harte has heart
    March 24, 2018

    Friendly ..not pushy... Dealt w them back in 1995 for the first time..and they're still great people in 2018. This dealership is not pushy and they're... very honest and fair.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    My salesman Jose urresta was the best
    March 20, 2018

    Went to george Harte and Jose urresta helped me through the whole process. He went above and beyond for me. I will recommend him to all my friends and... family. If your looking for car ask for Jose.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 4.4 out of 5
    Extremely Satisfied!
    March 15, 2018

    I'm extremely satisfied with my overall experience in purchasing a certified used 2011 Chevy Equinox from Tim Roy at Harte Nissan. He was extremely th...orough and met all my needs. Thank you! Pete Carlson

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.4 out of 5
    Deceived
    March 15, 2018

    I was extremely disappointed with my experience at George Harte Nissan as upon my arrival to pick up my vehicle, after an hour drive to the dealer...ship, I was informed they did not have: (1) the title to the car, (2) the signature from the previous owner of the odometer reading, (3) the lien documents, therefore I could not purchase the car. When I looked at the car the previous week, I was very pleased with the quality of the car, placed a deposit down to buy, scheduled maintenance for the vehicle, and was told by the Sale Agent the car could be ready for me to take home in 3 days, the purchase of the car was ???good to go???. My agent gave me the required materials to go ahead and insure the vehicle, my credit was run, the lender approved me for financing, and I insured the vehicle. Saturday (4 days later than the suggested pick up date), I arrived at the dealership (after an hour long drive) and was informed that I could not take the car home because they did not have the title to the car. I was insuring a car THE DEALER did not even own. My agent assured me the title would be in ???Monday, but let???s give it until Tuesday or Wednesday as a buffer???. By Wednesday, the title was still not in, I call the Used Car Manger, Jay, and he informs me the odometer has not even been signed off on yet by the past (or should I say current) owner, they do not have the lien documents, and he is quoted stating: ???I don???t know why he told you it would be in by Wednesday because it could take way longer than that, he shouldn???t have told you that. You can either buy the car or not there is nothing I can do for you.??? According to CT State Motor Vehicle Laws, cars cannot legally be sold without title and title can take up to 30 days to be issued. So here???s the question for you George Harte Nissan: how long were you planning on keeping this scam up? 30 days? Why was I promised a vehicle and under the impression I was coming in to buy a vehicle when you had full knowledge that the vehicle could not be sold until you had the appropriate documents? At this moment, I am still waiting for my deposit to be refunded and have yet to receive a call back from the General Manager and the Finance Department. I suppose I would humor changing my rating to ???two stars??? if I receive my deposit back in a timely fashion, however I would not be so naive to think a dealer who had the intent to deceive would make the refund process easy.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
    Jay Andrews

    Used Car Sales Manager

  • 5.0 out of 5
    A smooth buying experience
    March 15, 2018

    I recently purchased a certified used Nissan Altima from Harte Nissan in West Haven. We found the car on the website of Harte Nissan in Hartford and ...called them to see if the car we were interested in could be shipped down to the West Haven dealership so that we could see it and test drive it. They gladly arranged this transfer and we drove the car and decided to purchase it. Because of my work schedule we made an appointment to take possession of the car on Tuesday, but a storm that day changed our plans. On Wednesday, our salesman Gregory Williams came in on his day off to facilitate our getting the car. The entire purchase process went smoothly from beginning to end. Mr. Williams was very helpful and explained all the details to us making the process a comfortable one. I would not hesitate to recommend Harte Nissan to anyone. Thanks again to Gregory Williams for his help and expertise. Shawn Hobart

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

George Harte Nissan
426 Derby Ave West Haven, CT 06516
New (203) 446-5172
Used (203) 446-4924
Service (203) 446-5178
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.