Thank you. Your email has been sent to the dealer.

Reviews

Average Ratings

4.4
29 lifetime reviews.
  • Happy!

    I didn't intend to purchase/lease a new vehicle but since my previous Kia Optima was 5 1/2 yrs old, I figured it was time to trade before it lost ...

    Dealer Response

    Hi, Kathy! We're glad to see that you had a five-star experience at our dealership. Congratulations on your new Optima!


    Show Full Review

    I didn't intend to purchase/lease a new vehicle but since my previous Kia Optima was 5 1/2 yrs old, I figured it was time to trade before it lost too much value. I was steered toward a lease and very happy I did. The new vehicle is a 2017 Sportage and has every option I specified as necessary. Justin Buchanan did a lot of work to make it a good fit for me financially. Service in my previous Kia had always been superior and the staff is the BEST!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi, Kathy! We're glad to see that you had a five-star experience at our dealership. Congratulations on your new Optima!


    Hide Full Review
  • Server

    Mario, Ryan, Al, Julian and Leslie made my dream come true today. This, by far, was the best car buying experience I have ever had. Everything ...

    Dealer Response

    Laurie, thank you for leaving a wonderful review! We are pleased to hear Mario, Ryan, Al, Julian, and Leslie went the extra mile to give you a fan...


    Show Full Review

    Mario, Ryan, Al, Julian and Leslie made my dream come true today. This, by far, was the best car buying experience I have ever had. Everything went very smooth. This team, in my opinion, deserves 5 stars. Thank you all very much!!! I got the type of car I wanted and the color.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Laurie, thank you for leaving a wonderful review! We are pleased to hear Mario, Ryan, Al, Julian, and Leslie went the extra mile to give you a fantastic experience. Should you need any further assistance, please feel free to reach out to us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future.


    Hide Full Review
  • First Kia

    We were recently shopping for a new car and had decided on a Kia Sorento. The staff at Michael Kia including Ryan, Mario and especially our salesm...

    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your honest feedback! I am happy to hear about your five-star experience with Hal, Ryan, Mario, and the rest of my team. I will be h...


    Show Full Review

    We were recently shopping for a new car and had decided on a Kia Sorento. The staff at Michael Kia including Ryan, Mario and especially our salesman Hal Oaks were patient, friendly and helpful. I think we were treated fairly and courteously and we have no complaints. After 2 rounds of "negotiating" the final "out the door" price was fair and comparable to other on-line prices for fair value. They got the model and trim we wanted without unnecessary extras. Most importantly, even though we have only had the car for 2 weeks we love it and it has exceeded our expectations.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your honest feedback! I am happy to hear about your five-star experience with Hal, Ryan, Mario, and the rest of my team. I will be happy to let each one of them know about your review. Thank you for choosing Michael Kia! Should you need anything in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out!


    Hide Full Review
  • Linna Rouquayrol

    Al Fisher was so helpful, as were the other staff members that I dealt with during the process of buying my new Soul. It was so refreshing to dea...

    Dealer Response

    Thank you for sharing your review! We're delighted to hear that Al and our team were able to provide you with the great service you deserve. We'...


    Show Full Review

    Al Fisher was so helpful, as were the other staff members that I dealt with during the process of buying my new Soul. It was so refreshing to deal with people who were not pushy, who were up front and honest and who bent over backwards to ensure my comfort. I am thrilled with my new ride, and will definitely be recommending this dealership to anyone in need of a new car! Thank you, Michael Kia, and all of those who made my experience not only painless.... But actually a pleasant one! ¿

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for sharing your review! We're delighted to hear that Al and our team were able to provide you with the great service you deserve. We're proud of going the extra mile for our customers! Congratulations on your new Kia Soul, we hope to see you again!


    Hide Full Review
  • Phenomenal experience.

    From the moment I inquired online to driving away with my car, every person I encountered bent over backwards to make sure I got a good deal and w...


    Show Full Review

    From the moment I inquired online to driving away with my car, every person I encountered bent over backwards to make sure I got a good deal and was happy. Very impressed with the dealership's organization and customer service.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Groton mom

    Thank you michaels kia for helping me get into a great car! My family appreciates the effort you put into helping me make my purchase!


    Show Full Review

    Thank you michaels kia for helping me get into a great car! My family appreciates the effort you put into helping me make my purchase!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Terrible Customer Service

    This was the worst customer service I had ever had. They were rude, pushy, and every time I tried to say no to car, I got disgusted sighs, glares,...

    Dealer Response

    We pride ourselves on making every customer feel like an honored guest in our store, Repulsed by Michael Kia, but from your review, it sounds as i...


    Show Full Review

    This was the worst customer service I had ever had. They were rude, pushy, and every time I tried to say no to car, I got disgusted sighs, glares, and eye rolls. They are by far the worst sales team I have ever encountered. They also refused to give me a moment alone to let me discuss me and my wife's options. We had been warned about this dealership from some other locals, and we should have listened! To top it off, one of the sales team members insulted my wife in front of us, and then proceeded to laugh. We won't be coming back, and we recommend that people don't waste their time.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We pride ourselves on making every customer feel like an honored guest in our store, Repulsed by Michael Kia, but from your review, it sounds as if we missed the mark completely. Our General Sales Manager Eric Boada would like to speak you about your experience further, and asks that you contact him at (860) 449-1242.


    Hide Full Review
  • liars!

    I came in last week for there lottery drawing I got in the mail to see what I won. I came in and got the gift card abd was ready to leave but I wa...

    Dealer Response

    military, we are certainly sorry to hear that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. We did have additional sales staff on hand t...


    Show Full Review

    I came in last week for there lottery drawing I got in the mail to see what I won. I came in and got the gift card abd was ready to leave but I was stopped by a salesman. Asked what kind of vehicles I was interested in, told them trucks and they show me a car, didn't ask if I liked it or anything before trying to push it on me. I liked the car but was not in the market for one. Next thing I know they tell me I'm approved and has switched my insurance to a car I don't even own! Wait to sign papers for 4 days. Never contacted me. Had to switch my insurance back and go back to get my insurance cards. No sorry or anything. Great way to take care of the people that fight for their freedom!

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    military, we are certainly sorry to hear that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. We did have additional sales staff on hand temporarily for last week's lottery event, and it appears that in the hype of getting as many folks approved and in new vehicles as possible that our world-class standards may have slipped. Our General Manager Paul Plage would like to discuss your situation further in private, and asks that you contact him at (860)449-1242.


    Hide Full Review
  • Great experience!!!!

    Just purchased a 15 optima what a great experience!!!!!!?thank you to Tim and Mario and Aj for their professionalism and tireless efforts to get m...

    Dealer Response

    Congratulations on the new Optima, Greg! Tim, Mario, and Ajaye were thrilled to help you get behind the wheel of a new car, and we are confident y...


    Show Full Review

    Just purchased a 15 optima what a great experience!!!!!!?thank you to Tim and Mario and Aj for their professionalism and tireless efforts to get me into a reliable vehicle thanks guys!!!!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Congratulations on the new Optima, Greg! Tim, Mario, and Ajaye were thrilled to help you get behind the wheel of a new car, and we are confident your KIA is going to bring you many years of safe and reliable motoring. Thank you again for choosing us!


    Hide Full Review
  • Wasted journey, no call back

    I drove from RI almost two weeks ago to look at a used car that was advertised on the website. I called ahead and the sales person assured me it w...

    Dealer Response

    SMEE, we are truly sorry to hear you are so frustrated with our Sales Team. Our records, however, reflect that your Sales Consultant did inform yo...


    Show Full Review

    I drove from RI almost two weeks ago to look at a used car that was advertised on the website. I called ahead and the sales person assured me it was still available. When I arrived and met with the sales person, I was told that the car was not available to test drive because it was in the shop having some repairs done. I was offered a chance to look at a similar car that was on the lot which I did and confirmed that I was still interested in the original car. The wasted trip could have been avoided with a simple phone call back to my cell phone since it took me almost an hour to reach the dealership. I am sure they have caller ID available? The sales person then asked for my contact information so they could call me as soon as the car was ready for a test drive. It has now been nearly two weeks and I have not been contacted. I can see that the car is still offered for sale on the website. Yes, I could call again and make another appointment but I will not waste my time.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    SMEE, we are truly sorry to hear you are so frustrated with our Sales Team. Our records, however, reflect that your Sales Consultant did inform you over the phone that the original vehicle you had selected was sold & pending delivery, but that you did indicate interest in an alternate vehicle which was available. We do apologize if you feel inconvenienced.


    Hide Full Review